Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom log cabin in Gatlinburg today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
American Patriot Getaways
American Patriot Getaways
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gatlinburg Attractions
- Smoking allowed
– based on 9 reviews
- Very Good
“Glad to have stayed here”
We had an excellent time at this cabin. It was clean and very pleasent to relax in. The drive was steep as mentioned in other reviews which could be a challenge in bad weather. You are tucked away in the woods so no real Mountain view but still an enjoyable experience on the porch.
“We had a great time on our first family vacation!”
We loved the cabin, but it was not toddler freindly. The spiral stairs were beautiful but a target for a two year old. Also, after driving 12 hours, we were ready to play in the yard and run around, but it was way too steep even for us and there was a medal pole sticking up that my husband almost fell over while playing with my son because it was not marked at all and hard to see. Like I said, the cabin is great for adults(medal pole stills needs to be marked), but american Patriot really needs be more aware of the places they set up families with toddlers. Oh, and the dishwasher didn't work, and the game upstairs was broken.
We had talked often about coming to Gatlinburg area and never made the time. When we finally did, I found aPG and they helped me find the right cabin for us. Almost Heaven was great -- we enjoyed it very much. Wish we'd had longer to stay, and more time to hang out at the cabin. I loved the ease of check-in and payment and that they worked with us to find exactly what we needed, including inquiring about what we were driving to make sure we could manage the roads going in. The location was great - a few miles out of Pigeon Forge but a beautiful drive, and cabin is very secluded. We could see other lights at night but never saw another cabin. Drove there the first time in the dark which was a little exciting as it's somewhat narrow and curvy but we made it fine in our brand new Camaro! Hottub had a strong bleachy odor but we enjoyed a little time in there. The spiral staircase to the loft is very narrow and interesting to maneuver - glad it was just extra room for us; young kids would love it! The bed slept great but would love a full tub/shower in the bathroom. The view was average; fall trees were pretty but no mountain view. The big deck was lovely and I enjoyed the big windows and openness throughout the cabin. The weather was perfect for putting the top down and driving through the mountains - loved our excursions. We are trying to figure out how to come back with our kids and their spouses over the holidays -- would love to share the beauty and fun with them!
“We were disappointed this time.”
This was our second time to stay at almost Heaven. We chose it again because we loved the seclusion and serenity but this time was not as good as the first. The place was dirty, it looked as if it hadn't been touched in months. And when I drew back the covers on the bed there was a cockroach to greet me, he ran under my pillow! The dishes had been cleaned but were dirty from sitting in the cabinets collecting dust and dirt or whatever. We had to call the office when we arrived because the big fan in the living room wouldn't work but they sent a very nice man out with a ladder to get it working asap. Somehow it had been turned off from the fan way up there on the ceiling. Again we enjoyed the seclusion and serenity that is there naturally but we expected the place to be as it was last time. The shower barely worked, I mean you couldn't rinse off with the skinny stream of water that was coming out. The place needs work and we hope american Patriot Getaways will bring the place back to the condition it should be if we ever decide to rent it again.
My family loved our stay at almost heaven, the most awesome part was being sucluded from all other houses and everything was just awesome. Our kids loved it their so much that they came home wanting us to remodel our house like it, and truth be known we are!!! We live in the country ourselves but this was just an awesome vacation we did not want to leave mostly our kid wow how they wanted to just live their and they only 5 and 7 year olds. We definately will be calling Patriot Getaways in the future or our vacations. Also i wanted to just say the house was so beautiful and very clean. It was our best vacation yet...We loved it...Thank You american Patriot Getaways..
“Nice cabin, fairly secluded wooded view, 10 min. to towns”
We were looking for a very secluded cabin but still close to local towns. This cabin was "mostly" secluded. You could see the rooftops of a couple other cabins with leaves on the trees in early Oct. Cabin seemed well maintained. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return. Would like to see simple gates added to each end of the deck and a small pantry in the kitchen for storing food supplies. Fun, steep driveway that was thankfully paved... would be challange in winter weather.
“Dissapointed!! I expected a washer and dryer and should have ask”
The cabin was excellent setting was perfect and quiet. We had so much fun, but upon arrival we called aPG and asked before we unpacked could we move to another cabin that had a washer and dryer and the supervisor was very rude like she had to much business now if she made us mad and we never stayed again then just less work on her but anyway we did end up staying and had a blast the hot tub was great and very quite at night. Watch for bears, raccoons, possums, and beavers we saw them all. Great cabin just needs to add a washer/dryer but poor service on apgs part and they need to realized the custumer is the one who makes them the number one cabin rental place and try to negociate. They had several cabins open in the area but thats ok done is done now. The people who left in front of us called about a tree across the drive when they arrived at the cabin, they stayed 4 nights and we stayed 3. Maintenace called on the day we were leaving kinda slow huh, but we cut the tree out of the road and made it.
Response from the manager I'm so glad you liked the cabin and all the wildlife!!! That is what makes vacations memorable. I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate your request for a property that had a washer and dryer. All our properties are privately owned and we try to keep a reservation with the cabin your originally book unless there is a problem. Since you didn't ask for a washer & dryer when you booked the cabin, we couldn't move you. In the recording of the call, the office manager politely explains this to you and gives you the locations of the nearest laundry mats. Again, I am sorry that you took this as uncaring. I assure you had there been a severe problem with the cabin, we would have gladly moved you. I hope you understand and that you will give our company another opportunity to meet your loding needs the next time you visit our area.
“Misleading Website and Horrible Bed accomodations”
My husband, my parents, and 3 small children stayed in almost Heaven, and it was beautiful. The directions that we were given were wrong, which was a little frustrating, but we eventually got there, after calling the main office. The only problem was that we had horrible sleeping accomodations. The website gave us the idea that there were two bedrooms, one with a king size bed, and another with a full size bed, with a loft upstairs. When we saw that there was only one room, we didn't panic because we saw the sofa bed. We pulled the sofa bed out, we were beside ourselves to find that the sofa bed mattress was atrocious. You could literally see the coils just by looking at it. Then we panicked, because we did not have enough beds for all the adults, and I felt we were robbed of our money. Traveling from so far, you just want to go to bed, and we could not do that. After having a really uncomfortable night, we went to the main office and borrowed an air mattress. Well, wouldn't you know, there was a hole in the mattress! We made the best of our week, but we left frustrated. I would not discourage someone else from going to this cabin, because the location is beautiful, but it will have to be just 2 adults, and 2 children - No more than that! Side note... try and take a 4x4 vehicle to get up the driveway. It is steep! You can get up the driveway in a regular car, but be ready for it. Overall, if the website had not given the perception of two rooms, if the directions to the cabin were correct, and the sofa bed had been usable, we would have had a great time. Instead we felt a little robbed of our money, and disappointed.
Response from the manager Andrea, The website has a floorp plan of this cabin clearly showing the rooms and beds. Not sure how this is misleading?? I will let the owner know that the sofabed insert needs to be replaced and I'll have the property manager double check the directions. Thanks for letting us know the areas where we need to improve!!