Need more information about booking Property 2263017 ?

from $428 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Pelican Watch 7-B
TripAdvisor property ID 2263017

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Pawleys Island today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1980 to as high as $3330, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Litchfield Real Estate
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pawleys-island Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave


  • CD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (9)

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Thanksgiving at the Beach”

Reviewed 5 Dec 2013

This was our first time renting from a management company "outside" Litchfield resort itself though we have stayed on the property many times. Litchfield Real Estate was great to work with and fielded many calls and questions prior to our arrival. They were always very courteous and helpful. We actually cooked Thanksgiving meal prior to our arrival as we were not sure how well stocked the kitchen would be - while it was convenient to have it pre-prepared, the kitchen was very well equipped and had everything we needed. We had brought dish soap, dishwasher detergent etc - but Litchfield Reality provides a "starter pack" of those items which was a feature we had not had renting through the resort itself. The unit has a terrific view right on the lake and is just a short walk to the beach. The owners have books, games, Dvds available which was a nice touch.

Response from the manager We at Litchfield Real Estate and the owner are pleased to have our extra efforts recognized, and we are especially pleased your family had an enjoyable Thanksgiving holiday at Pelican Watch 7B! Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you back on the beach soon!

“Relaxing and fun”

Reviewed 7 Aug 2013

House is nicely furnished. Very short walk to beach, and pool is almost next door. Check-in and out very easy and quick. Only a few small problems: we found broken drain in master bath sink, but we asked that it not be repaired until after we left,as there were two sinks there. All other things clean and in good condition. Had trouble working the TV and cable box and ended up calling the cable company for help. They reset the box and that worked. Dryer vents into carport and it was totally clogged. We found this out after trying to dry towels for several hours. We took off vent cover and cleaned out pipe. Worked great from then on. This is something that should be routine maintenance--when the dryer loses efficiency, check the vent. It's probably clogged.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your experience. Sounds like, despite a couple of hiccups, you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We take pride in remediating maintenance issues as soon as they are brought to our attention but apparently you are a self-sufficient group! Let us know next time and we'll take care of it while you're on the beach! Look forward to having you back soon!

“Relaxing vacation in a beautiful home.”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2012

We really enjoyed our vacation in this home. We were close to the beach and the pool. Many times we had the pool to ourselves. The view of the lake from the deck was nice. We saw an alligator on a few early mornings. We were close to restaurants and some shopping. The area was very easy to navigate. It was a very enjoyable vacation.

Response from the manager It's great you enjoyed your vacation in Pelican Watch 7B! It is a lovely condo, very conveniently located! We hope to see you again very soon!

“Better than I expected!”

Reviewed 20 Apr 2012

The internet pictures were nice but when we got there I was pleasantly surprised at how well maintained and comfortable the place was and the view was beautiful.

Response from the manager We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Pelican Watch 7B! Please come back to visit very soon!

“A great week at the beach in a wonderful home.”

Reviewed 15 Jul 2010

Pelican Watch 7B is lovely four bedroom home in a great development. The lakeside location provided a pleasant view and the site was very convient to the beach with about a five minute walk to the nearest beach access. But a golf cart added much to our enjoyment especially when hauling a lot of gear to the main beach access farther away. This rental has all the amenities anyone would want. We liked the bright, cheery openess the most and the slow clothes dryer the least. The services provided by Litchfield Real Estate were topnotch from start to finish.

Response from the manager Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay in Pelican Watch 7B. The owner completely renovated it recently and will be pleased to hear your comments! We'll pass it along about the dryer. Thank you for acknowledging the Litchfield Real Estate service - we work hard to provide better-than-expected service! Come back soon!

“roach infestation”

Reviewed 16 Jun 2010

the upstairs air-conditioner broke down twice, the powder room toilet didn't flush; one of the upstairs toilets was leaking around the base and we killed/saw +10 roaches in the house while we were there. +10! in fairness, the service on the things that broke was excellent and the pest control people were brought in promptly when notified. i didn't know about the roaches unti thursday because all of our family members had seen them and killed them but didn't tell me because they didn't want to embarrass me as the host. but, the owners of this house were staying there right before we arrived . we didn't bring the roaches in with us. why didn't the owners have the pest control people out before we arrived? i thought the rent on the house was fair until the roaches. then $400/night seemed outrageous. when we checked out, i asked for a reduction on our bill. after pressing the issue and some phone calls back and forth, i was offered a future rent two nights/get the third night free. i felt the roaches tainted my family's vacation. we didn't want to walk around without shoes; we checked in between the sheets before going to bed; we were continuously on the lookout for those god-awful creatures. we even checked all of our bags before we left to make sure no roaches were in there. i couldn't wait to leave. so, do i want a night free in the future? no, thank you. do i feel we should have received a partial refund on our stay? absolutely. i don't think these people understand customer service, and they certainly don't understand the value of bad PR.

Response from the manager You warned us when you were leaving you would be putting a nasty review on FlipKey if we didn't give you money back, and you did. However, there are a few items on here that need clarification. First, as you said, when problems were reported they were taken care of quickly...even the pest control problem. Your family checked in on Saturday, but it was six days later near the end of your stay on Friday before we were notified of the pest problem and that was when you visited our office (even though we did speak with you on Tuesday regarding the powder room toilet). When you reported the situation, according to your own review, the exterminators were "brought in promptly". As you were leaving, it was reported to us about the toilet leaking around the base - when you left. We do take complaints seriously, so the broker-in-charge of our company and the co-owner visited the villa after you left and found a lovely beach villa in great shape with no sign of any problems.This particular villa was recently completely renovated by the owner and is absolutely beautiful - just look at the prior reviews from this spring. The price on this upgraded villa (as evidenced by our virtual tour) is very fair, obviously, because it is booked almost the entire summer! The owners offered you a free night in the off-season as a gesture of good will, but you have declined. Some people just want to take a vacation and get money back - sort of a "have your cake and eat it, too" scenario.

“Spring Break in Pelican's Watch”

Reviewed 14 Apr 2010

We really loved staying at LBTS this spring break. The community is lovely and easy to navigate. The kids never had to leave the complex, which is nice. Definitely rent some bikes for fun. Our townhouse was very nice and well equipped. The only addition I can think of is making the golf cart available to get around. The community has a trolley system but the golf cart would have helped and would make touring the neighborhood fun. We will definitely be back next year. We didn't get enough time to visit other great restaurants so we'll need to do it again. Great vacation!

Response from the manager We are so glad you enjoyed Pelican Watch 7B. The owner has done quite a bit of work in that condo and it's great to see guests appreciate it! Bikes are a great idea - and if you want to rent a golf cart there is a golf cart rental place just right up on Hwy. 17. They are happy to deliver golf carts to anywhere in our area! Owners don't usually leave golf carts available for guests to use - it tends to be a liability issue! It will be great to see you again next year!

“A great place to stay”

Reviewed 7 Apr 2010

The townhouse was very nice and clean. Great views and acomadations. The grounds were outstanding and the beach was great to run and lounge.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in Pelican Watch 7B. The owners worked very hard this past year to enlarge it to four bedrooms and 3.5 baths and to make quite a few upgrades! It is lovely looking out over that lake, and there are no beaches as wonderful as our Litchfield/Pawleys Island beaches! Come back and see us again soon!

Review 1-9 of 9