Need more information about booking Property 2263125 ?
From $294 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 10  Type: House

3 Unknown types

TripAdvisor property ID 2263125

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Pawleys Island today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1150 to as high as $2845, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Litchfield Real Estate
Calendar last updated:
23 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pawleys-island Attractions




  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave


  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (15)

Very Good – based on 15 reviews Very Good
15 reviews

Very Good

“Solitude is a perfect name”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2013

If you are looking for a nice secluded, quiet, end of the street house, this is the one. Even if you have a lot of kids there are plenty of bedrooms and baths set off from the living area. The screened-in porch is small and needs a little more furniture but is surrounded by trees and very peaceful. It is a couple of blocks walk to the beach but if you are budget minded it is worth it. We will definitely return. Litchfield Realty was super to work with.

Response from the manager Solitude is located at the south end of a family-friendly neighborhood with no through traffic on any crossing roads - making that stroll to the beach safe, easy and pleasant! We are glad your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return to the beach!

“Would not do it again”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2012

The pictures are not what you get. The furniture had mostly been changed and things we expected (like an outside table), were no longer there. There were ants and drains that weren't working properly and just a general sense that the house needed a deep clean. Bring your own linens, the towels provided were like sandpaper and the mats were unusable. And the beds are awful - felt like sleeping on the floor. The proximity to the beach was nice and the street was very quiet.

Response from the manager The photos on the webpage are the furniture that is currently in the home. The owner did change some furniture and that may have happened in the time between when you booked and when you arrived. However, the furniture they replaced it with is very similar. We stress to guests - please contact us if you have any needs. We didn't hear from you about the ants (we would have been happy to send out an exterminator) or the drains (we would have gladly sent out a plumber). The linens are rental linens - however, we have "shopped around" to make sure the quality is good. We're sorry you didn't care for Solitude - many other guests have loved it and return year after year.

“Great Vacation”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2012

My family met here from NY and Florida for a family vacation. The house was terrific!! It had everything. All you needed to bring was yourself! The open floor plan (kitchen, dining room and living room) was fantastic!! It was 3 blocks from the ocean, my only negative for this property. My family is coming back next year. We will stay in Solitude again if we can not find a property closer to the ocean.

Response from the manager Hi! Thank you for your review of Solitude! We're so glad you and your family enjoyed it, and that you will be staying with Litchfield Real Estate again next year!


Reviewed 4 Aug 2012

We rented Solitude to babysit our one year old grand daughter while our son and wife had a reunion with college buddies. The house was very clean and perfect for keeping up with an active toddler. We would definite rent again and recommend it.

Response from the manager We're glad you enjoyed Solitude and thank you for taking the time to review it! We hope to see you and your family again very soon!

“Nice, spacious, clean house on one floor - perfect!!”

Reviewed 28 Jun 2012

Realty staff were nice and accomodating. The house was beautiful and big enough for 6 adults,1 baby,and 2 small dogs and there were still 2 extra bedrooms. I loved everything about the house. The furnishings were wonderful and perfect for a beach house. The kitchen was well stocked. I loved that the living room, dining room, and kitchen was open, so that everyone could be together, but still have space.

Response from the manager We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Solitude! It really is a special, unique beach house! We hope to see you and your family again very soon!

“Best Kept Secret”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2011

This delightful house on a private road provides the perfect escape for families looking for a relaxing vacation. We loved the funky and whimsical decor of what appeared to be a newly renovated home. And so convenient to the beautiful and uncrowded beach. The kids enjoyed riding bikes on the paths around town. We will definitely be back!

Response from the manager Solitude has been such a favorite of guests staying there this season! We are glad your family enjoyed it, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon! Thanks!

“Amazing Property”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2011

When we arrived I was taken back. This place was amazing. The pictures do not do it justice. From the location of the house to the beach from the ammenities included. The beach was never crowded. Most of the time there was maybe fifteen people around at a time. Beach was amazingly clean. The walk was actually less than five minutes. For the price of the rental you get more than your moneys worth and then some. Overall the rental company was fast, courteous and very tuned to your needs. Would in a heart beat recommend to family, friends and co-workers.

Response from the manager We are so glad you have a great vacation! Solitude is a wonderful addition to our rental program, and our beaches are absolutely the BEST! Thanks for your recommendation and we hope to see you and your family again very soon!

“Quiet, secluded and just what was needed!!”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2011

this is a great place! they have everything-from a jetted bathtub, to Wifi internet...ceiling fans, a/c that works great-plenty of space, a nice screened porch. The best part is that the beach is really just a short walk away!! We carried a cooler with bottled water, 2 chairs and a beach bag with our pool towels and it was not a problem doing the walk at all. This part of the beach was very clean and never crowded, so you prety much can go out anytime of the day and find a great spot to claim as yours. Wonderful time!!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in Solitude! It is a wonderful house, new to our rental program this year, and a terrific new addition! We hope to see you and your family again very soon!

“Room for everyone, fantastically equipped from kitchen to books”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2011

I have stayed in some nice beach homes, but this was the best so far. The kitchen was stocked to the gills (but plenty of room in the pantry for our groceries). The furniture was just right-- not overly crowded like some homes. We are big readers, so we enjoyed the large number of quality books for kids, young adults, adults. Short walk to the beach, even with two kids. My only complaint was that ther was only 1 DVD player, but we were too busy reading, playing games, cooking, and hanging at the beach to spend much time with the tv.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing about your stay in Solitude! It is new to our rental program in 2011 and has been a great addition! We will pass along to the owners your suggestion about the DVD player. Hope to see you again very soon!

“Great place to stay w/teens and dogs!”

Reviewed 2 Jun 2011

Had a wonderful time. House was very comfortable, roomy, up to date w/decor and kitchen was big and nicely stocked! Would definitely rent solitude again! Wish we were staying longer.

Response from the manager Thank you for telling us about your stay in Solitude! It is new to our rental program this year and we feel like it is an excellent addition! Sorry you couldn't stay longer - come back soon!

Review 1-10 of 15