from $289 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 23, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
American Patriot Getaways
American Patriot Getaways
- Calendar last updated:
- 23 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions
- CD player
- Smoking allowed
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
“awesome view , beautiful cabin !”
We had a wonderful stay , beautiful private view , Nice and clean upscale cabin !
“Gorgeous Home, Bad Experiences”
Beautiful place, not so good experiences. The first day, when I was well, was very awesome. Things were a little dusty, but the view was nice & the log cabin was comfortable and nice. My family truly enjoys movies so we packed dvds. The dvd player on the top in the game room played video but was not hooked up for sound. We finally got it to work but there was a very noticeable 'screech' sound that came out of the speakers. We went down to the other rooms and every tv was not set up to play dvds easily, & the remotes to most of them had dead batteries. The drapes in the theater room had no way to be tied to the side of the staircase-stairs are fairly narrow so we almost tripped quite a few times (before consuming alcohol). Once we set up the theater room it was good. The other issue we had was the fire alarms. The second night I became very sick-- high fever, flu-like symptoms. I tried my best to get my rest & finally ended up passing out late. I was rudely awoken around 7am by blaring fire alarms. I thought at least they work and figured something was wrong-- there was no fire, and none of my family smokes. We attempted to call the rental office but it was before hours & there was no emergency phone number for after hour troubles. We ended up waiting until the office opened a few hours later & they quickly sent someone up to address the issue. The guy who came to help was nice & I thought he fixed the issue. But it wasn't, the alarms went on probably once every hour and a half or so. The last issue I had was with the jacuzzi tub-- I decided to soak and try to relax from my cold. Everything was good until I tried to turn it off, & the button would not turn the jets off. I had to call the rental office again & let them know. Also, no cellphone service & no WiFi (the latter was stated). Tried to extend since the next night was open, but we were given a quote that was slightly higher than our rate, I was slightly disappointed.
“Smaller than pictured.”
I really don't think this should be rated as a Luxury plus rental. The Cons of the cabin are: -No wi-fi, We knew cell phone service would be limited, but we found the house phones didn't even work when we tried to make a local call. Which would be very disturbing during a sasquatch attack. -Seating areas weren't really good for more than 4 people. We had a group of 7 adults and anytime we tried to gather to watch football or movies half of us were laying around on the floor. -There is a surround sound movie room downstairs but the dvd player and direct tv in the downstairs were all unplugged and not working. We couldn't figure it out. And we have nerds in our group who know how to hook that stuff up! Isn't there someone that can check on those things before check in? It was a disappointment because we all gathered snacks and drinks and settled in to watch a movie, only to have none of the equipment work. -The "grill" is one of the small kinds you find at the public park, stuck into the ground. If you plan on cooking a lot (and lets face it, you can't eat at the lumberjack feud every night) Bring your own colander, baking sheets and casserole dishes, because there are none of those. For the Pros- It is a pretty cabin. The beds were big and comfy. I loved that each bedroom had a nice tv in it. The game room was a plus, The loft is a great get away spot. It's a small cabin, but you can still go off by yourself. The Porches are nice. I wouldn't put more than 6 adults in this cabin due to space issues.
Location was very hard to get to - even in good weather. Entire cabin was hot - air condition out on top level - service guy finally came - didn't really help. For the money - it was terrible! I have stayed at other cabins in the area - this one was by far the worst!!
The view was much less than incredible, a nice view but not spectacular. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. There were a few items which were broke when we arrived. The lampshade abouve the pool table and the plug on one of the clock radios were broken. There should be instuctions on how to use the TV, VCR, CD player. Such as which input for what you were trying to display i.e. Tv CD, DVD. We were disappointed that there was no CD player in the master BR or speakers on the porch by the Hot Tub. Tables on the porch would have been nice as well as chairs on the lower deck porches.
“A lot of great family memories were made!”
Our family had a great vacation in The Great Outdoors! My kids loved the air hockey and walking around in the woods surrounding the cabin. The views are amazing. The few things I would recommend for the cabin is new bedding. It is getting a bit worn. Mabe a few new pool sticks as the tips were all missing, and lastly, new caulking around the master bedroom bathroom tub. These are all not a big deal, but if you don't know you can't fix them. Other than that it was a great place to stay. We made some lasting memories!
“Would not recommend this cabin.”
The customer service people were great, but the cabin was not. It was not clean. The furniture was dirty. The worst part were the beds in all three rooms. They were lumpy, the mattress sank in the middle. I would not stay at this cabin again. The view was supposed to be great you could not even see the mountains.
The Great outdoors is one of the better cabins that I have stayed in when coming to the Mountains! I have Stayed in many cabins and this is one I have stayed in a couple of times! It is well equiped for what our Family likes!
“One of our best trips yet!”
We had a great trip & the cabin was amazing! thank you for making us feel so comfortable & at home!
Response from the manager We love that you enjoyed your stay!!! We hope that we can continue helping you find a cabin for your future stay. Thank You again for staying with American Patriot Getaways.
“A wonderful Vacation”
The Great Outdoors was a beautiful cabin. Our family had a wonderful time. The cabin was clean and had plenty of towels in each bathroom and plenty of kitchen items for cooking. The only issue we had was the refrigerator door would not stay closed and the picture on the website needs to be updated because the trees have grown tall since the picture was taken so the view was not what was shown on the web site. I would recommend this cabin to my family and friends.