Need more information about booking Property 2266263 ?
14
Average

1 / 18 Exterior Front View at Southern Comfort Inn

from $329 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 12 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 12  Type: Log cabin
SOUTHERN COMFORT INN
TripAdvisor property ID 2266263

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

American Patriot Getaways
Calendar last updated:
23 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (14)

Average – based on 14 reviews Average
14 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
5
Very Good
4
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
2
Write a review

“Very strong rotten egg and dead animal smell!”

Reviewed 23 Mar 2014

The cabin is cute. However, the water, especially when hot, smells like rotten eggs. They have a huge problem with rodents, you can hear them all night running around. There is only a pool table, no air hocky or poker table. The downstairs had a very musty smell and some sort of dead animal smell in the corner where the pool table was. The hot tub was green. And there was alot of mouse droppings in the closets and rooms!!! We called maintenance and that was a joke. The fellow brought a glass and drank the water.. well that does nothing for the Horrible smell.. and added chemicals in the hot tub that resulted in a dirty foam. As I said, cute cabin but the smell was foul.. we only stayed a few nights but will never rent from these people again!! We only hope that none of us get sick from the mouse droppings and dead animal in the wall. The beds were horrible as well...Stay away!!!

Response from the manager I want to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. It is unusual that a guest experiences these types of problems. All our cabins are treated monthly by a professional pest control company. I will be sure they are aware of the problems you had and I will also pass along your comments about the water to the owner of the property. Again, I am sorry for the issues you had during your stay.

“Enjoy every time”

Reviewed 13 Dec 2013

We have utilized this cabin 3 or 4 times. Love the layout, amenities, quiet setting. Not far from Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg, just far enough. Tight drive up but very nice. Only issue has been in past, odor with water. We accept this and continue to use, however, this time one of the master showers did not have good pressure and when facets were opened blew out air gushes. We have taken 3 different sets of friends to this cabin and their response has been good.

“nice house”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

Nice house. We had 6 adults and 5 children, it accommodated us nicely. The pictures of the dining room/ living room were a little deceiving, the room was smaller than expected. Kitchen was well stocked. View was amazing off the back deck. Would definitely recommend it to others.

“Perfect accommodations, good location”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

Very easy stay and check-in, directions a little confusing and hill up to the cabin was a little scary but overall a wonderful cabin

“Not as good as it seems”

Reviewed 20 Dec 2012

I was excited about this cabin, and so was my family...I was told the night before that I would get a call from customer service with the key code for the key box...well never got it, and when I arrived at the cabin, and called customer service, they told me I was'nt even booked for southern comfort...so after a few calls talking to different people and with my confirmation number, I finally got the key code...ok one problem solved...once we got in the cain it had a very old smell, like it hasn't been used for a long time... Then I noticed dead flies on the stove top, and later found out that the microwave was shorted, and couldn't use it...and then once opening the hot tub, it smelled like heavey mold, and quite unplesant...the beds smelled bad, and in the bed i slept in was crushed peanuts under the covers...im not sure how everyone else's stay was there, but thankfully we wasn't there long...I suggest seeing this cabin before ever renting it

“First time to the Smoky Mountains”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2012

We had a great time in Pigeon Forge. The cabin was great. It has everything you need, was very spacious and clean. It is only minutes to the main road yet has a secluded feel. We loved that we were not close to our neighbors. The staff was great also. Already talking about our next trip.

“Southern Comfort Inn was a great cabin to stay in, very nice and”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2012

The home was clean, pretty and spacious with a good mountain view. It was located out of town but a short drive to Pigeon Ford and Gatlinburg. The road was a little steep and took some getting used to but overall we a very enjoyable stay.

“Not overly impressed”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2012

The Cabin it self was nice...but the floors had never been moped ...our feet were black and our socks were gross...we had dirty wash rags left in the bathroom...the deck (I know they are outside) looked to have not been sweeped in months...no extra trash bags left in cabin...usually go to another cabin company and thought we would try patriot...we will not again..

“Dissapointed”

Reviewed 1 Mar 2012

As much as I appreciate the Booking agent, Julie, that found this cabin for us in such a short notice, there were a couple of items that made our stay less than great. We noted a musty smell in the main area of the cabin throughout our stay. We used fabreeze to try to get rid of the smell but it only work for a short time. The doors in to each bedroom up stairs would not stay open, We had to prop them open. When we turned on the water it would spit and sputter for minutes before it would work it out. All in all, we were a bit dissapointed in our stay this time. We have always loved our cabins. This was our 4th or 5th stay with Parriot Getaways. We will be back.

“Nice first experience”

Reviewed 8 Dec 2011

The cabin was clean and inviting. Views were nice and and an overall good first experience renting a cabin. Will do it again hopefully in the near future. Only downfalls were that the cabin was smaller than we anticipated. Our group of 6 couldn't enjoy the hot tub all at once as it only accomodated 5. With the kind of weather we had we would have preferred the cabin to be little warmer but the thermostat would only go up a few degrees. We didn't require any assistance from the staff as everything was clean and in working order. The overall drive to the cabin is passable for the average vehicle but just a little tight for our full size van. The cabin wasn't too difficult to find. Most of the attractions are in within 15 to 20 minutes of the cabin. Our next stay will definitely be a longer one.

Review 1-10 of 14

Also consider

Sevier County

3,178 properties

Davidson County

617 properties

Townsend

115 properties

Chattanooga

79 properties

Memphis

60 properties

Cosby

38 properties

Knoxville

23 properties

Spencer

22 properties

Butler

21 properties

Franklin

18 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties

Sumner County

9 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties

Lynnville

7 properties

Kodak

6 properties

Lynchburg

6 properties

Crossville

6 properties

Ducktown

6 properties

Madison

6 properties

Start a new search