Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Pawleys Island today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $995 to as high as $2225, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 18, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Litchfield Real Estate
Litchfield Real Estate
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pawleys-island Attractions
- Air conditioning
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 15 reviews
- Very Good
“Pop Pop's in June”
We had a family vacation at Pop Pop's. Liked the house- plenty of room and only a short walk to the beach. Enjoyed biking to Bi Lo's and Huntington Beach State Park.
“Very nice, confortable and convenient.”
We spent the whole month of February at Pop Pop's Beach. The house was very confortable and had everything we needed. It was close to the beach and we enjoyed taking walks whenever we could. The weather was not very cooperative this month, it rained a lost and it was colder than normal, but we still enjoyed our stay. There is certainly a lot to do in the area, with Myrtle Beach to the North and Charleston to the South. We even ventured to the Wilmington, NC, area. Certainly was a very enjoyable month.
Response from the manager We're glad you enjoyed your "snowbird getaway" in Pop Pop's Beach and the house suited you so well! It's great you were able to explore our area! We hope to see you again very soon!
Dirty. Open food packages and drink mixes in kitchen cabinets. Food garbage under the beds. Not all keys worked.
Response from the manager Gosh... your review was such a surprise to us! When our office called you on Monday after Saturday's check-in to make sure everything was good (as we do with all our guests) we were told about some burned out lightbulbs. We immediately sent someone out to fix those. However, nothing was said about the house not being up to your expectations. We ask guests to please let us know as soon as possible if a house isn't clean or something is amiss and we will get the situation fixed. We're sorry you didn't enjoy Pop Pop's Beach, because it is a very popular house.
I loved the arival bag of goodies very helpful when we came in late and didn't want to go to grocery store. The home was very nice for a family would have been tight for two families or extended family. Location was fine to the beach, you do need to have a wagon to haul stuff to the beach. The kitchen could use some newer appliances and cooking utensils. The bathrooms were nicely redone and loved having the stackable washer and dryer! The towels and sheets were soft and in great shape. Home could have been cleaner, dog hair on porch and in-between couch cushions, sand in Master bed. A great house for hanging out in Rain or shine! Loved the screened porch. If workmen have to come please don't come before 10:00am didn't like getting in late Thursday night and being awoken at 8:00 to hear drilling and pounding at my head.
Response from the manager Thank you for sharing about your stay in Pop Pop's Beach - we're glad you liked it! We're sorry about the workmen - Litchfield Real Estate didn't have any work scheduled for during your stay so we're not sure who this was! We do hope to see you again in the future!
“Very convenient and very nice place.”
Our check in was fast and easy, staff were very polite and accomadating. The home was very clean very warm and inviting. Very comfortable environment. The location could not be better unless you were right on the beach. Less than a five minute walk to the beach. My family really enjoyed the screened in front porch and the large flat screen tv in the living room. Big plus for my 9 year old son.
Response from the manager Thank you for letting us know about your stay in Pop Pop's Beach - it has been a welcome addition to our rental program for 2011! We hope to see you again very soon!
“Hot. Had a good time. Nice place”
We had one issue with the bathtub, but the gentleman who mows the lawn fixed it. Also, a reminder the TV remotes in the bedroom do not work.
Response from the manager Thank you for letting us know about your stay in Pop Pop's Beach. It has been a wonderful addition to our rental program this year! We'll take a look at the bedroom remotes - Thanks!
“Comfy and Relaxing Stay”
We stayed in a house with this same floor plan last year, but it hadn't been maintained. We were hot because of the a/c not working and it was not very clean. Everything at Pop Pop's was spotless and functioned perfectly! I did misunderstand and was expecting wireless. We had 2 people who needed to work on their laptops with us so they had to go to the coffee shop a couple times. It would be nice to have that convenience.
Response from the manager We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Pop Pop's Beach and will pass along your suggestion about wireless to the owner. It is new to our rental program this year and has been a real "crowd pleaser!" Come back soon!
“We had a blast.”
The house was very nice and clean, though the beds could have been more comfortable. Overall it was a great value and would like to vacation again in North Litchfie.ld
Response from the manager Thank you for telling us about your stay in Pop's Pop's Beach! We will pass your comment about the bed comfort along to the owner. North Litchfield is a wonderful beach, much loved by generations! Please come back soon!
“We had a great time and loved the house!!”
Excellent stay. Loved the house and the location. Thanks!!
Response from the manager Thanks for sharing with us about your stay in Pop Pop's Beach! It is new to our rental program and we felt it would be a "crowd favorite"! Please come back soon!