Need more information about booking Property 2269470 ?

from $93 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Susan Ruth Rd 55
TripAdvisor property ID 2269470

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Dennis Port today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $650 to as high as $1100, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 60% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Martha Murray Real Estate
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Dennis-port Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Entertainment


  • DVD player

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (8)

Very Good – based on 8 reviews Very Good
8 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“5 star location...3 1/2 star comfort”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2016

My husband and two kids stayed at this rental. Location was unbeatable...easy walk to the beach, quiet street, friendly neighborhood. The house was very much like a camp-house. Large enough for 4, nice bedrooms and large living room. Bonus...nice front and backyard with nice deck. Why 3 1/2 star comfort? Living room furniture was kind of odd and not too comfortable for lounging after a long day at the beach. If you plan on cooking be sure to bring a good pan from home (cookware provided was in very rough shape--unusable in my opinion. Lastly, ants on the kitchen floor.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review on 55 Susan Ruth. We appreciate your feedback, and will forward on your comments to the owner. This provides him the opportunity to make the necessary adjustments for next season. We hope to see you again next year!

“Very pleasant stay”

Reviewed 31 Aug 2014

Spacious, short walk to the lovely beach, cozy house. We enjoyed a lot our stay. However two serious drawbacks: no washing mashine/dryer and no wi-fi. Since we stayed one week only and it was sunny we did not need the first, but we really needed internet.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review our home! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 55 Susan Ruth Road. We love to see that the home met your expectations and that you enjoyed your time on the cape. We have over 350 rental homes, all with different amenities. If you should visit the cape again, please let us know. We would be happy to find you a home with WiFi and washer/dryer. We will also forward your notes directly to the owner so they can take it into consideration for the upcoming season. Thank you again, we hope to see you next summer!

“55 Susan Ruth, Dennisport, MA”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2014

Overall this is a good property; very clean. My biggest complaint is regarding the queen size bed. It was the worse mattress I've ever slept on. It was like sleeping on a box spring-it really was unpleasant. Also, wi-fi is a must.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at 55 Susan Ruth Road. We appreciate your feedback about the mattress and suggestion of WiFi. We will forward your notes directly to the owner so they can take it into consideration for the upcoming season. Thank you again, we hope to see you in the future!

“Perfect family cottage in Dennis”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2013

This cottage was perfect for myself, my husband, our infant daughter and my mother. The living area is really large and was gret for my daughter to scoot and crawl around in (once we moved all the ceramic breakables from the bottom bookshelves). The kitchen was perfect for our needs, and was pretty well stocked. We spent a lot of time outside in the backyard and on the deck -- the yard is large and flat with lots of sunchairs, and the deck has a great table, umbrella and chairs where we ate most of our meals. Then there is the piece de resistance -- the outdoor shower! It is large and sunny, and well-kept. Our 8 month old daughter had her first shower experience in there and absolutely loved it. This house is about a 3 minute walk to Haigis beach, and anotehr couple of minutes to the more easily accessible (with baby in tow) Glendon Rd beach. It was so nice to just take a quick walk down to the ocean in the mornings. We would definitely stay at this cottage again.

Response from the manager Corin, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay at 55 Susan Ruth. The proximity to the beach is one of the big selling points of the home. We hope that you will come stay with us again for the 2014 season.

“Relaxing”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2013

Cute house, close walk to beaches, not far from shopping-eating-bars-great area to go for walks-nice yard,use of grill outside furniture-beach chairs,kitchen had all kinds of pots,pans,dishes,etc.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 55 Susan Ruth Road. We love to see that the home met your expectations and that you had a great time on the cape. Thank you again, we hope to see you next year!

“I would recomend this cottage for everyone.”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2013

Our family is very have liked this home. Every datail is so confinient. It has a big family room, bedrooms have enought spases.The best thing is a shower outside so you can enjoy it and you can have eat breakfast, lunch and dinner all the time outside.The location ia amazing only 5 min. walk to a beach.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 55 Susan Ruth. We love to hear that the home met your expectations and that you enjoyed your time on the Cape. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

“Great vacation”

Reviewed 22 Jun 2013

The house had everything that was needed for a comfortable stay. The area was quiet and we were very close to a nice little beach. What was missing is wifi for internet. It's a must in 2013. Also, we would have like to have more services from the real estate agency regarding sights, activities, beaches, beaches parking permit, etc.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay at 55 Susan Ruth. We appreciate the feedback regarding the wifi. This gives us the opportunity to provide the owner with helpful advice for the upcoming season. Starting earlier this year, we now send out a quarterly newsletter, which tells of upcoming activities, specials, and things to do. I would definitely suggest signing up for it from our website to keep you up to date on all of the things going on around here. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider

Martha's Vineyard

773 properties

Nantucket

535 properties

Boston

320 properties

Somerville

30 properties

Plymouth

29 properties

Ipswich

17 properties

Waltham

16 properties

Newbury

16 properties

Brookline

14 properties

Marshfield

13 properties

Scituate

12 properties

Salisbury

12 properties

Newburyport

12 properties

Marion

9 properties

Onset

7 properties

Wareham

7 properties

Newton

6 properties

Hull

6 properties

Marblehead

6 properties

Revere

6 properties

Start a new search