Need more information about booking Property 2266308 ?
Very Good

1 / 25 Highlander

From $429 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 4 / Sleeps 12 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 4   Sleeps: 12  Type: Log cabin

4 Unknown types

TripAdvisor property ID 2266308

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom log cabin in Gatlinburg today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 17, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

American Patriot Getaways
Calendar last updated:
17 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: $300.00
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gatlinburg Attractions




  • Fireplace


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 4 Unknown types


Reviews (16)

Very Good – based on 16 reviews Very Good
16 reviews

Very Good

“An amazing Couples Getaway”

Reviewed 17 May 2013

I loved mostly everything about the cabin! It was very clean in all rooms which all american Patriot cabins that I have been in are. We also had bathrooms for each couple in their bedrooms. There was an ant problem on the bottom level in one of the bathrooms and despite bug spray the problem was there all weekend. I wish it were more secluded like previous cabins I've stayed in. This one in particular felt more like a planned community with cabins very close to one another with very little parallel parking on a hill. Overall, everyone enjoyed themselves.

“Beauty, convenience and comfort in a family vacation”

Reviewed 15 Nov 2012

We had rented a cabin before and had a good view, but the drive to the attractions was a minus. This was an a plus. You felt as if you were in the mountains, but only minutes away from Gatlinburg attractions. The view far surpassed expectations. We have gorgeous photos from the porch and the fall colors were outstanding. The service staff was prompt in bringing any needed items and always responded by the next day, whether it was for trash bags, light bulbs, dish soap or a spatula. Some of the bed linens looked a little worn, but the beds were comfortable and the location quiet. The cabin seemed sturdy and there was plenty of room to spread out. My husband brought straps and rope that were used to keep the raccoons out of the trash cans. Our only complaints were from the men in the group. My son had to hook up a burner on the electric stove and also had to rework the wiring on the TV so we had cable. The last occupants must have had games hooked up. Thankfully he knew how to make the changes or we would have called for help. My husband thought the cobwebs around the outside windows needed cleaned. Our biggest complaint was that the pockets of the pool table had holes so one pocket would allow the balls to go through and that was not addressed. We had a 2 year old child with us and we didn't want her to be hit with one. We had little time for pool anyway as the weather was great and there was plenty of outdoor activities for all. The rating for the cabin is deluxe and I think it fit that rating very well. It was a memorable vacation.

“Highlander is a great choice”

Reviewed 31 Oct 2012

This cabin was a great choice for our 1ST time N Gatlinburg everything is close by location was great .. Great view off balcony, Ohhh and we had a visitor * A baby bear* came by 2XS so Becareful on sitting trash out but I will stay here again and have recommended Freinds to stay here

“A very good time was had by all.”

Reviewed 16 Oct 2012

We really loved the house but the kitchen is very sparsely equiped. We had to go buy a can opener. There were only two wine glasses and the pots and pans were not very good.I can't understand why any bed doesn't have a fitted bottom sheet, the flat ones didn't sleep very well. Our guys were very disappointed that we didn't have cable or satellite. Other than these very easily fixed things we really enjoyed our vacation in Gatlinburg. We were not far from the towns which made all our sight seeing very easy.

“Couples Trip”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2012

Excellent cabin for 4 couples to stay very comfortably. Each couple had their own room with attached bathroom. Excellent cabin!


Reviewed 24 Aug 2012

When we went to the highlander we were very impressed. We met 3 other families we see once a year. It was roomy, clean, awesome view and everything else. I also loved the ability to get to gatlinburg within minutes. I would recommend this to anybody. Awesome week

“Didn't want to come Home”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2012

The cabin was very comfortable and clean. Had everything we needed as pots and pans, dish's. Would I go back again, you bet ya I would. Location was great, not too close, but yet close enough.


Reviewed 9 Feb 2012

This is the second time I have been asked to give a review and my opinion is the same; this is the worst place I have ever stayed. Me and my family visit this area every year. In years past, we have either stayed in Maggie Valley or we stayed in a hotel. This cabin was not what I expected. I can say without reservation, this did not meet my expiations nor the expiations of any of my family. The cabin was dirty. Spider webs in all corners, dirty floors, furniture was filthy. I will never stay with your listing again. This was a very expensive property and was not worth even half of what I paid

Response from the manager I apologize that you were contacted twice. I don't believe I've every had a bad survey on Highlander. It is a beautiful cabin. I apologize that you felt the cabin wasn't as clean as it should have been. Had you called our Guest Services to let us know about it during your seven night stay, I would have sent someone from housekeeping out to correct the problems. Again, I am sorry that the cabin did not meet your expectations.

“our stay was peaceful and very relaxing.”

Reviewed 10 Nov 2011

I would use these guys again. It was worry and hassle Free. I would recommend these guys to anyone. Only thing I would change is the parking at the highlander. You are literally parking on the side of a mountain. Other than that it was great. Carpets were shampoos before we went in. All beds were nice and smelled great. Very comfortable.! And the experience was wonderful.

“We had a great time.”

Reviewed 28 Sep 2011

Having 4 Bedrooms that were the same size and the same bathroom, made it great for our family, we had 4 set of adults,(1 set with a child) so we did not have to fight over the rooms, and the location was convenient.

Review 1-10 of 16

Also consider

Sevier County

3,106 properties


141 properties


80 properties


73 properties


44 properties


26 properties


24 properties


18 properties


15 properties

Sumner County

13 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties


8 properties

La Follette

8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Mount Juliet

6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search