Need more information about booking Property 2269416 ?
from $100 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 5 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 5  Type: House
Susan Ruth Rd 59
TripAdvisor property ID 2269416

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Dennis Port today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 2/5 thanks to an average of 3 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $700 to as high as $1000, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Martha Murray Real Estate
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Dennis-port Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • DVD player


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (3)

– based on 3 reviews
3 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“59 Susan Ruth Dennisport Ma”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2015

I never add reviews after I stay somewhere, this time I could not let someone go through what we did and not make a comment. We booked this cottage for three weeks and during that period our children and grandchildren were going to visit us for a few days and enjoy the Cape. The children went from 6 months to age 13. When we booked this cottage we felt that it would accommodate our needs. When we arrived the place was not clean and looked like it hadn't been cleaned all season. The dust under the furniture was thick and the refrigerator and freezer were dirty. The yard was suppose to be fenced in and that was important to us, as we had a three year old with us. We were told that we had fans, overhead and free standing. One overhead did not work and the free standing was black with dirt. After we went grocery shopping and went to put the groceries away, there was no space to put anything away. We had to box up stuff from cabinets to make room. After talking with the rental agency, they did send out someone to clean and it took them over three hours to clean. They indicated that owner was doing their own cleaning. The one daybed was so terrible to sleep on we had to go out and buy an air mattress. It is very disappointing to go on vacation and walk into this type of situation and that is why I would not recommend this cottage.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review on 59 Susan Ruth Road. We are terribly disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at the home. No one wants to start their vacation off in a dirty home that needs to be re cleaned, and we sent our cleaners over as soon as you had called. Your feedback on the day bed and lack of space to put your groceries is something that we will forward on to the owner. This gives them the opportunity to make adjustments for future rentals. Thank you again and we hope to see you in 2016.

“Great Location”

Reviewed 29 Mar 2013

Our family vacationed for one week in august of 2012. This house was in a fabulous location and had a great back yard. It's dated on the inside and needs to be updated. It needs some TLC. The utensils in the kitchen need to be sorted out and replaced. It's all hodge podge. I would probably stay there again because of the location.

Review 1-3 of 3

Also consider

Cape Cod

3,684 properties

Martha's Vineyard

760 properties


537 properties


321 properties


51 properties


30 properties


30 properties


17 properties


15 properties


13 properties


12 properties


12 properties


9 properties


8 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search