Description from manager
Description from manager
4 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 5 bedroom house in Pawleys Island today! A total of 13 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 31 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2335 to as high as $5300, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Litchfield Real Estate
Litchfield Real Estate
- Calendar last updated:
- 25 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pawleys-island Attractions
- Air conditioning
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 4 Unknown types
– based on 31 reviews
- Very Good
Great location but house was in need of significant repair and updating. All bathrooms very outdated, furniture was a hodgepodge of stuff from flea markets, air conditioning was inadequate in master bedroom.
Response from the manager Joyce's Place is most definitely an older beach house with a great location! The older homes in our area are challenged at times to keep up with the cooling on the hottest days. Next time, please contact us if ever anything requires attention. Thank you for sharing!
“Relationship between price and house”
This house needs serious remodeling especially kitchen and bathrooms. Downstairs is moist and very dark, maybe good enough for druggies. All drawers are outdated by 30 years and if you do not watch, they are on the floor. Some ceiling molding (master bedroom) is not complete, and if you go throughout the house there are many short comings. We paid over $ 5,000.-- and that is in NO relations to this beach-house. Mix-match on utensils and china.
Response from the manager Joyce’s Place is an older beach home with few updates but with many repeat family guest stays. The owner does a great job keeping this affordable oceanfront home well-maintained, clean and comfortable. Next time please let us know if ever anything needs immediate attention. Hope to see you back at the beach soon!
So pleased with the renovations done this past year. We've stayed in this house for 7 years now and enjoy it very much. However, the air-conditioning does not work properly and we have complained about it before. Thankfully, it gets cool enough at night to be able to sleep. This would be a "perfect" house if it had a screened porch.
“Fun Family Times”
This is the second year we have returned to Joyce's Place and already have this property reserved for year number three. The sunroom is spectacular and the views fabulous. It's an older home but is in good condition. With 2 grandchildren & 2 granddogters, it is the perfect place to gather the family for fun and relaxation. The property was clean and the kitchen well stocked and in good working order. The staff at Litchfield Real Estate were are wonderful to rent through. We are counting down the days to summer 2014!
Response from the manager How very nice to find the beach house that fits your family's needs so perfectly. We appreciate your comments and praise! Summer 2014 will be here before we know it!
“Love Joyces Place”
Litchfield Real Estate's office personal were very helpful and courteous. I love the cottage- especially the great room with the ocean view! The cottage is in a great beach location - close to food stores and the wonderful Kudzu Bakery. The beach is great and Litchfield is to be commended for having no high buildings and maintaining an attractive community. I look forward to returning next Summer.
Response from the manager Glad to hear how much you enjoyed your great beach location! We are proud of maintaining our low profile Low Country image, and we are glad to share it! See you next year!
We had a wonderful time, however, there were way too many little things wrong. After reporting that the oven doesn't cook correctly last year, it still didn't cook correctly this year. The flood lights on the beach side of the house didn't work. We had to call twice to fix lights in the 1/2 bath. They still didn't work. The downstairs shower was stopped up. The entry light went out. The umbrella for the deck was finally found, however, it was full of rips and tears. We did get a new one. Thank you. The mattresses in the downstairs are horrible. The adults had to move upstairs and we put a couple of the younger ones down.
Response from the manager We are glad you had a wonderful time despite all the little things and look forward to your return next year, same week! Please keep in mind, flood lights on all beach homes are not permitted to be used during loggerhead nesting season. Also, you can look forward to new mattresses in the groundfloor bedroom as they have already been installed! And finally, we will look further into the oven issue. Thank you for sharing your comments!
The location of this house is fantastic, the beach is beautiful and not too crowded. The house could use a bit of work. When we first arrived we opened the ground level bedroom and immediately closed the door, it was so musty that I would not let anyone stay in there. Luckily we only had 8 people staying in the house so it was not an issue, if you need the room for 15 people this is not the house for you. The sun room is fantastic, our favorite room of the house. It was not a very hot week while we were visiting and the air conditioning was fine. The sliders off the bedrooms did not open and that was a bit disappointing. On the last 2 days the roof leaked into one of the bedrooms onto the bed and floor. Luckily we didn't need that room at the time so it was ok but it would have been a problem if we did. We called the reality company and they said they would send someone out but no one came. We had a fantastic vacation and picked this house because of the price and didn't need all the beds so it was ok for us but it would not have been if we had more people vacationing with us.
Response from the manager We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Joyce's Place! Thank you for your suggestions - we will pass them along to the owner. Because it was raining the person to inspect and fix the roof couldn't get up there, which was why you didn't see anyone. We hope to see you and your family again very soon!
My family and I spent two wonderful weeks in august at Joyce's Place, which included my very special 4 legged granddogter, Zoe. The property was clean, overall, and all appliances were in good working condition, including a great icemaker. The living area is spacious, including the bedrooms, with very comfortable beds. The kitchen was well stocked which made it very easy to eat in. The Sunroom was the best area in the house with marvelous views of the ocean and the convenience of beach front with little ones to chase. We only made a few minor repair comments, and suggested adding more plug in outlets in the bathrooms. We are returning next year a already counting the days.
Response from the manager We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Joyce's Place, and are especially glad Zoe was able to come! We look forward to seeing you next year - it's just around the corner so keep counting!
“Our family had a wonderful time! Joyce's Place was perfect for”
Joyce's Place is, as others have mentioned, a bit dated, but the space is great for a large group, the location right on the ocean is perfect, and the sun room is a fabulous place to look out on the ocean in comfort. It turned out to be a great place for my two youngest grandchildren to play. Having the bedroom area closed off worked well also. This place reminded us of when we used to vacation in Litchfield when my children were young. We had six adults and five children and were very comfortable. Negatively, the ants were still in the kitchen and the aC needed help from all the many ceiling fans.
Response from the manager Thank you for sharing with us your thoughts on your stay in Joyce's Place. We're so glad you had a great time! When you stay with us again, if you have any problems at all such as the ants or a/c, please give us a call! We want for your vacation to be trouble-free! We hope to see you again very soon!
“We really like this house and this is the 5th year we have rente”
We had several problems this year. The house was dirty when we got there, there were broken chairs on the front deck, the light in the sunroom didn't work, the air conditioning wasn't working correctly, however,Litchfield Realty did their best to make things right for us. The layout of the house is great and the beds are wonderful. We have reserved the house again next year. Hope they'll fix or replace the air conditioning. Also, the door on the beach side of the house would not lock. I forgot to mention that when we checked out.
Response from the manager First and foremost - thank you for being a guest of Joyce's Place and Litchfield Real Estate all these years! We appreciate you! We're sorry the house was not up to your expectations upon your arrival and are glad you called so we could make it right on Sunday. In addition, because of your comments, the owner is replacing the porch furniture! The a/c company went back to check again and is making some more adjustments to help with the a/c. We are optimistic this will take care of the problem! Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again next summer, if not sooner!