Need more information about booking Property 2263074 ?

from $400 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 6 / Sleeps 15 / House
Bedrooms: 6  Sleeps: 15  Type: House
Billy Jack's
TripAdvisor property ID 2263074

More Property Details

Book this 6 bedroom house in Pawleys Island today! A total of 15 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1920 to as high as $4360, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Litchfield Real Estate
Calendar last updated:
27 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pawleys-island Attractions




  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet

  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave


  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (7)

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Great Vacation House”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2013

I could not have been more pleased with our stay last week at Billy Jack's. The house had plenty of room for our party (7 adults/4 kids). The house is within 1 minute walking distance to the nearest pool and less than 2 mins to the beach. The resort area that the house is located in is great, plenty of running/bike paths, numerous pools, and access to the beach. The house was very clean and beds were comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped for all our cooking needs. If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay with easy access to the beach and pools, you won't be disappointed.

Response from the manager We are glad to hear your family had a comfortable and fun beach vacation at Billy Jack's! Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to seeing you back at the beach soon!

“This is a great house for a family reunion.”

Reviewed 18 Jun 2013

The house was bright, clean and nicely furnished. Bedrooms & baths were private. Kitchen was accomodating. The children loved their room at the top. View was terrific. The short walk to the beach was fine...all positive!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Billy Jack's. You've hit on a number of great features about this house like the bright sunny rooms and private baths and great view! Look forward to seeing you and your family on your next beach vacation!

“Great place to vacation with a big family!”

Reviewed 15 May 2013

We came to Litchfield for a wedding which was held at the beach club house. We could walk to the wedding. We stayed at Billie Jacks. It was a great house, nice location. The piggly wiggly is right across the street from tbe resort. We had a great time and I would return back. The beach is a 5 min walk and the bike paths are very smooth to ride on.

Response from the manager We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Billy Jack's. It is a large house, perfect for a family! And, with the community pool and the close beach access - what more could you want? Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay - we hope to see you again very soon!

“Great Family Fun!”

Reviewed 12 Sep 2012

We did not get a chance to take our six kids (it's the Brady Bunch situation, 3 was enough for both of us!) on a vacation this summer due to scheduling conflicts and was hoping to find a place large enough for the 8 of us plus a fiance and significant other of two of our kids and one of my brothers and his son, for total of 12 of us. We searched the web and found a Labor Day special at Billy Jack's and it appeared to be exactly what we needed on the website. Turns out when we got there, it was exactly what we needed and was exactly as presented on the website and more. The house has a great layout and the kitchen was very functional to serve all 12 of us at one time, as we try to cook in as much as possible to save money. The grill needed cleaning, but that was no big deal and it worked perfectly. The access to the beach was a bit longer than expected, but well worth the walk. Plan on bringing a wagon or a cart to bring what you need to the beach. Fortunately, the owners had a cart that was handy for carrying beach chairs and cornhole tables, so that was extremely helpful. We did not use the community pool as the heat was very stifling while we were there during late august and early September, and there was not much breeze at the pool, but a nice breeze at the beach. The pool was very nice from what we could see. All in all, it was a great place to stay for a large family. The house was very neat and clean and we always try to leave it in better condition than we found it in. We reported a couple of minor maintenance issues that needed attention, and the folks at LRE were very helpful and assured us they would be taken care of. The staff at LRE was alway friendly and helpful when we called and even had some awesome peanut butter fudge for guests to enjoy when we checked out. The special price we were able to get on the house for a 4 night, 5 day stay was just the icing on the cake! We would come back in a heartbeat! The Love Family

Response from the manager We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay in Billy Jack's! It really is the perfect house for an extended family! Glad you enjoyed the fudge! We'll see you again very soon!

“Perfect family spot”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2011

We have been coming to Litchfield all the way from California to join up with the Carolina branch of our family for 3 years. We had 5 adults and 3 kids. We all fit without a hitch. The house was beautiful, close to everything, and had everything we needed. The only warning is that there are lots of stairs, so not good for people with mobility problems. I would recommend Litchfield by the Sea to anyone looking for a wonderful beach vacation with lots of entertainment options nearby, and specifically Billy Jacks to anyone traveling with a big group.

Response from the manager Thank you for telling us about your stay in Billy Jack's! It is a wonderful home for a large group - you're right about the steps. But the good thing is that once you get inside on the main floor, there is a bedroom and bath on that floor! We hope to see you again next year!

“Bible Study Trip”

Reviewed 24 Sep 2010

The home itself featured a well-stocked kitchen and the layout of the rooms was nice. Two pet peeves: The place has a terrible ant problem on the main floor (kitchen and master), which we took pictures of. But even worse, I was not happy with Litchfield Real Estate and will not use them again. They verbally said that we were to bring our own bath towels but not sheets but then charged us for sheets afterwards by not returning the full deposit. The contract says to bring sheets but the woman I made reservations with said differently. And then the woman who responded to my phone call when we arrived was rude and unhelpful when we arrived at 9PM to find a house with no sheets. They need to train their staff to be very clear verbally when asked about "linens".

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in Billy Jack’s. We’re sorry you didn’t have bed linens upon your arrival, but the contracts, our website, and the e-mail we sent you about the houses was clear in saying linens are not included in stays five nights and under. The South Carolina beaches tend to have a lot of ants and they do “invade” houses at times. If called, we can take care of the problem immediately. Finally, regarding the person you spoke with who was “rude” – that certainly is not the way we have done business for over 50 years and we will look into that. We do wish your group had had a better visit to our lovely area and hope you visit again in the future!

“Great Vacation”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2010

We had planned a trip to Destin, Fl, due to the oil we had to rethink our plans. Litchfeild real estate was awesome to work with and very freindly. Billy Jack's was great, we had 13 people in our group including a 2 year old. There was plenty of room. The only down side was the overall cleaness of the home. Couches need to be replaced along with carpet. We also ran into an ant problem, which forced one couple out of their bedroom. However, Litchfeild real estate had someone out to spray within 2 hours of our call. Overall a great experince. Would go back.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Billy Jack's - we hope this was a great "replacement vacation"! We always pass along suggestions to the owners as we will in this case. Glad we could take care of the ants in a timely manner. Come back to Litchfield soon!

Review 1-7 of 7