Need more information about booking Property 2269056 ?
From $72 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: House

2 Unknown types

Benjamin Rd 7
TripAdvisor property ID 2269056

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in South Dennis today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $500 to as high as $1495, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 80% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Martha Murray Real Estate
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top South-dennis,-massachusetts Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Dishwasher


  • DVD player


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (8)

Excellent – based on 8 reviews Excellent
8 reviews

Very Good

“It's a gem and so are the owners.”

Reviewed 15 Nov 2016

This is a great house with a fabulous kitchen in a quiet neighbourhood close to the Cape Cod Rail Trail. The owners were very responsive to a couple of questions/concerns we raised--coming promptly to the house to address all items and even loaning us their personal bicycles for the week. One suggestion: Update the photos of 7 Benjamin Road on the Martha Murray website--they really do not do justice to the sparkling clean, odourless, and comfortable quality of this cottage and the fact that it is now largely carpet-free. Highly recommended! Thanks for the hospitality. John, Johanne

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review our home at 7 Benjamin. We are happy to hear that the home met your expectations and that you enjoyed your time on the Cape. We love to see that you were pleased with the cottage. These owners take pride in making sure their home is 100% ready for you and your family! Thank you again, we hope to see you again!

“Wonderful house”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2015

The house was as advertised. Beautiful and clean. Kitchen was updated as was bathrooms. Central air and wi-fi were a huge plus. Nice size deck and large 4 burner gas grill in the yard. Property was central to everything. Close to 134 and 28 but just off the main roads on a dead end which made it nice and quiet. Very close to Patriot Square shopping center which was very convenient. Just a few minutes by car to West Dennis beach. Only drawback would be that there are not 2 full baths (house has 1.5 baths). However, I would definitely stay here again.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review our home at 7 Benjamin Road. We are happy to see that the home met your expectations and that you enjoyed your time on the cape. There is no better compliment to us or the owner than you and your family returning year after year to our home. We hope to see you again next summer! Thank you again!

“Great property”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2014

This vacation home was even more beautiful than the pictures. It was spotless and had everthing you could need as far as kitchen utensils, pots, plans, glasses, etc. The TV had numerous channels, including some you would normally have to pay for. The only thing I would say I was not completely happy with was as someone else mentioned, the cooking pans were somewhat worn, so cooking on them was frustrating at times. I also was not thrilled with the glass stove top (just a personal opinion), as it seemed to get very dirty around the heating element, and it was difficult to clean. My husband said the mattress in the main bedroom sunk in the middle, so it was not good for his back. I slept in the room with the double bed (snoring issues) and I got a good night's sleep every night. Overall, I would say this was an excellent rental property, in a quiet area but very close to the grocery store and other stores on the main road.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review 7 Benjamin Road. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to pass on your notes about the cookware and the bed, as it gives the owners helpful advice for the next rental season. We hope to see you again next year.

“Affordable Family Get-Away”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2013

We stayed here for 7 days in September. We were pleased at how nicely decorated and inviting the house was. Any appliance that one could need was available including a juicer, bagel cutter and blender. The only disappointment was the pots as they show heavy signs of use. Other than that, we were pleased with our stay. We dealt with a responsive agency who responded to questions very quickly. There is about a 10 minute drive to the beach but we didn't feel that the time to get there took away from enjoying our stay. However if you are looking for something on the beach, this wouldn't be the right fit for you. Lastly, the home is close to the main strip that has a movie theatre, dunkin donuts, clothing stores and Stop and Shop. A very big plus for families as we found ourselves taking a trip to the grocery store almost everyday.

“super rental”

Reviewed 25 Sep 2013

I was on the Cape for fishing the house we rent was perfect for us just in the middle of the Cape easy acces to everything. the house was nice and clean. and I'M ready to rent it again.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We appreciate your feedback about the home and enjoyed you staying there as well! If we haven't done so already, you will be receiving an email from us once the home is available to rent for next year. We look forward to seeing you, thanks again!

“A Cool Place to Stay”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2013

We have rented this site for the past 6 years. It is well maintained and exceptionally clean. It is located on a quiet street and is only 5 minutes from the beach. This year with humidity at 95% for the entire week, central air conditioning was a major benefit.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. The owners of this property take great pride in their home, which shows. We hope that you will stay here for another 6 years. Thank you!

“Fabulous Cape Cod vacation”

Reviewed 30 Jun 2013

My husband and I have been renting 7 Benjamin Rd for several years. The lovely ranch home is exactly as pictured and described. Each year we've found the property immaculately clean on arrival. The addition of wifi this year helped to make our stay even more pleasant. We love the location and the quick drive to our favorite beaches. Robin has been wonderful to deal with and each vacation period exceeds our expectation. She's always pleasant, concerned for our comfort and satisfaction and truly service oriented. Thank you, Robin for all you've done for us. The best recommendation we can give is "See you next year"!

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay at 7 Benjamin. There is no better compliment to us or our owners than you returning year after year. Thank you again, we will see you in 2014!

“Exceptional value”

Reviewed 5 Jun 2013

We are long time renters with Martha Murray. Due to numbers of family coming or financial issues, not always the sanme property each year. This year we wanted a 3 bedroom, with a more "home' feel than "cottagey". It was very comfortable and extremely well equipped. Central ai , washer'dryer and WiFi throughout. Kitchen and Dining areas were very spacious and had many extras: Dishwasher, 2 ovens, blender, Keureg and reg. coffee makers and more. Very quiet neighborhood. Not near beach at all, but our feeling is unless you can walk to beach, you have to drive anyway, so no difference between 5 mins or 15". We plan on renting this location again, As alsways though, exceptional service from everyone in renatal office makes it perfect!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time and that we met your expectations with our service. We pride ourselves on being available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for any and all tenant concerns. We hope to see you again next year!

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider


1,118 properties

Martha's Vineyard

817 properties


403 properties


53 properties


34 properties


26 properties


25 properties


15 properties


14 properties


11 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search