Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom house in Pawleys Island today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1040 to as high as $2010, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Litchfield Real Estate
Litchfield Real Estate
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pawleys-island Attractions
- Air conditioning
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 16 reviews
- Very Good
“Average Beach Condo”
The location to many of the best restaurants; golf courses and attractions in Myrtle Beach was great. Also it was only a short drive to Georgetown and Charleston. A short walk got you to the beach. Morning walks were great. The condo interior was adequate for our needs. The deck area was nice for relaxing.
Response from the manager Thank you so much for sharing! We look forward to having you back at the beach!
What a great area! This was our first time to Litchfield Beach, and we loved it. The condo development is at the end of a road, and there is 24 hour security, which is great because the whole area is guests only. This unit in particular is located behind one of the pool areas, and about a two minute walk to the beach. Just perfect! The screened in porch was a great place to hang out in the evenings and enjoy the ocean air. However, the sliding doors were very hard to open and close. The one to the open patio was almost impossible to close from the outside. The interior of the unit was very nice and clean, but it is a little dated. However, it does have all the necessities, lots of cookware, silverware, plates, cups etc. and everything was in good working order. While we were staying in this unit I noticed that there were two holes in the ceiling of the "master" bedroom, we had to find buckets in the supply closet to put under the holes because every time the unit above us used the shower the ceiling would leak. Not a huge deal, nothing that ruined our stay by any means, just something that should be addressed. It has obviously been that way for some time, the flooring is starting to bow from the water damage. All in all this is a very nice unit, it met our needs very well, and we just loved the short walk to the beach and the boardwalk that lead out to the marsh. And the staff at Litchfield Real Estate was wonderful, booking was easy, everyone was very nice, and very willing to answer any questions. Thanks for a great stay! We hope to be back again soon.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are glad the leaky ceiling did not get in the way of you having a great vacation and that we could help make it a good one! Repairs are scheduled for the leak as well as for the sticky sliding doors. We look forward to having you back at the beach!
Two samll issues when we arrtived that were addressed and remedied in a very timely manner. Location and facilities were just what we expected and worked out great for our 4th of July. Wee will be back!
Response from the manager We work hard to make our guests' vacation stays easy! Thank you for the recognition. We are also glad to know Inlet Point 18B made for a "great" 4th of July! We look forward to having your family back!
“We had a great time at Pawley's Island.”
We had a great time at Pawley's Island. The condo, Inlet Point 18B, was spacious and comfortable and accommodated the seven in our family very well. The short walk to the beach was easy and served to separate us from beach noise. It was great to relax, cook in, and enjoy the area without the commercialism found in other places.
Response from the manager You have discovered what so many of us who live in this area already know, which is that Low Country ambiance is not just at the beach, it's in the air! Thank you for sharing! We hope to see you again soon!
“Nothing could be finer!”
What a great week at a wonderful place. There was nothing that could be added to make our stay any better at this condo. From the large sized bedrooms to the well-stocked kitchen everything was up to date and smartly furnished. I read a previous comment about TV size(which was fine), but who needs TV with an awesome deck/porch, pools, dock on the creek, and the beautiful beach so close! If you are looking for a well-kept, beautiful and convenient place to spend a vacation, look no further. Nothing could be finer!
Response from the manager We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Inlet Point 18B! See you again very soon!
“Ok, but not Inlet Point worthy!”
Rating should be average to poor... Spartan. Needs updating and some attention to detail--kitchen is hodgepodge...mix matched cookware and utensils; stains on carpet and bathroom ceiling, shower curtain dragging floor, protruding nail heads on deck and tv size and furniture arrangement are examples.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Inlet Point 18B. Upon receiving your review we contacted the owners and they are very receptive to making improvements based on your suggestions. Although the carpets are clean, they have stains that won't come out. A number of improvements will be made to bring this condo up to being "Inlet Point worthy". We hope you come back to visit in the future so you can enjoy the improvements!
weather was great - enjoyed the beach and pools - only complaints the sofa bed was very uncomfortable and some attention is needed with the sliding glass doors to the deck- found it very difficult to open- loved the new hard wood floor
Response from the manager The new hardwood floors are great, aren't they! We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Inlet Point 18B! We will pass along your comments about the sofa bed and the sliding doors. Hope to see you again very soon!
We had a great time at Inlet Point 18B! This was our first vacation with young children and it was perfect. They had their own bedroom to share, which they loved. We cooked a lot of meals in the kitchen, which was very convenient. And best of all we were steps away from the pool and a 2 minute walk to the very family friendly beach. We had a great vacation!
Response from the manager We are so happy you chose Inlet Point 18B to spend this very special vacation, and are glad it worked out so well! Inlet Point is a wonderful place - those who stay they never want to stay anywhere else! Thank you for sharing about your stay and we hope to see you again very soon!
“Great Location for Beach Vacation”
This condo was perfectly located near pool and only 2 minute walk to beach--however it needed just a little Tlc--patio doors hard to open and vertical blinds missing a few vanes. Everything was very clean and the unit was perfect size for the 3 of us.
Response from the manager Thank you for letting us know about your stay in Inlet Point 18B and for your suggestions! We will pass them along to the owners. Glad this condo worked for you and we hope to see you again very soon!
“Convenient but well worn”
Well located for beach lovers and has lovely new floors! That's about all the good that can be said about 18B. A rather sad and eclectic mix of stained and inexpensive furniture, worn bedspreads, and lots of paint flecked artificial plants everywhere. Although wireless internet is advertised, don't believe it. It is a DSL system that has to be used, while connected to a wire in the master bedroom. This would be a good rental for those with lots of children because they couldn;t do any damage.
Response from the manager Thank you for sharing with us about Inlet Point 18B. We appreciate all comments, even negative ones - we have passed this along to the owner who says he will make some improvements. In addition, he let us know there had been a problem with the wireless provider. It is supposed to be a wireless connection - however, at times it does not work properly.