Need more information about booking Property 2266080 ?
Very Good

1 / 23 Exterior Front View at Ridge View

From $279 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Log cabin
Bedroom: 1  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Log cabin

2 Unknown types

TripAdvisor property ID 2266080

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 17, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

American Patriot Getaways
Calendar last updated:
17 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: $300.00
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions




  • Fireplace


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (17)

Very Good – based on 17 reviews Very Good
17 reviews

Very Good

“Good Job taking pics”

Reviewed 11 Mar 2014

This agency is excellent at taking pictures that make things look bigger and better than they appear. The cabin was great, but not as large as it appears in the pictures. All in all, we were satisfied with the cabin for the price. However, when we arrived, the cabin floors had obviously not been mopped, and were sticky as if something had been spilled on them. There were also coffee grounds behind the trash can, where the guests before us had obviously dumped them and missed the trash can. This made it obvious that not much care had been taken in cleaning the cabin. We mopped the floor ourselves, and then reported this to the management upon checking out, and it was brushed aside as if it didn't matter.

“wonderful cabin with a great view.”

Reviewed 9 Feb 2014

We enjoyed our stay and we always stay with your american Patriot Getaways. The only complaint I have about our cabin is it needs flat screens tvs and better channels on cable. I was not able to watch any bowl games. We did not even have Espn. And the tvs were the old style (tube) tvs. Everything else was great.

“Easy perfect and beautiful”

Reviewed 7 Feb 2014

This was not my first trip to the Smokies we go a couple of times each your but this was the first time I used american Patriot . This was the easiest reservation I have ever made. The cabin was very nice with a beautiful view very clean. I would highly recommend american Patriot Getaways.

Response from the manager Thank you for the great review! We're happy you enjoyed your vacation! Best Regards, American Patriot Getaways

“Life decision”

Reviewed 19 Dec 2013

My husband and I loved Tennessee so much that we have decided to retire there. The mountain was breathe taking, the people are so nice, and the relaxing feel of Tennessee is like nothing we have ever experienced on other vacations. We only stayed 3 days, it was our first time to Tennessee, but we are in love!!!


Reviewed 11 Jul 2013

Exactly as described. Perfect getaway and accomodations. Will definately use Patriot Getaways again.

“Rainy Weekend”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2013

My wife and I stayed here on a weekend when it rained almost non-stop. It was just what we needed! We had no "neighbors" for most of our stay and the peace and quiet was just what we were looking for! We watched the clouds and fog roll in and out and it gave a feeling of something much grander than what we expected. All in all the cabin was comfortable with a personal touch that was very inviting and the wall of windows afforded a very nice view. The hot tub was very enjoyable! We had a wonderful time. The only down side would have been if we would have had "nosy" neighbors. There are 3 cabins in this little grouping and everyone can look upon each others hot tubs. But since we were the only ones that weekend that was not an issue!


Reviewed 18 Oct 2012

Cabin was neat and orderly but somewhat outdated. The televisions were from the early 1990's and though they were setup on Direct TV signal, the only reception and channels were local programming. The hot tub was old and did not function well, and there is absolutely no privacy with having neighbors on either side of the porch area. We had visitors after dark (Black Bears), who were rummaging through the neighbors trash on a nightly basis. Also the drive up to the cabin was extremely dangerous, with some areas with barely enough room for 2 cars to pass and no guard rails. A local utility truck drove off an embankment on our last night there and blocked traffic to the cabin for over an hour. We chose to leave a day early and did not spend the last night that we paid for in advance. Next time I would ignore the "value" rating and upgrade to something with a higher rating.

“We had the most peaceful experience.”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2012

The service that we experienced with american Patriot was outstanding. The cabin was just beautiful and very clean. We had everything we could have wanted and more. Ridge View is so peaceful and secluded all the way up at the top of the hill. We were having such a great time that we wanted to stay an extra day. Fortunately for us there was still a day or two available and they took care of us with just a phone call. This was our first time in Tennessee and we will be back next year for sure.

“slightly disappointed”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2012

Well the cabin was nice, but one of the main reasons I even rent a cabin is becausE I like the seclusion and I alway thats insist on having a view. I was dissapointed that our cabin did not have the view thee website boasted. Not at all. There was no view. And it was cheesy how they had childrens stuffed animals up on the wall in the living room. However, the cabin was clean and my family enjoyed the trip and the stay.


Reviewed 16 Aug 2012

This was a beautiful cabin. We really enjoyed the awesome view and ammenities that were provided. The washer and dryer was great as we needed to wash a few items. It was a very hot week so we were unable to enjoy the deck in the afternoon as the sun was very hot. But the Evenings were very nice. The drive to the cabin (up the mountain) was very challenging with the tight curves and no guard rails, I only wish the street signs could have been a little bigger or better marked. The cabin was very close to 2 other cabins which we didn't like, nor was that mentioned. So when you were on the deck, one cabin's deck was in view which wasn't very private while using the hot tub.

Review 1-10 of 17

Also consider

Sevier County

3,156 properties


142 properties


80 properties


73 properties


45 properties


26 properties


23 properties


18 properties


15 properties

Sumner County

13 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties


8 properties

La Follette

8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Mount Juliet

6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search