Need more information about booking Property 2265978 ?
Very Good

1 / 17 Lincoln Logs

From $259 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Log cabin

2 Unknown types

TripAdvisor property ID 2265978

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in Gatlinburg today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 17, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

American Patriot Getaways
Calendar last updated:
17 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: $300.00
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gatlinburg Attractions




  • Fireplace


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (15)

Very Good – based on 15 reviews Very Good
15 reviews

Very Good

“nice cozy cabin”

Reviewed 20 Jun 2013

Was a very cozy cabin. Was Dissappointed that the fridge Didnt work properly.The people did bring us bags of ice.If the fridge was replaced ,I would've said it was the perfect stay.The whole family loved the view.The layout was excellent.Only minutes from everything!!

“great cabin, poor follow up”

Reviewed 20 Jun 2013

the cabin was terrific, but the advertised price was not reflected in my cost I'm still awaiting my deposit refund.

“Really nice cabin!”

Reviewed 31 Jan 2013

The cabin was very clean, it had a pool table and a large window beside the pool table and it was nice to be able to view the woods for bears while inside enjoying ourselves. The hot tub was awesome too! This is a large, 2 bdrm, 2 bath cabin and we would highly recommend it. Very nice, clean and it has a really nice gas log fireplace...we really enjoyed our stay here.

“very clean and cozy cabin”

Reviewed 31 Jan 2013

Have told others about this cabin and they will be calling to schedule their trip to this cabin.

“The worst rental experience of our lives.”

Reviewed 1 Dec 2012

We have rented from this company many times. After typically very good service, we were shocked to find an old delapidated rental that I was embarrassed to stay in. The furniture was archaic and worn out. The sofa wreaked of pet urine and the pull out bed was completely unusable. The corresponding chair was stained horrifically. The shower curtain was badly mildewed. Everything from tv's to towels to kitchen ware was at best the bare minimum. The worst part is, I called the company and offered a thorough verbal review. I was very kind and found myself being apologetic for the disasterous weekend we suffered. I never even got a reply from american patriot getaways!!! The least they could have offered was an apology although even that would have paled in comparison to the nightmare we endured. I try to always focus on the good in any situation. But when no one even contacted me, and then I was sent this review opportunity, I decided to speak up. Regretfully, I will not consider this company again and feel obligated to tell all my friends and fellow travelers to beware.

Response from the manager Joe, I read you review and I want to apologize that you weren't given the opportunity to voice your issues when you called our office. We care about our guests and value their input. It is very rare that someone voices a complaint like yours. I regret that you have lost confidence with our company, but more importantly I am sorry that your issues weren't addressed during your stay. All of our cabins are privately owned and I will talk with the owner about making the necessary repairs and upgrades. Thank you for brining this to our attention.

“We had a great vacation in The Smokies.”

Reviewed 2 Nov 2012

The service was as much and more than we could have expected. The cabin had everything we needed. The location was close to everything we wanted to do. What we liked the best about the cabin was that it was pet friendly.

“We had a great vacation in The Smokies.”

Reviewed 2 Nov 2012

The service was as much and more than we could have expected. The cabin had everything we needed. The location was close to everything we wanted to do. What we liked the best about the cabin was that it was pet friendly.

“Lincoln Logs lacking in necessities.”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2012

While the view was great, the cabin was lacking in necessities. It seemed not to be geared to more than a weekend getaway. The kitchen was not equipped for a 2 week stay and cooking meals there. No potholders and no can opener that functioned properly. We were given one little hotel sized bar of soap for 2 bathrooms. A vacuum cleaner would have been nice for a cabin that allows dogs, of which we had two. Also more secure storage for outside garbage cans that were continually knocked over at night. I wish the owners would stay in the cabin for a week or two and find out for themselves what the place really needs.

“Very cozy little cabin!!”

Reviewed 25 May 2012

What a lovely little cabin. The mountain veiw was absolutely breathtaking! We needed overdue R & R and this cabin was just the answer. Had a wonderful time sitting on the deck and enjoying the wonderful veiw. We will for sure come back to Lincoln Logs and tell our friends and family about this wonderful little cabin!! Thank you!!

“Excellent Value”

Reviewed 21 Apr 2012

We were very pleased with the property, especially since it was considered a "value" property. Had everything we needed. Well managed also, hot tub was clean & well maintained, cabin was clean. Property was nice, view was awesome. No complaints.

Response from the manager Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review, I am also happy to hear that cabin exceeded your expectations. We would love to have you stay with us again. Thank you for staying with American Patriot Getaways!

Review 1-10 of 15

Also consider

Sevier County

3,106 properties


141 properties


80 properties


73 properties


44 properties


26 properties


24 properties


18 properties


15 properties

Sumner County

13 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties


8 properties

La Follette

8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Mount Juliet

6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search