Need more information about booking Property 2262957 ?
from $227 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
TripAdvisor property ID 2262957

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Pawleys Island today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 28 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $820 to as high as $1920, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Litchfield Real Estate
Calendar last updated:
16 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pawleys-island Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave


  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (28)

Very Good – based on 28 reviews Very Good
28 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“great spot for a small group”

Reviewed 23 Jun 2015

Flickinger, a short walk from the ocean and with marsh views from the screened front porch, is a great choice for a small party (up to 6) desiring a traditional Pawleys Island beach house. The house is furnished thoughtfully, attractively, and comfortably. It offers adequate public and private space. Being just across the street from the creek and the Pawley's Island nature park is a plus for a place that's only minutes by foot from the beach and minutes by car from the mainland.

Response from the manager Glad to hear how much you enjoyed your "traditional" stay! Flickinger is indeed a small unassuming package that delivers Lowcountry Pawleys Charm in a big way! We look forward to seeing you back at the beach soon!

“Rustic Relaxation”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2013

Had a great stay at Flickinger - would return. Direct beach access was a huge plus, as was the well equipped kitchen. Good location with park right across the street, too. It is older but we didn't mind that. Steps were a little tough, would not work well for older folk. Was concerned about temperature from other reviews, but the issue was that two of the three bedrooms did not have aC vents - the one that did and the living room were cool. We got around this by leaving the door open at night in the room where the baby was sleeping and it kept a cool temperature for him. Better ceiling fans would help. Also, for those travelling with little ones, it's only showers, no baths. Saw a couple of bugs but otherwise it seemed like the property was kept clean and well maintained.

Response from the manager Sounds like you enjoyed your rustic relaxation at Flickinger! Thank you for taking time out to share your comments. We look forward to seeing you back on the beach soon!

“A little too rustic and one problem too many...”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

Because we were so thrilled to be back in our most favorite beach - Pawleys - we tried to make the best of things. Upon our arrival we quickly realized that 1)the place seemed to be a lot smaller than the pictures showed; 2)the aC didn't cool the entire house (bedrooms were hot); and 3)a smoker had been the renter previous to our stay... and the smoke had been left behind. I was happy that Litchfield Real Estate very quickly had someone come to do an air clean of the entire house just a couple of hours after our arrival - necessary since one of our party has asthma. We just tried to enjoy the rustic-ness of the place (scary staircase - just about all of us tripped or fell on those steps; tiny bathrooms; tiny kitchen; too hot bedrooms). Midway through our stay, the aC quit working, but again Litchfield Realty had someone to us within the hour to fix it. I grew up going to Pawleys, and we stayed at some pretty rustic places, but this really was above and beyond rustic, and I will look twice before picking a much less expensive home without wondering...why? We love Pawleys, but we did not love Flickinger.

Response from the manager We agree that Pawleys Beach is one of the best and that Flickinger is a basic, rustic beach house - and we advertise it as such. Flickinger isn't for everyone but we have several dedicated repeat guests who love the rustic simplicity of this house! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to finding a more suitable beach house for your next visit to the beach!

“Great Week at Pawleys”

Reviewed 6 Jul 2013

Flickinger is a real keeper. Great location and a killer porch. It was real hard to move from the rocking chairs on the porch to take the short walk to the beach. This was one of the most relaxing vacations my family has had in a long time. Litchfield Real Estate was great. I loved the welcome package and having the beds made with plenty of towels. We still washed towels everyday but the washer and dryer were great. We will be back!

Response from the manager Flickinger is quintessential Low Country living! We're glad you discovered it and appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us! See you next year!

“This was a great vacation”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2012

Flickinger was a great cozy beach cottage. It was just a quick walk to the beach and the salt marsh. The Litchfield staff was courteous and helpful. Pawleys Island has lots of great places close by to dine, and it was close enough to go to Myrtle Beach to do those tourist activities with the kids. Unfortunately, the weather kept us indoors a few days and it became a little too cozy.

Response from the manager We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Flickinger. Unfortunately during your week we did have a lot of rain... hopefully when you come back the weather will be amazing! Thank you for your review!

“A Memorable Family Vacation”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2012

Pawleys Island is the perfect family vacation site: A beautiful beach, great local restaurants, and a friendly and relaxed atmosphere that makes your stay enjoyable. Flickinger is a wonderful, small house (3 bedrooms) that allows a family to spread out and have some space. It is a two minute walk to the beach and miles away from the stresses and deadlines of work and home. Sit on the porch and listen to the waves. It is a relaxation exercise in itself. This was our second trip to Pawleys Island and second stay with Litchfield Real Estate. The service was excellent. From the fudge at the office counter to the repairman who fixed a minor problem with the television (and recommended two really nice local golf courses), everyone was professional and friendly. We made memories that will last for generations. Thank you Litchfield. It was a memorable family vacation.

Response from the manager You are welcome! We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation! Flickinger is a very popular house for a number of reasons. We hope to see you again very soon!

“Flickinger 6/23/2012 to 6/30/2012”

Reviewed 5 Jul 2012

It was great, it was nice to be able to walk to the beach out the front door and not have to cross the street! This was our family vacation for the summer, we having been vacationing at Pawleys Island for years!! Check in and Check out with Litchield Realty was nice too!

Response from the manager We glad you enjoyed your stay in Flickinger! The location of that house is fabulous! We hope to see you and your family again soon!

“Close enough to hear the ocean!”

Reviewed 28 Sep 2011

This was our third stay at Flickinger, and we plan to stay again! The house isn't really large, but it has ample space for a small group and it has a good floor plan. There is a master bedroom and bath on one side of the house, and two bedrooms with a shared bath on the other side with an attractive living area between the spaces. The kitchen is tiny but it's sufficient. There's a large refrigerator and washer/dryer on one side, and nice stove, double sink, and dishwasher on the other. The front porch catches the sea breezes, and the walk to the ocean is a short one. My husband and I have always lived close to Pawley's Island, and we know the area well. We both agree that Flickinger is a comfortable beach retreat, and we look forward to spending more time there. We are also glad that this property is pet-friendly! Our little pup, Brie, loves being able to spend time on the front porch!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Flickinger! It truly is a wonderful, relaxed beach cottage! We hope to see you and Brie back very soon!

“House was great for my husband and I.”

Reviewed 1 Sep 2011

The house was great and a perfect little walk to the beach. House could use some TLC and the bedrooms would be very warm in the evenings. House was clean and Litchfield Real Estate was wonderful.

Response from the manager Thank you for giving us your input about Flickinger and for the compliment to Litchfield Real Estate! Beach houses are much like us - after a long, hot summer they could use a little TLC! Thanks for being so understanding and we hope to see you again very soon!

“Would be a great house for a fall rental”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2011

It was really hot the week we were tere and the air conditioning system was not able to cool the house. It was 88 degrees inside the house with the system set to 65. We called Litchfield realty and they sent a repairman who said te system was working fine, it was just too small for the house because he house has no ceiling insulation. The pros: The ladies at litchfield realty were very nice and called the owner who sent over a new wall aC which helped. The cons: they new this was an ongoing problem since they mentioned to me at check in, not to turn on the ceiling fans as it only circulated warm air from the ceiling. Also, the kitch is very narrow.

Response from the manager Thank you for letting us know about your stay in Flickinger. We were aware of the concerns with the a/c because we had extraordinarily hot weather for several weeks and knew the "ins and outs" of trying to keep the house cool. We have passed along your concern to the owner. We do hope to see you in the future - maybe when the weather is a bit more "normal"!

Review 1-10 of 28