Description from manager
Description from manager
1 Full bath
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom house in Dennis Port today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1000 to as high as $1300, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Martha Murray Real Estate
Martha Murray Real Estate
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Dennis-port Attractions
- Air conditioning
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- DVD player
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 1 Full bath
– based on 8 reviews
- Very Good
“5 star location...3 1/2 star comfort”
My husband and two kids stayed at this rental. Location was unbeatable...easy walk to the beach, quiet street, friendly neighborhood. The house was very much like a camp-house. Large enough for 4, nice bedrooms and large living room. Bonus...nice front and backyard with nice deck. Why 3 1/2 star comfort? Living room furniture was kind of odd and not too comfortable for lounging after a long day at the beach. If you plan on cooking be sure to bring a good pan from home (cookware provided was in very rough shape--unusable in my opinion. Lastly, ants on the kitchen floor.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review on 55 Susan Ruth. We appreciate your feedback, and will forward on your comments to the owner. This provides him the opportunity to make the necessary adjustments for next season. We hope to see you again next year!
“Very pleasant stay”
Spacious, short walk to the lovely beach, cozy house. We enjoyed a lot our stay. However two serious drawbacks: no washing mashine/dryer and no wi-fi. Since we stayed one week only and it was sunny we did not need the first, but we really needed internet.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review our home! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 55 Susan Ruth Road. We love to see that the home met your expectations and that you enjoyed your time on the cape. We have over 350 rental homes, all with different amenities. If you should visit the cape again, please let us know. We would be happy to find you a home with WiFi and washer/dryer. We will also forward your notes directly to the owner so they can take it into consideration for the upcoming season. Thank you again, we hope to see you next summer!
“55 Susan Ruth, Dennisport, MA”
Overall this is a good property; very clean. My biggest complaint is regarding the queen size bed. It was the worse mattress I've ever slept on. It was like sleeping on a box spring-it really was unpleasant. Also, wi-fi is a must.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at 55 Susan Ruth Road. We appreciate your feedback about the mattress and suggestion of WiFi. We will forward your notes directly to the owner so they can take it into consideration for the upcoming season. Thank you again, we hope to see you in the future!
“Perfect family cottage in Dennis”
This cottage was perfect for myself, my husband, our infant daughter and my mother. The living area is really large and was gret for my daughter to scoot and crawl around in (once we moved all the ceramic breakables from the bottom bookshelves). The kitchen was perfect for our needs, and was pretty well stocked. We spent a lot of time outside in the backyard and on the deck -- the yard is large and flat with lots of sunchairs, and the deck has a great table, umbrella and chairs where we ate most of our meals. Then there is the piece de resistance -- the outdoor shower! It is large and sunny, and well-kept. Our 8 month old daughter had her first shower experience in there and absolutely loved it. This house is about a 3 minute walk to Haigis beach, and anotehr couple of minutes to the more easily accessible (with baby in tow) Glendon Rd beach. It was so nice to just take a quick walk down to the ocean in the mornings. We would definitely stay at this cottage again.
Response from the manager Corin, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay at 55 Susan Ruth. The proximity to the beach is one of the big selling points of the home. We hope that you will come stay with us again for the 2014 season.
Cute house, close walk to beaches, not far from shopping-eating-bars-great area to go for walks-nice yard,use of grill outside furniture-beach chairs,kitchen had all kinds of pots,pans,dishes,etc.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 55 Susan Ruth Road. We love to see that the home met your expectations and that you had a great time on the cape. Thank you again, we hope to see you next year!
“I would recomend this cottage for everyone.”
Our family is very have liked this home. Every datail is so confinient. It has a big family room, bedrooms have enought spases.The best thing is a shower outside so you can enjoy it and you can have eat breakfast, lunch and dinner all the time outside.The location ia amazing only 5 min. walk to a beach.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 55 Susan Ruth. We love to hear that the home met your expectations and that you enjoyed your time on the Cape. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you soon!
The house had everything that was needed for a comfortable stay. The area was quiet and we were very close to a nice little beach. What was missing is wifi for internet. It's a must in 2013. Also, we would have like to have more services from the real estate agency regarding sights, activities, beaches, beaches parking permit, etc.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay at 55 Susan Ruth. We appreciate the feedback regarding the wifi. This gives us the opportunity to provide the owner with helpful advice for the upcoming season. Starting earlier this year, we now send out a quarterly newsletter, which tells of upcoming activities, specials, and things to do. I would definitely suggest signing up for it from our website to keep you up to date on all of the things going on around here. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!