Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 20 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
American Patriot Getaways
American Patriot Getaways
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions
- Smoking allowed
– based on 20 reviews
- Very Good
“Poor Customer Service”
My family and I surprised my dad with a mountain trip for his 60th birthday. Snow and ice had accumulated on the mountain the day of our arrival, and travel was impaired. The instruction sheet given before arriving to your cabin says in bold letters to "call before you hit the highway to claim your pin number to enter your cabin". I called 5 times over 6 hours and received no pin. Either the office wasn't available or the housekeeping was still "putting on the finishing touches". By the time we arrived to our cabin, I was furious. I called again to receive the pin, and I was told that the housekeeping was still cleaning. We were the only ones at the cabin. The manager then proceeded to get an attitude with me saying that the clients who stayed in the cabin the night before were unable to leave and he couldn't believe that we were there. I was also told that I may not have another cabin available for us. They claimed that they had called me regarding this issue, but that was false. If they had called why had the secretary told me 3 times that they couldn't release the pin because the maids were still there? Finally I received the pin after a much heated debate and was able to get into the cabin (only after my family and I had to leave our luggage on the porch in the snow and ice to get groceries before nightfall). The cabin was clean and neat when we arrived. However, the upstairs sofa bed had no mattress, and the TV in both the master, guest bedroom, and loft weren't functioning. The most disgusting encounter occurred when my mother stripped the sheets off her bed to assist the maids and discovered blood on the bottom of the sheets. Neither her nor my father were bleeding, so this had to have been from previous clients. We will never stay with patriot getaways again. Their customer service is terrible, and the maid service and cabin were less than Subpar. If you want to getaway to Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg it pays to spend a little more to have peace of mind.
Response from the manager I am sorry that you were not pleased with your stay in Hooked on Cowboys. You mentioned snow and ice and that was definitely the main issue. When winter weather causes hazardous road conditions, our management team works together with the reservation department to contact incoming guests making them aware of the road conditions. I looked up your reservation in our system and the notes in your reservation indicate that the reservation department attempted to call you several times and the notes indicated that they had put a 'hold' on an alternate cabin for you in case you wanted to move. The previous guests had not been able to leave at the proper checkout time due to road conditions. Later in the day they called and said they were able to get down the mountain and they had vacated the cabin. We sent housekeeping immediately to get the cabin ready for your arrival. An 'alert' was put into the system so that when you tried to get your lockbox code, your call would be routed to the front desk check-in person so they could make you aware of the icy roads and to tell you that the housekeeper weren't finished getting the cabin ready. While you saw this as an aggravation, it was done to keep you from attempting to get up to the cabin on icy roads. The housekeepers were late because we were trying to provide good customer service to the previous guests by allowing them to stay a little later until the roads were better. All our linens are professionally cleaned and every bed is stripped and made up with clean linens after each guest leaves. I'm sorry you felt our customer service was poor, but I assure you we were trying our best to keep you and our other guests safe.
“Overall, this was a pleasant stay!”
We have used aPG several times in the past, and we are always pleased with the service they provide. Having stayed in the Serenity Cove area before, we decided to go back again. This particular cabin is very nice. It was clean and spacious. The pool table was a big hit with our family! Although the driveway was right next to the road, the cabin was in a relatively private area. We encountered a couple of small problems during our stay...the heat didn't seem to work as well as it should, and the water had a very strong sulfur odor. We bought bottled water to use for cooking and brushing teeth. I probably could have contacted aPG for resolution, but I didn't feel like it was imperative. Overall, this was a great vacation, and we will definitely continue to use aPG in the future.
We came to the mountains for a 3 night, 4 day Winter family vacation and had an amazing time. This cabin was great and made our vacation even better. There was not much we could complain about except the carpet looked dirty, however I think it was just old. We loved the location, high on top of the mountain. We enjoyed using the hot tub just about every night! Some things in the cabin seemed a little out dated but that is to be expected for the value. Everything worked fine and we cooked our own meals in the kitchen without having to bring our own pots & utensils. The cabin provided us everything we needed and I would definitely recommend this cabin to a friend, it is a great deal!
“It was great!”
We spent 3 days at Hooked On Cowboys for our honeymoon. It was great having a fully furnished cabin to relax in and the view was amazing! There was a mouse problem and we had to wait 2-3 hours for the pest guy to arrive. It also took longer than expected to get into town. We loved the view while sitting on the deck, the hot tub, and the fact that it was fully furnished! That was helpful since we were driving from Iowa.
“Charming mountain fun!”
Our family had a great time staying at Hooked on Cowboys. The cabin was just as described and pictured, and was clean on arrival. We made meals several times during our stay and the kitchen had everything we needed. The staff at american Patriot Getaways was friendly and helpful. When we had a small proem with the hot tub, they came right out and fixed it so we could get back to relaxing in it. The cabin is in a great location and we were no more than ten minutes from everything we wanted to do. Would stay there again.
“Absolute total disaster”
cabin dirty, pot/pan handles loose/toaster lever broken & missing/table chair rungs broken and missing (we took pictures) kitchen window screen falling off/ deck chair broken/ 1/3 of grill did not burn, dirty/grease /poison ivy growing at entrance(I live in the country in Ky. and I know poison ivy when I see it. It was not a "vine" as suggested by the gentleman I called and spoke with to see if he had received our evaluation by e-mail) Linens did not look fresh and we washed them before use/We were not told the water was sulfur and stunk. We had a lady who is allergic to sulfa and this could have been a worse situation if I wasn't a nurse. We had the added expense of buying water to drink/make coffee, tea, brush teeth, etc./Sink off master bedroom was stopped up and the close and open plug was not connected in the sink/ Porch light flickered off and on and at times would not turn off with the switch. The scenery in your advertisement certainly is not what we saw when we arrived at a run-down cabin. We received numerous bites from some type of insect in the cabin and we left a night early. We have camped a lot in our lifetime and this was the most embarrassing situation we have ever experienced. As far as we are concerned, we wasted our money. We are telling our friends of our experience and we will never use your services again or recommend you to anyone. If you are going to rent these cabins out, clean them up. Our stay was awful, awful, awful The gentleman who put liquid fire down the bathroom drain to open it up was informed about the furniture, dirty porch/deck, grill and saw the lights flicker. Kenneth & Regenia Short Calhoun, Kentucky
“Great Experience- will be returning!”
The cabin was great and perfect for 2 couples! We will be returning often ;)
This property was extremely easy to find and located just far enough from town. It was very clean and all the amenities we were looking for. Definitely will be staying at this property our next trip.
We had a wonderful time staying in your cabin! It was everything we expected. It was very clean and comfortable. We would come back & stay again in a heartbeat!
Response from the manager We are so excited that you had a wonderful time in your cabin. We would love to have you stay with us again!!
“Great place, but needs some work.”
Hooked on Cowboys is in a great location. Very private and peaceful. Check-in & check-out is always great with american Patriot Getaways, easy in & out. Hooked on Cowboys needs a little work though. The great view you see in the pictures on the web site is now obstucted with trees, the cabin is not as clean as it should be and the hot tub leakes. We called for service on the hot tub but to our knowledge no one came to check it. The front office was helpful in allowing us to put water back in to maintain use. All in all it was a good getaway for our family and we will use american Patriot Getaways again, but without some attention Hooked on Cowboys will not be a top choice.