Need more information about booking Property 2266563 ?
2
Average

1 / 21 A Hidden Treasure

From $256 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Log cabin

2 Unknown types

A HIDDEN TREASURE
TripAdvisor property ID 2266563

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 2 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 17, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

American Patriot Getaways
Calendar last updated:
17 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: $300.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 2 Unknown types

Reviews

Reviews (2)

Average – based on 2 reviews Average
2 reviews

Excellent
1
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

“Ruined Our Vacation”

Reviewed 28 Apr 2015

My wife, my 3-year old daughter, and I got to the cabin (A Hidden Treasure) around 10:30 pm. The first thing we noticed was that the exterior motion detector lights didn't work. No big deal, really. We took our daughter inside and sat her on the couch to watch TV while we unloaded. The listing said "satellite TV." Yes, it was DirecTV, but it only had the local channels and about 4-5 other channels. Not even ESPN??? Really??? That's not satellite TV. Disappointing, but livable, I guess. We unload the SUV. It's past my daughter's bedtime, so it's time for a bath and bed. So we turn on the water in the Jacuzzi tub located in her bedroom. The water started good, for about 30 seconds. Then it slowed to a trickle. Half an hour later, we only have 2 inches of water in the tub. We tried calling guest services on the landline phone (that was the only number we could find. The cabin had no internet and I couldn't get a cell phone signal this high in the mountains). They were closed until 10 AM the next morning. Looks like we have to deal with it. So we used a measuring cup from the kitchen to bathe our daughter. Then we pull the covers back on the bed. There's not even a fitted sheet on the bed!!! If she wants the cover over her, she has to sleep straight on the mattress! We get her to sleep anyway because she is worn out. Now it's our turn to go to bed. This wasn't the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on, but it was close. We called the office the following morning. They said they could send maintenance. I told them I was going elsewhere and wanted my money back because this was not an acceptable cabin. They refused, stating there was a no-refund policy. I went to a cabin company that we had used before and they were more than willing to have us. American Patriot Getaways is inexpensive, but you get what you pay for. Read the fine print and read the cabin descriptions literally. Don't assume anything. I recommend that you go somewhere else. I know every cabin is different, but the least they could have done is offer a transfer to another cabin. The manager responded to a review from another website and said basically that a refund was not possible because re-renting a cabin last-minute was impossible. That's interesting, because the company we called to get a different cabin (same-day) had no issue renting one to us. I guess it's not impossible after all. I paid to have a good experience and I did not receive a good experience. I should get my money back for the days I did not stay in the cabin.

“no water pressure”

Reviewed 15 Nov 2013

i Loved The Cabin But We Had No Water Pressure So We Didn' Get To Use The Juzzey But The Hot Tub Was Great Pool Table Grea Everything Was Great But Water Pressure

Review 1-2 of 2

Also consider

Sevier County

3,156 properties

Townsend

142 properties

Chattanooga

80 properties

Memphis

73 properties

Cosby

45 properties

Franklin

26 properties

Knoxville

23 properties

Butler

18 properties

Spencer

15 properties

Sumner County

13 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties

Madison

8 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Lynnville

7 properties

Counce

7 properties

Byrdstown

7 properties

Crossville

7 properties

Ducktown

6 properties

Mount Juliet

6 properties

Lynchburg

6 properties

Start a new search