Need more information about booking Property 2262942 ?
from $282 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Caskey's Cache
TripAdvisor property ID 2262942

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Pawleys Island today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 27 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1170 to as high as $2770, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Litchfield Real Estate
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pawleys-island Attractions




  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave


  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (27)

Very Good – based on 27 reviews Very Good
27 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Great escape on Pawleys Island”

Reviewed 6 Jul 2014

What a wonderful home and location! House accommodated our group of 8 very comfortably. As comfortable as the home was we spent the majority of the time enjoying the screened porch, back deck, and canal dock. Only a short walk through the quiet neighborhood to the beach. Only a short ride to Murrells Inlet with plenty of dining and night life options. The ladies at Litchfield Real Estate made a wonderful recommendation in this property!

“Memories we'll cherish:)”

Reviewed 23 Nov 2013

Great service from Trisha Smith at Litchfield Real Estate!! We had to book last minute and she found the perfect place!!!Great house and location to everything...ocean on one side creek on the other!! Enjoyed the sunsets,crabbing,and fishing:) We even made it to Charleston!! It was the perfect place to spend time with our family and made our vacation all the more perfect and memorable!!!

“Fantastic Family & Fishing Trip”

Reviewed 4 Sep 2013

Our third time @ Caskey's Cache. A wonderful beach home that makes you feel happy to be there. The sunroom is fantastic for relaxing and enjoying the moment. Litchfield Real Estate Ladies always make you feel like family. Love coming down each year.Thanks!!! & the fishing was fantastic!!!

Response from the manager We are glad your family had a great time relaxing and fishing! Thank you for sharing your comments. We'll see you on the beach next year!

“Loved the house and location”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2012

We had a great time at this location. The house was in very good condition and well maintained. The bedrooms and bathrooms were very comfortable and the kitchen was well equiped. The large open floor plan in the living room works well for families and the sunporch is a great area for relaxing in smaller groups. The only thing I would love to see added to the house is a floating dock or improved steps down to the water level. The height of the stationary dock makes if difficult to get into a boat on the canal and the concrete block steps have deteriorated so that they are are little unsafe to use. We all love to fish and spent many hours on the creeks and would just like easier access to our boat. Overall a great place for family vacations. The Holland Family

Response from the manager Thank you for telling us about your stay in Caskey's Cache! We will pass along to the owner your suggestion about a floating dock. We hope to see you again very soon!

“Caskey's Cache”

Reviewed 20 Sep 2012

We enjoyed our stay. The place had everything we needed. It could definitely use some updating, but for a beach house it was just fine. Getting our kayaks in and out of the water was a little tricky without a floating dock but we managed.Things that could have been better: the bathroom linoleum counter tops are peeling up, the tub drained very, very slowly, some of the lights (inside and outside) were not working, the porch furniture was really dirty, the storage room was a mess, the landscaping was overgrown, and underneath the furniture needed to be swept (lots of dog hair and old dog toys).

Response from the manager We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Caskey's Cache! We wish you had called us with your concerns - we ask each and every guest to please call us as soon as they notice a problem. We also call each guest a day or so after their arrival to make sure everything is ok and didn't hear anything to let us think you had concerns. The owner did have some rugs he removed from the house stored in the storage room which he removed when he came in after your departure. We hope you will give Caskey's another chance in the future!

“Great family vacation home”

Reviewed 28 Jun 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Caskey's. Plenty of room, plenty of kitchen wares. We loved being on the creek and taking our boat out in the evenings. Litchfield Real Estate is awesome. They left us ample supply of toilet paper, soaps and dish detergents. They also replaced two dead DVD players the first day we were there. The house is a bit dated, but it is still a very comfortable place for families and pets. The location to the beach is very easy - only a 1 short block and you are on the beach. Bring a wagon for your chairs. We will be back next year!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Caskey's Cache, and thank you for your compliment on Litchfield Real Estate! It is a very comfy canal-front home! We look forward to seeing you and your family about next year!

“A Great House--Great Location”

Reviewed 21 Jun 2012

We stayed at Caskey's Cache from Jun 7 to June 17, 2012. When we arrived maintenance workers were removing living and dining room rugs a previous guest had complained about. We found beautiful hardwood floors that were perfect because we had our dog with us. The house is large, open, airy and comfortable. The beds were comfortable. We love having the beds made and the towels there for us, such a luxury! Lre staff called to make sure everything was in good shape for us. We had a problem with the outlet in the south bathroom. They had electricians come over immediately and fix the problem. They are the best. We had a new stove and microwave, very nice. The best part of the house is the Carolina Room. We practically lived in this room. The canal dock was great. We fished and crabbed every day. We would rent this house again. The only suggestion I have is to replace the carpet in the Carolina room with tile or vinyl. Loved this house and had a perfect week. And if it rains, you don't have to go out into it to load or unload your car, it's covered.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing with us about your stay in Caskey's Cache - it sounds like you had a wonderful time! We will pass along to the owner your suggestion about the carpet in the Carolina room. Please come back to see us and stay in Caskey's very soon!

“Very family friendly”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2012

I recently stayed here with my family and the location was great. We were one block from the beach any it was easy to get to. We pulled our beach wagon, but were unable to use it beacuse of the 2 flights of steps to get to the beach. The home was equippied with lots of kitchen supplies and that was great because I cooked every meal. The only downfall is that the house is old and so is the electrical work. Only a few outlets worked in the kitchen and we had to reset the breaker box quite often to use appliances.The fridge in the laundry room smelled real bad and needs to be replaced,the cool control setting was broken and our food got warm and we had to throw it away. We enjoyed the dock on the canal out back and were successful in catching crabs and some fish. The children would have stayed out there all day if we let them.I know the home is pet friendly, but the area rug in the living area needs to be cleaned or replaced. I would not walk without my shoes on. The air conditioning unit in the downstairs bedroom was not working and the bed linens had mildew on them. i called the rental agency and they sent out a maintance man out asap and he had to fix the electrical wiring to the ac unit to get it working. Overall, We had a wonderful vacation and the street was quiet and close to everything we needed. I just love Litchfield Beach.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Caskey's Cache. The location is great and what a wonderful, fun time on the canal! Just prior to your arrival a new stove was put in, and we suspect that was what was behind the breakers tripping. We wish you had mentioned that to us when you call about the downstairs a/c so we could have the electricians come and check it out. We do hate it was a problem! The rug in the living room has been removed as it is difficult to keep clean - thank you for bringing that to our attention. We hope to see you and your family again very soon - we love Litchfield Beach, too!

“Comfortable, pleasant, vintage Litchfield! Perfect for our needs”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2012

Like the shady, casual atmosphere...especially suited for watching pelicans ,kingfisher & herons...warblers, cardinals & friends serenading...crabbing in creek...etc

Response from the manager You found the true essence of Caskey's Cache and Litchfield/Pawleys Island - nature at its very best! Come back again very soon - there are different birds each and every season!

“Exactly what we needed!! Spacious, close to canal & beach, dogs!”

Reviewed 10 Dec 2011

Our first beach stay over Thanksgiving and this was perfect. Loved the view of the canal & having our own dock. So close to the beach too. We have 2 dogs that love beach vacations & this place was perfect with the screened in porch and sun room. We have plenty of space. Big kitchen. We did not cook much, but would have probably not like the oven as it is pretty old. We did not use it though so not sure about it's performance. Great house!

Response from the manager We're glad you enjoyed your Thanksgiving in Caskey's Cache! It is a very popular beach house because of the canal, the closeness to the beach, and, of course, because you can bring your "four-legged family members!" We hope to see you again very soon!

Review 1-10 of 27