Need more information about booking Property 2259672 ?
From $195 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

Gulf view, pet friendly, Island Beach Club condo
TripAdvisor property ID 2259672

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Sanibel Island today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1360 to as high as $2704, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Re/max Of The Islands Rental Accommodations
Calendar last updated:
23 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sanibel Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (6)

Very Good – based on 6 reviews Very Good
6 reviews

Very Good

“Awesome! Already booked for next year.”

Reviewed 8 May 2014

For a first time visitor to Sanibel,everything was wonderful! Condo was lovely, clean, and accessible to beach. The fact they had supplied beach items for kids and adults was nice. We had a late check in and found directions and instructions very helpful. I felt like we were the only clients they had! Service was wonderful.

Response from the manager We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Island Beach Club 340F. We try to keep our after-hours check-in process as simple as we can while getting you all of the information you need. We were glad to hear that's exactly how the process went for you. See you next year! The RE/MAX of the Islands Vacation Rental Family

“Excellent view, location, & size!”

Reviewed 1 May 2014

My daughter & her family stayed here for a wedding next door at Casa Ybel. It was perfect! They walked to all the activities. The Remax agents were sooo helpful in arranging this for us. Yes, the condo hadn't been updated for a while, but everything worked & was still in very good shape. The spaciousness was incredible! A big surprise plus was the beautiful, unobstructed view! In fact, we liked this condo better than the one where my group was staying at Pointe Santo de Sanibel.

“Clean, peaceful and perfect!”

Reviewed 4 Sep 2013

Our family had a great time at this condo. We found the location to be just as described on the website, only bigger! Although there were some very minor, repair issues, they in no way hampered 'our style'. The condo was immaculate, conveniently located, and peaceful.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The whole RE/MAX of the Islands family was happy to hear that you had a great time. We hope to see you again next year!

“Beautiful, wonderful, relaxing location for a vacation”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at how large the condo was for our family of 4. With two spacious bedrooms and a pull out couch in the living room, it was more than enough space for my husband, myself, and our two kids. The condo was more than well-stocked with detail items we might've forgotten to pack ( a ton of towels, beach toys, beach chairs and umbrella, small grills, garbage bags, dishwasher and laundry detergent, tons of blankets, sheets and pillows, puzzles and board games, even cooking spices and olive oil!) We had a beach view, and were just a minute walk to the beautiful beach. While there is an "adult only" hour at the pool, it is just from 3-4pm, and didn't deter us from getting plenty of pool time with the kids. We just used that hour to head out to the beach, as did most of the families with children. I have children and didn't find any offense in there being an "adults only" hour. I'm sure there are people who prefer a small block of quiet, non splashing time (they pay good $$ to stay there as well.) While we ate most of our meals at home (which was easy since there was a fully functioning kitchen, stocked with all the appliances and dishes we could ask for), we did enjoy how close we were to the general store and all the restaurants. It made it easy to run to the store to pick up a few items. Our entire stay was just wonderful, and while we were thinking of doing a Disney trip for the kids next year, I think we might reconsider and come back here instead! We all had a great stay! We definitely recommend it to singles of all ages and families as well. Relaxing, comfortable, and affordable.

Response from the manager We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Island Beach Club 340-F. We hope to see you again next year; although Disney is great, it's just not Sanibel!

“Bright, comfortable and convenient!”

Reviewed 7 Aug 2013

We have stayed in this unit for the month of February each of the past three years. It is a lovely, well-decorated unit; washer and dryer and refrigerator are less than thee years old. Great ocean views and terrace for entertaining. There is another review which is negative, and does not even sound like this place! The complex is older, very well maintained and well located for everything (especially food shopping, dining and the local movies) on Sanibel! Highly recommended.

Response from the manager Frank, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stays with us at Island Beach Club 340-F. The whole team at RE/MAX of the Islands is looking forward to your next visit.


Reviewed 5 Aug 2013

Don't stay here! Very outdated! Couldn't get the smell of cigarette smoke out of our clothes and car for days! Kitchen had dirty pots broken faucet and very outdated appliances. Pool has "adult only" swim times, can't comment on beach access b/c we left min. after arrival. The realty company did finally get us into a suitable place which was much appreciated.

Response from the manager I certainly do apologize for the condo not meeting your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and have addressed all issues to make sure that future guests do not encounter any of the issues that you noted. Upon being made aware of your situation, we refunded part of your stay and moved you into a very nice condo that would normally be priced about $350 higher. All of our rental units are priced depending on various factors including appearance, of which, Island Beach Club is priced to reflect the unit not having some of the higher end upgrades that other units may have. In any event, every condo rental should provide for a clean and worry-free vacation. All of us at RE/MAX of the Islands hope to see you back again to provide a high level of service and a wonderful Sanibel Island vacation experience.

Review 1-6 of 6