Need more information about booking Property 2269221 ?
from $215 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Lower County Rd 171
TripAdvisor property ID 2269221

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in West Dennis today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 4 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1500 to as high as $2100, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 70% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Martha Murray Real Estate
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top West-dennis Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Dishwasher


  • DVD player


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (4)

Average – based on 4 reviews Average
4 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“year after year our time in Cape Cod eclipses the last. The memories are unparalleled.”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2016

Kayak the Swan River, Eat at Marshides, Ice Cream at the Creamery, Bike Ride the trails, beach time is essential ( don't forget to use sun block ), Wolfies coffee and muffins several times a week is a must. Meet new people and enjoy the time with your family or whoever you are with.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your review of 171 Lower County Road. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again next year.

“Stay At 171 Lower County Road”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2015

Very disappointing. We unfortunately rented late and needed to be nearby a family cottage and wanted to be on the water. Lovely setting but very small and overall cleanliness was poor. Kitchen china, flatware and cooking utensils a complete mixed bag. Several bedside lamps broken. Noisy given its location on Lower County Road. View spectacular but deck was tiny and outdoor shower was falling apart and tiny. No privacy as neighbor backs right up on the house and the beachview side of the house is occupied by owner. For USD 2100 per week i would have expected much more.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review 171 Lower County. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as expected. We do have a cleaning crew available 24 hours a days to take care of any issues, and we would have been happy to send them over if we had known. We have a maintenance crew, who could have taken care of the lamps and outdoor shower. We pride ourselves on our 24 hour a day service, and if you do decide to rent with us again, please give us a call and we will take care of any of your concerns.

“The rental was not as expected.”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2013

Upon arrival the conditon of the rental was not very clean. No batteries in the smoke detectors, no batteries in the clocks,light bulbs missing. The furniture was stained and dirty. Upon removing the bed cover it was full of sand. The bathtub/shower walls had mildew. The filter in the dryer was full of sand and debris. The deck did not have an umbrella, nails were sticking up from the boards which was very dangerous. The front steps were full of mold ,which when wet made conditions extremely slippery. We were not very happy with the conditions. One of the rental agents did bring batteries.

Response from the manager Cam, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were not happy with the conditions of the home. We pride ourselves on being available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, for any and all tenant concerns. We have a cleaning staff on call all weekend to respond to any cleaning issues, and would have been happy to send them over if you had called us. We did send our handyman over right away during your stay to replace the batteries for a smoke detector, bleach and scrub the front steps, and take care of other minor issues that you had. We hope that you will try us again in the future.

Review 1-4 of 4

Also consider

Cape Cod

3,700 properties

Martha's Vineyard

761 properties


536 properties


320 properties


49 properties


30 properties


30 properties


17 properties


15 properties


13 properties


12 properties


12 properties


9 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search