Need more information about booking Property 2266122 ?

1 / 15 Exterior Rear View at Splendid Isolation

from $129 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 3 / Log cabin
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 3  Type: Log cabin
TripAdvisor property ID 2266122

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 28, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

American Patriot Getaways
Calendar last updated:
28 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions




  • CD player


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (18)

Average – based on 18 reviews Average
18 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“very nice cabin very private”

Reviewed 11 Mar 2014

the cabin was great. easy to get to and easy to find. very clean. it provided everything we needed. parking was flat and plenty of space. we would rent again for sure. the only problems were the stove eyes were crooked and the cd player remote didn't seen to work. all and a all I would give the cabin a high recommendation.


Reviewed 10 Sep 2013

Splendid was splendid, me and my fiance stayed two nights. The hot tub only two jets worked which was a disappointment! The Jacuzzi tub inside couldn't use it without the water getting really cold! Had the very cabin affect tho in the woods enjoyed it, just getting away but would not stay in this cabin if you like hot relaxing jet! But, other then I don't regret staying!


Reviewed 27 Sep 2012

My husband and I stayed for our anniversary trip we had a really good time. The place wasnt to big and we loved the hot tube. The only thing that supprised me was I thought Splendid Isolation ment we would be alone, but there were cabins all around us. Dont get me wrong we had our privacy but not like I hoped. In all we had a really good time and we will be back again!

“splendid but not isolated”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2012

Service was great we had picked out another cabin to stay in but just weeks bebore we were to arrive it went off the list but we was gave this cabin in exchange it was nice but not as isolated at I would have wanted it. The first night there we saw a baby bear around the cabin I was kinda worried about that but we didn't see him again I was just worried momma bear would peak her head out somewhere,the tv remote didnt' work in the living room there were some storms the weekend we stayed and we had to manually click the buttons to find a news station to see what weather would be like, The location is way farther up in the woods than I wanted I will make shure next time we get closer down to the bottom the roads were slick when it rained!! The neighbors were a lil to close for comfort they had party's everynight we was there that was the worst part, but we had a great hunnymoon while there, the hottub was wonderful and it was a nice stay while we was there!!!

“ready to go back”

Reviewed 7 Jul 2012

we enjoyed it very much. good location. weather perfect.did not like location of hot tub. need to put up something up between hot tub and road.

“relaxing getaway”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2012

We were looking for a little peace and relaxation without being too far away from the main town. This cabin was great. Close to everything but far away enough to relax. I highly recommend this for couples looking to get away for a few days.

“Relaxing and private is what this place is.”

Reviewed 1 Jun 2012

The cabin was private, clean and very small. The rockers on the porch and the hot tub on the back porch were enjoyable. The office personnel are very helpful when you need your code again. The place to disarm the alarm is not inside the door but by the back door which was confusing.

“Not good.”

Reviewed 31 May 2012

This was our honeymoon, we were so excited about going to the mountains, and we arrived, nice cabin, good entrance, private. We went to use the jacuzzi tub in the bedroom and when we turned it on, and the jets came on, it stunk up the whole house. It was terrible. I called and left a message for the manager and never recieved a phone call back. My husband and I were disappointed, we were planning on return to the same cabin every year until we couldn't anymore.

“very nice”

Reviewed 18 Feb 2012

Good location, very peaceful, bathroom needs updated

Response from the manager Glad you enjoyed the cabin! I will pass the bathroom suggestion along and we hope you will stay with American Patriot Getaways again!

“Thomas Review”

Reviewed 28 Nov 2011

Liked it very much, was upset at first because we turned on the inside hot tub and debris and bugs came gushing out. They took care of it the next morning.Felt we should have got a discount on the cabin because of this ordeal!

Review 1-10 of 18

Also consider

Sevier County

3,023 properties


1,102 properties

Pigeon Forge

872 properties

Davidson County

626 properties


116 properties


76 properties


59 properties


36 properties


24 properties


22 properties


18 properties


15 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties

Sumner County

10 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search