Need more information about booking Property 2258946 ?

from $137 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Located at Base of Powderhorn Mtn in the Western Upper Peninsula, A Quadruplex Rental Across the Street from the Main Ski Lodge
TripAdvisor property ID 2258946

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Ironwood today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Powderhorn Lodging Association
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Ironwood Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (5)

Average – based on 5 reviews Average
5 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Needs updates and not worth the money”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2017

We've stayed in ski lodges out west for much less money and much nicer accommodations. It was clean enough but no feeling of a ski lodge. Just an out dated 1980s ranch style place with very old couches and furniture. Disappointing for the sweet and quaint Powderhorn area.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! Sorry to hear that the vacation home was missing that ski lodge feel. If you do plan on coming back to the area please don't hesitate to reach out to one of our vacation planners and let them know exactly what you're looking for. It would be our pleasure to find the perfect vacation home for you!

“Good times”

Reviewed 8 Jan 2014

Very clean house,amazingly clean-Thank you, I suggest deepening the depth of the door lock carriage(entrance door)will not take much push and the house door will be opened,made me little nervous leaving our things there while skiing(computer, cameras,etc.)Could you install kitchen vent above the stove.Refrigerator freezes fresh food unable to adjust the settings.

“Great New Years Eve experience!”

Reviewed 9 Jan 2013

I have stayed in this facility many times and have always had a great stay. It fits a lot of people well, is close to the lifts and is at a great value. Powderhorn offers a great family venue for New Years Eve with the torch parade and fireworks. My only disappointment was in with the mountain itself. While neighboring hills had most of it's runs open, Powderhorn only had 6. The runs appeared ready to go, but little work had been done to groom them to actually be open and skiable. I don't understand why the runs weren't open for such a big ski weekend when others managed to get their runs open.

Response from the manager We regret that you did not have a completely good experience with Big Powderhorn. Their basic criteria for opening runs is safety and quality skiing. They felt that conditions when you were here did not meet those basics. We do consider ourselves a regional destination for lodging and offer discount coupons for both Indianhead and Blackjack. We value our return guests and we hope you visit us a again. Clare D. Coxey, General Manager

“Buggy”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2011

When we arrived, after waiting for the place to be cleaned, there were many dead flies in the rental unit. They were by the windows, the sliding door, in the light fixtures and even in the fridge! There were plenty of live ones as well. Cleaning attatchments were left out on the floor.

Response from the manager Sorry for the obvious mistake on our part. Housekeeping has taken care of the issue.

“Great!”

Reviewed 6 Jan 2010

Loved the location could walk to the slope. We could also walk over to Carabou lodge. Had a fire everynight. Great trip. Plan on returning next year. Locked ourselves out one night staff there was great we got an extra key to get in. Everyone we ran into was pleasant and friendly. Deb Ackerman

Review 1-5 of 5

Also consider

Allegan County

68 properties

Berrien County

60 properties

Grand Traverse County

59 properties

Charlevoix County

53 properties

Benzie County

37 properties

Antrim County

36 properties

Emmet County

31 properties

Detroit

22 properties

Cheboygan County

21 properties

Tawas City

12 properties

Ludington

11 properties

Barry County

9 properties

Clare County

9 properties

Houghton Lake

8 properties

Presque Isle

8 properties

West Branch

8 properties

East Tawas

6 properties

Oscoda

6 properties

Ann Arbor

6 properties

Branch County

6 properties

Start a new search