Need more information about booking Property 2266452 ?
Very Good

1 / 21 Front Exterior of Wilderness Lodge

From $269 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 14 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 14  Type: Log cabin

3 Unknown types

TripAdvisor property ID 2266452

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 17, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

American Patriot Getaways
Calendar last updated:
17 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: $300.00
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions




  • Fireplace


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (8)

Very Good – based on 8 reviews Very Good
8 reviews

Very Good


Reviewed 11 Mar 2014

We loved everything about the vacation we had, wonderful cabin and the location fantastic!!! Right in the middle of the action, Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg only a few miles away :) Cabin was beautiful and everything clean, new and ready to use! Couldnt have asked for more, nor would I have changed anything from our stay...Thank you american Patriot Getaways!!!

“Family Christmas vacation”

Reviewed 10 Feb 2014

My family and I stayed a week at the Wilderness Lodge and it was fantastic! We had plenty of room and lots of fun on the pool table. It snowed one of the days we were there so the fire places came in real good use. The only rough thing is the driveway. You have to park and turn around on a hill and in a 12 passenger van, it wasn't the easiest task in the world so we just parked the van on the bottom of the hill and walked. Overall I would recommend this place to anyone.

Response from the manager Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed the cabin! Best Regards, American Patriot Getaways


Reviewed 4 Dec 2013

Great stay. Had plenty of room. Had everything we needed. The one thing that I would change if I were the owner is the game room. It has a pool table but there is not enough space to really shoot pool, your stick hits the wall and you can't make shots or you will bust out some glass. Maybe put a ping pong table or air hockey. Otherwise great experience. Just with family,games do occupy and are not expensive.

“Great Time”

Reviewed 20 Jun 2013

It was a great cabin. the bad? cell phone reception and we never could get the wifi to connect.the good... the beds were great plenty of space and close to town.

“Rental of property”

Reviewed 15 Nov 2012

I was disappointed as I ask for a cabin that was not on a steep slope and no close neighbors. Very hard to turn around there . Had ti use neighbors driveway. Fireplace would no work., No fuel!!! 2 TVS did not work. Was given wrong code for alarms. Had to hearit until after 4 calls got it fixed. Hard time getting up steps as no railing to hang onto. Had to make the bunk beds. Sheets were just thrown under the quilt!!! I didn't want to work on my vacation.Not even close to enough towels. House was supposed to sleep 14!!! Just paklin not what the pictures showed. There was no view like in the ad!!Would never go there again!! Table was too small to seat all the guest. Chairs for table were in a bedroom??? The room would seat 6 at the most!!

Response from the manager Janice, I am sorry you were disappointed in the cabin you selected. I pulled up your reservation and noticed that you had originally booked another property but called in and ask to switch. Although we don't typically allow changes to reservations made with a discount, we did in your case allow you to switch properties with no fee. The notes in the reservation also indicated that the reservationists told you this property was not secluded, it was semi-secluded and you were ok with that. As far as the four steps going into the cabin are concerned, these steps are clearly shown on the main picture of the cabin and you didn't have a problem with that when you chose it. You mention that the view was not what was shown in the pictures; there is no picture of the view on the website. I agree that the housekeeper should have made the bunk beds and that issue has been addressed. For the tv's not working and the fireplace not working you were given a very generous refund. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.

“We did not want to leave!”

Reviewed 16 Oct 2012

Loved it. Would go back and stay anytime. Just didn't stay long enough.

“Loved loved it!”

Reviewed 27 Sep 2012

Excellent customer Service!! Great memories!!! Going back in march!

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider

Sevier County

3,274 properties


142 properties


80 properties


73 properties


46 properties


26 properties


23 properties


18 properties


15 properties

Sumner County

13 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties

La Follette

8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Mount Juliet

6 properties

Start a new search