Need more information about booking Property 2266089 ?
22
Very Good

1 / 15 Exterior Front View at Settlin' Inn

from $369 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 10 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 10  Type: Log cabin
SETTLIN' INN
TripAdvisor property ID 2266089

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom log cabin in Gatlinburg today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 22 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

American Patriot Getaways
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gatlinburg Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (22)

Very Good – based on 22 reviews Very Good
22 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
10
Very Good
6
Average
3
Poor
3
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Wonderful!!”

Reviewed 19 Mar 2014

Ir was our first time renting with american Patriot Gateways. Costumer service was wonderful!! Very polite and nice with all of our questions as first time traveler to the mountains. The cabin was wonderful!! We really enjoyed our stay!! The kids didn't want to go to the city. They just wanted to stay in the cabin playing and watching movies all day!!The location is wonderful. The views were amazing. And you got there after the snow storm. Everything was white!!it was beautiful. This cabin is at the top of a mountain. The only negative thing were the sofa bed. The mattresses are very old. Other than that everything was wonderful!!Thank you american Patriot Gateways!! We are planning to go back this coming winter again!! Floridians trying to see snow!!

Response from the manager We're happy you & your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your testimony! Best Regards, American Patriot Getaways

“no way is this the luxury plus property”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

Stayed in several cabins now and it was beautiful but the furniture was terrible the couch in living and all beds were so old and worn out it was very uncomfortable. we never knew til using the master shower that it leaked straight thru to the bottom bedroom - called maintenance and they were sending someone over as we checked out - tv's had terrible reception for cable tv and I was told that there was Hdmi so we could hook up our own movie library but there wasnt so we couldnt watch out movies at night but I love american Patriots cabins this just was highly over rated in fact the Deluxes I have stayed in were much more comfortable and only lacking one game table

“Great vacation!”

Reviewed 16 Jan 2014

We loved out stay at Settlin' Inn! So much for this kids to do and a beautiful view!

“Great Cabin, Great Times”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2013

Cabin was tucked away through several steep and curvy roads. Lot's of fun if you ask me! Very secluded but there were neighbors right across the street so it's not like you're all alone. Cabin was clean and in great shape except for the dishwasher and air hockey table which were on there last legs. Jacuzzi had hot water but the jets were mainly broken. We ended up doing a bit more dishes than we liked but that was the only real complaint we had. All that being said, the cabin was great. Good location, comfy beds/furniture, great views from the porches, Hot clean showers, and a great feel overall.

“Family time”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2013

It was a nice cabin but needed some attention. The game tables were broken pieces and the kids had looked forward to having them. Fuse ball broken pieces and the air on air hocky table not working properly.

“Weekend in the Smokies”

Reviewed 8 May 2013

We had a great time spending the weekend in " Settlin' Inn"!!! The cabin was absolutely beautiful and the view was very nice and comforting. The only thing I can complain about is... Nothing! Couldn't come up with a negative thing to say about this cabin & thats shocking! I will return :) Thanks american Patriot Getaway for an amazing weekend.

“Not very Luxury+ in my opinion.”

Reviewed 7 Feb 2013

I paid half what I paid for this cabin on prior cabins and had a much better stay. The alarm on the cabin would beep at different times with replace battery across the keypad. Half of the jets function on the jacuzzi and the turn knobs are broke. The air-hockey table on the top floor makes noise as if it works, yet no air comes up through the table. The TV above the fireplace in the livingroom played sound on about half the channels. The toilet on the upper level backed up after every use which explains why there is a plunger sitting on stand bye next to the toilet and for what you play for a "Luxury +" cabin, you think the utensils and supplies in the kitchen would contain a lot more items than what they do. Not worth the expense. Would not go back to american Patriot for cabin rentals...way over priced and for what it's worth, don't let the photos mis-lead you.

“Lovely”

Reviewed 20 Dec 2012

The cabin was very nice. Our entire family rented the cabin for the week of Thanksgiving. This cabin is rated a luxury plus rating. We were disappointed in the condition of the cabin. It was not as clean as we would have expected. There was mildew in all the bathroom showers, the floors and stairways and on the walls had cobwebs and dust. The dishwasher and hottub did not work when we first arrived, someone came out numberous times to fix however the dishwasher finally got fixed 2 days before we had to leave and only one side of the hottub ever worked. Very disappointed. I think for the money we paid for a luxury plus cabin we were not given a luxury plus. The cabin was not well maintained. We had a wonderful time in Gatlinburg with all there is to do. And the cabin is really beautiful but the furniture could use replacing it was definitely old and used to its fullest. and the mattresses on the sofa beds are just pitiful, we did not even pull them out the kids just slept on the sofa. We were not as happy as we thought we would be. Hopefully when we come back we will have better experience in a different cabin.

“Family Gathering”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2012

We absolutely loved the cabin! It was spacious and we loved the open floor plan and the view off the back porch was lush and green. The check in was easy once you got up the mountain and the cabin had many amenities to choose from. My kids are older so they all loved the gameroom upstairs. Loved it!

“very nice cabin!!”

Reviewed 25 May 2012

This was a very nice cabin to rent for our spring break! It was very clean, beautiful views. We weren't expecting it to be so difficult to get to and from the cabin though. very steep and winding hills. Better to leave at the beginning of the day and return at the end. Don't plan to come back for lunch or a nap and then go back out. The cabin was smaller than what it looked like it would be from the pictures, but still plenty of room. The kids liked the game room!

Review 1-10 of 22

Also consider

Sevier County

2,879 properties

Sevierville

1,023 properties

Pigeon Forge

858 properties

Davidson County

621 properties

Townsend

113 properties

Chattanooga

76 properties

Memphis

59 properties

Cosby

31 properties

Knoxville

24 properties

Spencer

22 properties

Franklin

18 properties

Butler

15 properties

Tellico Plains

10 properties

Sumner County

10 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties

Lynnville

7 properties

Lynchburg

6 properties

Crossville

6 properties

Ducktown

6 properties

Start a new search