Need more information about booking Property 2259675 ?
2
Average

1 / 25 Exterior

from $171 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Ground level home in West Rocks
TripAdvisor property ID 2259675

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Sanibel Island today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 2 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1192 to as high as $2625, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Re/max Of The Islands Rental Accommodations
Calendar last updated:
21 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sanibel Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (2)

Average – based on 2 reviews Average
2 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“we had a wonderful time.”

Reviewed 9 Jan 2014

The only issue we had was the carpet was nasty. I know that is why it is pet friendly and that is why we chose that place. It is a wonderful home. My suggestion to the owner would be to rip out carpet and update the old couch and chair in the family room. We loved the kitchen and pool. Thank you for getting thermostat taken care of. I think your guys name was Dave. He was very helpful.

“Nice place, administrative issues”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2013

We enjoyed the facilities. We had rented for a month the previous year also. Location is great. View of lagoon, birds, gators is great. Nice floorplan. Some air conditioning issues. There were administrative issues. 3 months after the second time we rented we were called by the realtor who said that spots on the carpet and other damage (not caused by us) prevented future rental. During our rental we had informed the realtor of the carpet spots that were there at our arrival ( and had been there the previous year as well). Presumably the realtor was trying to justify cancelling a future rental that the owners did not approve. So if you rent check any damage when you check in and have it verified by the realtor in writing. Given the red tide situation on Sanibel, we were happy to cancel next year's rental anyway.

Response from the manager Very glad to see that you enjoyed the home and it's wonderful location. After researching the issue with your reservation, due to your dog having soiled the furniture and carpet, your future reservation was not confirmed for 2014. A new sofa had to be purchased due to the damage caused and extensive cleaning was ordered to get the home back up to our standards for future rental guests. While the Islands and most of Southwest Florida is currently dealing with water that is not as blue as normal due to the heavy amounts of rainfall this summer, we are not experiencing red tide. I would encourage all guests to give us a call for accurate beach information.

Review 1-2 of 2