Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Pawleys Island today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1225 to as high as $2580, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Litchfield Real Estate
Litchfield Real Estate
- Calendar last updated:
- 16 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pawleys-island Attractions
- Air conditioning
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 12 reviews
- Very Good
“Home away from home!”
Our month-long stay at Stewart was all that we could have asked for and more. We were convenient to everything - the beach, shopping, restaurants, historical sites, etc. etc. The only adjustment during our stay was climbing those steps (-: Of course the steps were no surprise to us - we just didn't realize just how many times we would be going up and down each day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and made some wonderful memories.
Response from the manager Stewart really is perfectly situated and ideal for snow birds staying for a month at a time. So glad you could feel "at home" during your stay! Thank you for sharing!
“Loved the layout of the house and close proximity to beach”
Was very pleased with everything. We grilled out every night and loved the downstairs area. It should be noted that the top of the grill is not hinged to the brick any longer so you must be very careful lifting it. It's heavy and can fall off the back of the grill since its not bolted down.
Response from the manager Grilling out every night at the beach - Nice! Thank you for bringing it to our attention about the broken hinge on the grill top. We will ask the owner if that can be fixed. Hope to see you back at the beach soon!
“A really nice, comfortable home we would return to.”
Thank you Litchfield Real Estate! The Stewart home was beautiful. Our stay was plenty comfortable with all the amenities of home. We were close to the beach which was ideal. The crow's nest was awesome. The only down side was a lot of stairs to climb. We rented an orange golf cart for fun and ate at the many restaurants in the area. We would absolutely call Litchfield Real Estate for assistance to return for another vacation. Thanks again.
Response from the manager We're glad you enjoyed your stay in the Stewart house! It is a lovely home,lovingly cared for and just a short stroll (or shorter golf cart ride!) to the beach! We hope to see you again very soon!
“The Delightful Rental”
Stewart was a perfect rental for us at the time. We normally spend the month of October at Fripp Island but due to our daughter's wedding the end of august we realized we needed a respite then, not later. Also, we realized how we had missed Pawley's after about 8 years,thus Stewart. What a wonderful house---clean, well stocked, very comfortable and Bella(our bouvier)was welcome!!! We didn't mind the location(off ocean)because the ocean wasn't really our calling for this beach trip---we now realize how nice it would be in the fall as the walk to the beach is minimal. Yes, a wonderful rental that we will visit again!!!
Response from the manager We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Stewart! We will look forward to seeing you all (including Bella!) again very soon!
“This was a very fun and active vacation with the family.”
We enjoyed staying at the Stewart beach house this year. My husband's family has been vacationing at Litchfield Beach since the late 1960's. It was nice to have a beach house with everything we needed. We learned after our stay that we could have contacted Litchfield Real Estate at any time if there is a problem with something in the house (like the grill being out of gas). This will be helpful information for our next stay.
Response from the manager We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in the Stewart house! Yes - by all means, if you have a problem with a property while you are staying with us, contact us! We even have a 24-hour emergency pager! We'll look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!
“A lovely home away from home at the beach.”
This is the third time renting this house. We love the house and location. We have friends that own homes close by and it is very convenient for walking to them and the beach. My only comment is that the dishwasher may have had some abuse and the living room suite is getting a little soft. We loved having the linens provided and the beds made up when we arrived. All it took was a run to the 'pig' and a call for pizza and our travel day was completed. Since we reserved for next year that sort of sums it up. Hope 'Irene' was kind to N. Litchfield.
Response from the manager Irene gave us a bit of rain and wind and left! Thank you for being returning guests to the Stewart house! We'll pass the suggestion along to the owner about the dishwasher and living room furniture. We'll see you again next year!
“It's the little things!”
The house is nice and comfortable. The loacation is excellent...now for the little things. Too many post-it notes on what to do/not do. If you want to rent your house, lay off the reminders and accept that some things are going to inadvertently be messed up, or at least not just like you like it. The best example is the dining room table cover. It is tacky and nasty, but we were not to remove it, even to get to the wooden table surface that at least could have been cleaned. The back door weather stripping was bad, then repaired, then the door handle continuously fell off. The umbrella at the outdoor table was never repaired. We could have used this a lot. Two straight back chairs simply collapsed...old aged, fatigued plastic.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in the Stewart house and for your suggestions. We will pass along to the owner your concern about the table and not being able to use it. Many times Post-It notes are meant to help renters...what we're hearing is these were more intrusive than you would have preferred. As you said, we got the manufacturer's rep out to fix the weather stripping as soon as possible. However, we didn't have any notes regarding the door handle. We would have been happy to have him fix it while he was there. The owner is aware he "rigged" the umbrella and probably should have replaced it. However, when the problem with the umbrella and two chairs was reported, we understood this was just "FYI" and there were plenty of loungers and chairs for your family to use. Due to your suggestion, the owner will shortly be replacing the umbrella and chairs. We hope you come back to Litchfield soon and give Litchfield Real Estate and the Stewart house another try!
“Home a the Beach”
Year after year, we stay at the Stewart house. It is a wonderful beach house with all of the amentities of home. Its size is perfect for our family 5. Not too large and certainly not small. The outdoor deck is where we eat dinner every evening. The built in gas grill, on the lower level, is a tremendous feature. Just a short walk to the beach. I hope that you enjoy this place as much as we do.
Response from the manager Thanks for taking the time to comment on the Stewart house. It is a great home, and we appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you back at the beach soon!!