Need more information about booking Property 2266107 ?
20
Average

1 / 14 Sky High

from $159 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Log cabin
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Log cabin
SKY HIGH
TripAdvisor property ID 2266107

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 20 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

American Patriot Getaways
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (20)

Average – based on 20 reviews Average
20 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
4
Very Good
7
Average
3
Poor
3
Terrible
3
Write a review

“Very Cold”

Reviewed 18 Mar 2014

The room the jacuzzi was in stayed extremely cold and it kept the entire house cold. Maybe if there was a door to close off the room from the rest of the house it might have been better. The fake fireplace was of no use. If it had a real fireplace we could have warmed up the house.Very disappointing.

Response from the manager I am sorry that you had trouble with the heating in the cabin. This has been a very harsh winter and it has really pushed many of the heating systems to the max. If you had called our office, we would have gladly moved you to another property. We never want any of our guests to be uncomfortably cold in a cabin. Again, I apologize and hope that you'll give us another opportunity to meet your lodging needs.

“Scary”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2014

We arrived at dusk and had a hard time finding the cabin. Following the directions sent led us on a wild goose chase. It turns out that one of the signs directing us to the cabin was pointed in the wrong direction. On a hunch I ventured down the correct street. It turns out that the sign had been turned around in the opposite direction. The cabin was nice but not as nice as our last rental.

“Annniversary Trip”

Reviewed 11 Mar 2014

My husband & I enjoyed our stay very much! This was our 5th anniversary & the cabin made for a nice, romantic weekend.

“Needs lots of work...”

Reviewed 8 May 2013

Apparently the owners are more interested in unloading this cabin than the upkeep on it. There were shingles laying all around the place the hot tub had been cracked & looked as if it had bondo as a fix. And a hot tub indoors sounds like a good idea until the floor rots out around it like is happening here. All around the place has great potential but needs some serious work. Oh & the back door doesn't line up you either slam it or pick up on it to close.

“Ask Lot's of Questions!”

Reviewed 20 Dec 2012

The cabin was fine, althought the TV in the bedroom had no sound and the refigerator's ice maker didn't work. What they don't tell you is how high in the mountains you will be and that you can be quickly caught in a fog white out without warning. We were stuck on the side of the mountain and our company (American Patriot Getaways) did not offer any help. Another company came to our rescue and was appalled that aP didn't help us. Basically, if you're not back at your cabin by 5pm, you might not get back for the night. In addition, the exit signs coming down from the mountain are non-existant. You have to read your directions backwards to figure it out and there are lots of turns and side roads. We had to help another couple off the mountain who was lost. Very disappointed. When aP asked about our stay and we told them, we got no reply. Won't book with them again.

“great”

Reviewed 17 Oct 2012

Had a great time in this cabin only one flaw the TV in the bedroom didn't work. We seen two bears digging through our garbage one night on our stay it was awesome! !!

“Best vacation ever!”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2012

This was our first time to use american Patriot Getaways to plan our vacation. We were a little reluctant. But when we walked in the cabin it was exactly like it was advertised. Wonderful experience - can't wait to do it again.

“amazing!”

Reviewed 28 Sep 2012

Me and my husband stayed here for our honeymoon and the cabin was amazing! The only thing we didnt like about it was that there was alot of cabins near us and we didnt realize that when we booked it. One cabin was very large and had alot of people in it that were very noisy at night but if we went inside and shut the door we couldnt hear a thing! There was alot of dust in the bathroom but other than that it was very clean! We loved that we could do our laundry right there before we went home and it wasnt very hard to find either! The signs posted were very clear and if you walked just 5 minutes up the moutin there was an amazing view that you could see for miles! We even had a little baby bear visit our trash can which might be scary to some but we watched through the window and took lots of pictures! He ate and left and it was so cute! We would definatly stay again but bring lots of money its just minutes from town and theres so many things to do!

“Wonderful getaway. We wanted a quiet relaxing cabin. Away from i”

Reviewed 28 Jun 2012

Was very relaxing and quiet just what we wanted away from all the noise cabin was clean well stocked with pans dishes and cups. Bathroom nice but shower didnt work but tub and garden tub was perfect didnt call about shower was not a big deal to us everything else was perfect will definitely go back was a wonderful weekend just wasnt long enough

“We had a Woundefull time”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2012

Would of been better if the weeds were cut back so you could see the view behind the house

Review 1-10 of 20

Also consider

Sevier County

3,167 properties

Sevierville

1,193 properties

Pigeon Forge

944 properties

Davidson County

615 properties

Townsend

116 properties

Chattanooga

77 properties

Memphis

59 properties

Cosby

39 properties

Knoxville

23 properties

Spencer

22 properties

Butler

21 properties

Franklin

18 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties

Sumner County

9 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties

Lynnville

7 properties

Lynchburg

6 properties

Crossville

6 properties

Ducktown

6 properties

Start a new search