Need more information about booking Property 2269203 ?
From $336 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 10  Type: House

3 Unknown types

Glendon Rd 81
TripAdvisor property ID 2269203

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Dennis Port today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 3 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2350 to as high as $3875, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Martha Murray Real Estate
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Dennis-port Attractions




  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Dishwasher


  • CD player
  • DVD player


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (3)

Average – based on 3 reviews Average
3 reviews

Very Good

“not a good experience”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2013

Upon arrival on the property at 81 Glendon rd. , we were greeted by 4 overflowing garbage cans and garbage every where, scattered by evening wild animals searching for their dinner the night before..This was visited twice before it was cleaned up properly..My friend had to clean up the kitchen before we could unpack as the kitchen was filthy. The vacuum was full and not working as the brush pick up part was jammed and we unjammed it and cleaned the vacuum so we could clean the upstairs floors before unpacking. The cleaning crew did come in within 2 hours and cleaned the whole house for us after we pointed out the trash behind the couch pillows..The backyard was picked up by the cleaning crew as the trash had been thrown there as well..This was the start of the vacation.The back deck was a wonderful escape from the rest of the house..The instructions we were given about closing the windows upon leaving, was interesting, as the dining room windows could not be closed without removing the screens to manually pull the broken hinges in..The kitchen was well equipped and the ref and stove were brand new..The kids did enjoy the volley ball net better than the small beach full of seaweed..I must say it was not a good experience to say the least. We did clean the place, vacuumed and scrubbed before we left and departed the house much cleaner than we found it. I would much appreciated my refund as I haven't heard a word about that since we left..Have a Great Day..The Fields and Freaner families.

Response from the manager Gary, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at 81 Glendon. We apologize that the home did not meet your standards in cleanliness, and we did send out our cleaning crew for the home as soon as we could get them over. Trash issues do occasionally occur, and as much as the owners buy special cans and lids, animals sometimes do find a way in. We did try to have you all taken care of before dinnertime on your first night, so you could continue your vacation with no worries. The seaweed is effected by the tide and the wind, and it changes daily. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and we hope that you would consider renting through us again.

“Great place for a family vacation!”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

The house and grounds are great. Close to the beach, restaurants and fun things for kids to do on a rainy day - or a day when it is too hot for the beach. House is perfect for a large family - plenty of rooms and the wrap around porch is wonderful! The owners are always doing something every year to make your stay nicer - this year new kitchen appliances! This is truly a family retreat. We have been renting with Martha Murray Rentals since 1992 and wouldn't go to anyone else - they listen to what you want/need and always find the perfect summer rental!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 81 Glendon Road. We love to hear that the home met your expectations and that you had a great time on the cape. The owners will be happy to see that you are enjoying their new additions. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you next year!

“Walking distance to the beach.”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

This is our 3rd year renting 81 Glendon Road. The house is well maintained both inside and outside and always clean when we arrive. It is big and roomy. The front porch is fantastic especially on a rainy day, so spacious and plenty of seating. The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, glasses, pots and pans. We called for maintenance on the kitchen light and a cabinet door which was repaired that same morning. Knowing that check-in is at 2 pm, just wished we could have checked in when we arrived around 11:30 am. The cleaning staff was just leaving so we knew the house was ready.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 81 Glendon Road. We are happy see that our maintenance crew was able to take care of your concerns very quickly and that you were able to get back to your vacation! Thank you again for you review and we hope to see you again soon!

Review 1-3 of 3

Also consider


389 properties


385 properties


375 properties


252 properties


240 properties


195 properties


186 properties


145 properties

East Orleans

75 properties


56 properties


48 properties


36 properties


32 properties


31 properties


31 properties


22 properties

North Truro

21 properties


20 properties

Hyannis Port

11 properties

Marstons Mills

8 properties

Start a new search