Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Pawleys Island today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $935 to as high as $2210, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 18, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Litchfield Real Estate
Litchfield Real Estate
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pawleys-island Attractions
- Air conditioning
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
- Satellite TV
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 9 reviews
- Very Good
“Labor day weekend”
Comfortable house, close to the beach. Perfect location. Everything we needed was there. We had a blast!
Response from the manager Thank you for the great feedback! Hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Our accomodations at Sam's Place were ok, but we found a few items lacking for the price we paid. First, there was a definite odor in the building that we found tolerable but not appreciated. The lack of internet access was also a disappointment, and I would strongly suggest the owner invest in that amenity as soon as practical. The proximitiy to the beach was great, but with the need for serious updating the house was not what we would consider a "go there again" destination
Response from the manager We're sorry your stay in Sam's Place wasn't up to your expectations. Sam's Place is advertised as a "modest beach home" and it is just that. We will pass along your suggestion to the owners about the internet access and will check out the odor. We wish you had called when you discovered this - we would have been happy to investigate and take care of it. Thanks for your review!
“We had a relaxing time at this dog-friendly beach cottage.”
This is not a rental for luxury-minded travelers, since it is a basic 3 br, 2 ba cottage. But it served our purposes very well for our family of 3, plus our dog. It has a terrific location with just a two block walk to beautiful and clean Litchfield Beach. There were many other dog owners staying in the relatively quiet and well-maintained neighborhood. You can take your dog to the beach off-leash in the early morning and late evening hours. This was our dog's first trip to the beach, and she loved it. The cottage also has front and back screened-in porches for catching the lovely breezes, and you can eat your meals on the back porch, if you'd like. Since it is an older cottage, it lacks some modern upgrades. For example, if you use more than two appliances at a time, it will trip the circuit breaker. The folks at Litchfield Real Estate are friendly and professional. But, all of the added fees (linens, cleaning service, pet fee, etc.) really add a lot to the advertised rental price, so be prepared to inquire about the extra fees before you book your rental.
Response from the manager Thank you for sharing about your stay in Sam's Place. We will check about the circuit breaker - thank you for bring that to our attention! With regard to the fees - our rental rate includes the departure clean - guests aren't charged extra for that. In addition, stays of 6 nights or longer have the linens provided as part of the rental rate. We try to disclose up front all the fees to possible guests. All in all, it sounds like you enjoyed Sam's Place for what it is - a beach cottage that is good for a family and their "four-legged family member". Hope we see you and your family again very soon!
“Our vacation was totally relaxing and enjoyable.”
We enjoyed our stay at Sam's Place. If you are looking for a basic cottage with great location, Sam's Place is it. It had all the amenities needed for a week's stay and a 2 minute walk to the beach.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Sam's Place. It is just exactly what you noted - a basic beach cottage with very ez beach access! Come back to see us soon!
“Nice get away for famiy of four”
The house is older but well kept. It is clean and neat but is a throw back to the 60s and 70s with some modern conveinces. It is only a 3 minute walk to the beach which was not crowded at all especially early morning and late afternoon. We liked it because it was away from the business of the malls and attractions but at the same time only a short drive from any entertainment we wanted to pursue. It is a good place for family time and seems to be in a nice neighborhood.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Sam's Place! It is an older beach house that provides an affordable option to families and offers great beach access! You "get it" about the Litchfield Beach/Pawleys Island area - we are close to Myrtle Beach so you go there if you like, but then escape back to our laid-back, quiet area! Thanks for coming and we hope to see you and your family again soon!
“Abandon all hope all ye who enter here. Family vacation:”
Walls are paper thin so you can enjoy the melody of loved ones snoring back and forth all night. I forgot my other earplug. The beds really give you the feeling of being on the ocean or a banana boat ride. I wouldn’t call them mattresses, more like air-matresses. If you’re a nature lover, ants and bugs greet you so you can enjoy the wildlife inside the beach house. Don’t worry about anybody breaking in, the completely full on chipped paint job and the way the house tips like the Tower of Pisa is enough to ward off any would be intruders. Bowls of vinegar didn’t get rid of the musty moldy stench. The couch was more like a dilapidated uncomfortable futon that juts in your back. Shower knobs that work..who needs em? There’s an outdoor shower for you since the knobs fell off the only full bathroom shower and we had to have maintenance man come out along with the exterminator. The only other shower was smaller than a cruise ship shower and forget attempting to shave. This place is great for midgets who can sit on the toilet without hitting their knees on the tub right in front of you. There are no fans in the bathrooms. The small TV had 3 remotes on top of it that didn’t work. The air coming on shakes the whole houseThe aesthetic consisted of rickety wobbling furniture, and the shabby chic look only minus the chic.The house was dirty and dusty even after several attempts to wipe it down with Clorox wipes. The driveway was the only one that wasn’t paved. On the plus side, if you’re coming to enjoy the beach, this house will help you want to stay out on the beach all day! discover a path….That Doesn’T lead back here. The best thing that could happen to Sam’s Place is a hurricane.
The house was fine, in a good location and we loved the front porch.... But, feel like the place needed some work and a clean. When we turned the a/c on the house vibrated,and was really loud, not good! We slept in the front bedroom which felt like we were sleeping above the engine room on a ship, a ceiling fan would have been better, plus the air vents were all black and clogged with dust.
Response from the manager Thank you for telling us about your stay in Sam's Place. We're sorry it didn't live up to your expectations! We strive to keep all our beach houses immaculate at all times, but sometimes in the height of the summer season it becomes more difficult. However, that is no excuse! Please come see us again and give us another chance to help you have a trouble-free vacation! We hope to see you soon!
“Cozy, Great for beach stay!”
This property is older, but charming. Our family of 7 fit comfortably and enjoyed our stay. The kids played in the backyard! Day trips to Charleston and Myrtle Beach were perfect from this house. The price is right for this house!
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Sam's Place. Litchfield's proximity to Myrtle Beach and Charleston is wonderful - you can go to either city and enjoy all the hustle & bustle for a day, and then return to our quiet enclave! Come see us again - soon!