Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
American Patriot Getaways
American Patriot Getaways
- Calendar last updated:
- 16 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions
- CD player
- Smoking allowed
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
We enjoyed our long weekend. We were warned that the weather was predicted to be bad & the roads worse. However, we decided to risk it. Excellent cabin with 3 masters suites. We all loved the hot tub. The cabin was very clean
Response from the manager Thank you so much for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Best Regards, American Patriot Getaways
“Good and Bad”
We have stayed in the Log Wild! twice, and the cabin is spacious and wonderful for a larger group/family. But, the cabin is starting to show its age. The furnishing are worn and the theatre area is the "selling" point for us. The couches in the theatre are broken down!!! We rent during the off season, so the price is not horrible, but we would not rent during the high season because it is not worth that much money. We will be looking at a different cabin to rent next time, or until new furniture has been put in place. The electric fireplaces in 2 of the 3 bedrooms did not work during our last visit in March 2014.
“Fun and very pretty”
Some friends and I rented this cabin for a long weekend. We loved it! We all had our own room, loved the hot tub, the fireplace and the loft. Its close to town but out enough that you get that mountain feeling. My favorite thing? The enclosed theater room. We watched movies and concerts...it was wonderful!
“Relaxing getaway, scenic view”
The cabin was beautiful and conveniently located to most things we wanted to do (it was a little farther from the park than I would have liked). It was light on pots & pans. There were 6 of us staying there and there weren't enough plates to have more than 1 meal without washing dishes. Also, the doors from the bedrooms to the deck had windows but no curtains. We had to use towels to block the sun/for privacy. Someone took the batteries for the tv & fan remotes, so bring aA, AaA, & 9volt. They have just enough bath towels, so if you want extra, bring them. The grill is small and in poor shape. the driveway is not represented accurately in the photo (curved & two inclines w/room for 3 vehicles). Having said all of that I would rent this again. The hot tub was great, the beds were comfortable, plenty of space to eat inside & out. The kitchen was spacious---several people could work on meals without tripping over each other. The front row of chairs in the media room were a little close to the screen, but it was very comfortable. Everyone in our party was impressed and had a great time.
“Beautiful area a little disappointed”
We did not feel the cabin fit into the luxury category. The furniture was beaten down and uncomfortable in the living room. Felt the cabin could have been cleaned better; dust and cobwebs were found in each room. Bedding was old and overused. Tv and media room remotes were unorganized and had to be sorted out before Tv's would work. Medias room projector went blank during movies. There was an active wasp nest over the hot tub area. Would visit this area again; would choose different accommodations.
We took the whole family,kids, grand kids and parents and had a great time. The cabin was perfect! Clean and lots of room for everyone. We even renewed our wedding vowels on the back deck. Patriot getaways is a wonderful company and we will continue to use them in the future.
“Nice size cabin, but we had a few problems...”
We booked the cabin for four couples for a relaxing weekend away. The cabin was a good size and we enjoyed the theatre room. We were disappointed that the some of the furnishings didn't appear to be in the best shape. The sofa in the living couple definitely stand replacing. Also, the hot tub would never reach temperatures warm enough to get in it. The carpet in the bedroom on the main floor smelled of mildew. And the carpet in one of the bedrooms on the bottom floor was soaking wet. We also experienced a ceiling leak on the last day we were there. Again, we were there for a relaxing weekend so we easily overlooked the problems. We did report the ceiling leak and were basically just told thanks for notifying us. If all the problems were fixed we would consider staying in this cabin again as the size and location were great. We reported the problems to Patriot Getaways and they said they'd pass along our comments to the owners. Hopefully, they correct the problems because the cabin really has great potential for a great vacation.
“Relaxing Week But Could have been better”
We loved the cabin that we stayed at but had a few problems with the hot tub not working, pool table was not usable and the dart board was not working properly. The cabin was very neat and clean but was supposed to accomodate 12 people and we didn't have anough seats, dishes or linens for the entire cabin.
Response from the manager Dawn, Thank you for the review. I do want to apologize for the issues that occured while you were there. I don't know if you had done this while you were there, but if ever you have issues with the cabin or need more of something always know you can call our guest service office and we will send someone our there to fix and access whatever issues there may be. I will also let the managers know that the cabin is missing items in the kitchen, so it didn't accommodate enough people. Thank you for staying with American Patriot Getaways, we would love to have you stay again, and will do our best to make the next stay much more enjoyable.
“Wonderful cadin for a family vacation.”
Haveing a fireplace in each bedroom was great.The theator room was wonderful,but the mice had left us a mess to clean befour we could use it. The carpet on the stairs needed to be cleaned.
Response from the manager I'm so sorry about the mice. I will be sure to let the pest control company know. Also, I'll contact the owner of the cabin about having the carpet cleaned. I appreciate your letting us know about this and I'll be sure that these problems are corrected.
“Love this cabin!”
We absolutely love the theater room in Log Wild. There was plenty of space to spread out and enjoy this beautiful cabin.