Need more information about booking Property 2266344 ?

1 / 21 Exterior View at Sunset Vista View

from $169 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Sleeps 8 / Log cabin
Bedroom: 1  Sleeps: 8  Type: Log cabin
TripAdvisor property ID 2266344

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 24 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

American Patriot Getaways
Calendar last updated:
22 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions




  • Fireplace


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (24)

Average – based on 24 reviews Average
24 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Our stay!”

Reviewed 12 Dec 2013

Upon arrival to this cabin the parking was horrible.When walking inside I was impressed with looks of the place and the views.The fireplace did not work and we had to call someone over to fix it only to have the worst gas fireplace ever.All you could see was a little blue but no flames.The indoor tub upstairs was terrible.There was no water pressure whatsoever.It literally took quite some time to fill it up.One morning we awoke to some dead bugs in our bed.It wasn't the lady bugs that took over this whole cabin.I spent a lot of time having to remove tons and tons of lady bugs.They were on the stove,refrigerator everywhere!We had to cover everything because they literally got into things we were cooking.With some improvement on this place it could be alot better.However,we won't be returning.

“Amazing Honeymoon”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2013

We can't wait to come back. We stayed for our honeymoon and found it to be a perfect getaway for us. Private, clean, and great amenities.I don't know what else to say, if you have the chance, do it. You will love it.

“Raining on my weekend!”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2013

I understand that no one can do anything about the rain! But you can O something about the rain that was coming Throught the walls in the kitchen and in the game room downstairs! We had to clean up the flood of water with our guest towels. We also could not use the Jacuzzi tub in the bedroom because of the hornets up stairs that were coming Throught the window at the tub! We also could OT use the grill because both tanks were empty and due to the storm, we had to wait until the next day! There were hornets all over the place and the spray was empty! The only good thing I can say is that the lady who takes care of the property was willing to come out the night of the storm and bring me propane but due to the storm we said we would wait until the next day! I was not happy about the water problem at all. The smell of mold was already present before the rain but was worse after the rain!

“Not good at all”

Reviewed 20 Jun 2013

The location was Ok the cabin leaks. The cleanliness was poor


Reviewed 7 Nov 2012

The road to our rental was over grown with weeds and small tree limbs.Nowhere to park our car. Interior of cabin not well maintained and not very clean.

Response from the manager Fran, I'm sorry you were disappointed in Sunset Vista View and most disturbed that you felt the cabin was not clean. We have a very dedicated housekeeping staff that take great pride in their work. Had you called us during your stay, I would have sent a housekeeper out to rectify any cleaning issues. As far as the road to the cabin goes, American Patriot Getaways isn't responsible for the county roads. Some cabins in the mountains do have limited parking due to the terrain, but all of them have room for a vehicle. Again, Fran I am sorry you were disappointed in your stay at Sunset Vista View.

“Lovely Views”

Reviewed 7 Nov 2012

This is the first time we have stayed in a cabin and it was awesome. It was clsoe to town but miles away at the same time. It took us less than 5 min to get to town. The showers were small and the bathroom down stairs had hair on the floor and in the tub. We liked it so much we are planning to bring our family to a cabin next year for our annual summer vacation. We are also looking to take a big family vacation two summers from now with about 20-25 people. The size of the cabin was great and could easily sleep a family of 6.

“One great time”

Reviewed 30 Oct 2012

We had a great time staying at Sunset Vista View. The view was awesome. The seclusion was nice and yet it was real close to Pigeon Forge.


Reviewed 4 Oct 2012

had a really great stay the sunsets and sunrises were beautiful

“Had a great time”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2012

Would like to rent again. We really enjoyed ourselves and would enjoy to stay there again

“Restores the soul!”

Reviewed 13 Sep 2012

My husband and I recently stayed in the Sunset Vista View cabin just up the mountain from Pigeon Forge in Tennessee. We had a wonderful time. The cabin was beautiful, well appointed, and quiet. After a very long and challenging year, this place with the amazing views, the hot tub, pool table, and close vicinity to so many things, helped to make us both feel refreshed, renewed, and ready to take on the world again. We will definitely be back to "our place in the moutains" next year.

Review 1-10 of 24

Also consider

Sevier County

2,984 properties


1,078 properties

Pigeon Forge

868 properties

Davidson County

627 properties


113 properties


76 properties


59 properties


35 properties


24 properties


22 properties


18 properties


15 properties

Tellico Plains

10 properties

Sumner County

10 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search