Need more information about booking Property 2266008 ?
12
Very Good

1 / 26 Moonlight In The Boondocks

from $259 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Log cabin
MOONLIGHT IN THE BOONDOCKS
TripAdvisor property ID 2266008

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in Gatlinburg today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

American Patriot Getaways
Calendar last updated:
22 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gatlinburg Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (12)

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
6
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
1
Write a review

“great”

Reviewed 12 Dec 2013

Wonderful place to get away! Quiet, they views were great , private, close to family fun or just enjoy the mountains. We would rent this cabin in the furture, nature tail sown the street or pigeon forge and gatlinburg a short drive away.

“great little cabin”

Reviewed 17 Oct 2012

cabin was very cleaned and well equipped,no great view, wish we would have been warned about the bear problem, was told by neighbor not rental people,other than that it is a quality cabin,enjoyed very much

“Peacefull”

Reviewed 4 Aug 2012

This was the first time I stayed in a cabin,it was nice & Peacefull, next time I go to Gatlinburg I will have to stay in a cabin no more hotels for me.The moonlight in the boondocks was a nice cabin,ill have to try other cabins out .Even thou I like this one! Thank you bob marsh

“Great stay!”

Reviewed 27 Jul 2012

My parents and I came up for a weekend and couldn't have asked for anything more. The cabin was great, and well furnished. Dad and I loved the pool table!

“Loved the Cabin”

Reviewed 31 May 2012

Loved the Cabin and location. Only problem was that they told us they were refunding our security deposit and it was never done.

“Was very unhappy.”

Reviewed 25 May 2012

The jacuzzis in either room didn't work.The walls looked like they had water damage.The cieling fan in the bedroom squeeked all night.Sorry but was very disapointed especially for 200.00 a night.

“Our one night stay”

Reviewed 22 May 2012

We really enjoyed the cabin it was cute and cozy. The only issue was the jacuzzi in the master bath didn't work properly.

“Had a great time!!!”

Reviewed 12 Dec 2011

Cabin was great, worth the drive. Close to Gatlinburg and pigeon forge. Had a great time. Would Definitly go back again

“No good”

Reviewed 11 Nov 2011

Had terrible time booking, told them on 1ST phone call primary needs to be pet friendly. When I called back 2ND & 3RD time to actually book cabin I was offered a few others, so I chose one & realized a couple days later it was not pet friendly so I called them back. They said I did not mention 2ND time we spoke that I needed pet friendly, they had all info & knew what I was looking for so not only could I not cancel the transaction I had to choose another way more expensive cabin & on top of that $150 deposit that was not mentioned before. We arrive & noticed within 30 Mins we were having a flea infested cabin, called & they said they would send someone, nobody showed. They called nest morning & said they could send Somone to spray but we would have to leave with our dogs for 5 HRS while they did this! Where can U take 3 dogs for 5 HRS in pigeon forge?! So we declined. Had to spend alot of money & at least 2 weeks getting rid of the fleas off our dogs. Also someone stole our $60 cooler right off the porch while we were there getting ready to go to dinner. Over $600 for 2 nights is an absolute Rip-off! This company was not nice or helpful DEF wouldn't Recomend!

Response from the manager Angie, I want to apologize for the problems you had during your stay. I have researched the three calls you made to our reservation department. They are all recorded and I did hear you mention on the first call that you wanted a 'pet friendly' property. However, the reservationists you spoke to did not put your request for a pet friendly property in her notes and when you called the next to day to actually book a cabin, you spoke with another reservationist and nothing was mentioned about your pets. We were able to move you to a pet friendly cabin when you arrived. When you complained that the cabin had fleas, we sent maintenance out. Although he didn't see any fleas according to the maintenance report, we offered to have Orkin come to the cabin and spray. The Orkin representative we spoke with said you would need vacate the cabin for 5 hours. You declined. In your review you said where could you take 3 dogs for 5 hours? There are several park trails that allow pets. The price you said you paid sounded high to me. I looked up your reservation and of the $600 cost that you quote in the review, $150 was a pet deposit and $125 was refunded to you making the total cost of your 2 night stay in this 2/br cabin $484.67. Again, I'm sorry our reservationist didn't put in your request for a pet friendly cabin. I will be sure the reservation manager speaks to her about being more thorough.

“Comforting, relaxing & beautiful”

Reviewed 6 Oct 2011

My grandparents came to spend the week w/my son and I and a buddy of his. We all fit comfortably and were able to just relax. The location was perfect! Ease of access as long as there is no severe weather. We really enjoy this company and their staff is very helpful and sweet!

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider

Sevier County

3,181 properties

Davidson County

618 properties

Townsend

115 properties

Chattanooga

79 properties

Memphis

59 properties

Cosby

38 properties

Knoxville

23 properties

Spencer

22 properties

Butler

21 properties

Franklin

18 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties

Sumner County

9 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties

Lynnville

7 properties

Kodak

6 properties

Lynchburg

6 properties

Crossville

6 properties

Ducktown

6 properties

Madison

6 properties

Start a new search