Need more information about booking Property 2269497 ?
from $400 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
Grey Neck Rd 93
TripAdvisor property ID 2269497

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in West Harwich today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2800, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Martha Murray Real Estate
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
16 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top West-harwich Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (5)

Very Good – based on 5 reviews Very Good
5 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Party for Ten = Ten!!!”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2015

We had a perfect family vacation! We affectionately called it The Compound. it was the best rental we have ever had and we have been renting at the cape for the past ten years. Thanks to the owners for sharing their home. We hope to go back next year. Sincerely The LeBlanc Clan!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review our home at 93 Grey Neck Road. We are happy to hear the home met your expectations and that you had a great time on the cape. There is no better compliment to us or the owners than you and your family returning year after year. Thank you again, see you next summer!

“93 Grey Neck Rd”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2015

The main house was absolutely beautiful and just right for my daughter's family. The little cottage in the back was perfect for my husband and I. Nice big yard for the kids to play in.

Response from the manager Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in 2016!

“Perfect House for Large Family”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2014

The house was perfect for our extended family! It says it sleeps 10 however can easily accommodate more. There are actually three living spaces in the main house - a Living Room where the quiet readers could relax, a Family Room for TV watching and then a bonus game room off the kitchen for the kids with a foosball table (if I were the owners I would market this as a potential additional bedroom as it has a door for privacy and a futon in there... perfect for additional guests/teens). The location was perfect - a quick walk down the street to the beach on one end and then a quick walk to shopping on the other end... yet it was very quiet and secluded. The cottage out back was perfect for us. It has a separate Kitchen, Living Room (with a futon - again perfect for kids), Full Bath and a Bedroom. We put the outdoor table and chairs together with the picnic table and were able to eat all our meals together every night. The family room had plenty of games which we used every night and had a blast. The beds were extremely comfortable and the mattresses appeared to be new and very good quality. The baths are a bit dated but I think it added to the charm of the house. We did have a few plumbing issues (shower and toilet backed up) but called and they sent someone over within a few hours and it was fixed. My only recommendations would be to upgrade the wi-fi as we had difficulty accessing the internet from the upstairs bedrooms and the guest cottage. Also it would be nice to have comforters in the upstairs bedrooms as the current bedspreads are very thin, almost like a tablecloth. All in all a great vacation home that we would definitely book again!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review our home! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 93 Grey Neck Road. We love to see that the home met your expectations and that you had a great time on the cape. Thank you for your suggestions about the Wi-Fi and bedspreads. We will forward your comments directly to the owner so they can take it into consideration for the upcoming season. Thank you again, we hope to see you next summer!

“Cape Cod fun vacation”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2013

This house was great. Four bedrooms and 2-1/2 baths in the main house plus plenty of living room space. There is a kitchen, livingroom, bedroom and full bath in the cottage. Our family of 10 was quite comfortable. There are 3 close-by beaches and our family walked to the Earle St. beach most days (about 10/12 minute walk). We could spend time outside in the courtyard between the house and cottage where there is a grill and lots or room to sit and eat. My husband and I stayed in the cottage and our kids and grandkids stayed in the house. We had a very enjoyable vacation at this rental.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 93 Grey Neck. We love to see that the home met your expectations and that you had a great time on the cape. The beaches around that home are very nice! Thank you so much for taking the time to make this review,we appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again!

“Roomy house but several problems.”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

The house was nice and had a lot of room. There was a nice place to sit outside, unfortunately there were so many ants it made us not want to sit out there. They were all over all the chairs and the table. The kitchen door did not shut for most of our time there . The wood was swollen causing the door not to shut. So we had to leave the house unlocked most of the week because it was not fixed until Thursday. The laundry room light cord fell off on the first day. So we had to do laundry in the dark all week. That was not fixed until Thursday as well. The toilets leaked so much the downstairs full bathroom was was constantly wet. The plus side was how big the property is. We frequently rent houses down the cape and really missed having an outside shower.

Response from the manager Jennifer, thank you for your review. Thank you for your review. We are unhappy to hear that you had issues at the property. We pride ourselves on being available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for any and all tenant concerns. Please do not hesitate to contact us immediately should you ever have any needs in the home you are staying. We will pass on your comments about the lack of outdoor shower, as we agree that it is a huge part of the Cape Cod experience. We hope to see you again next summer.

Review 1-5 of 5

Also consider

Chatham

471 properties

Eastham

371 properties

Brewster

289 properties

Dennis Port

278 properties

Harwich

274 properties

Orleans

268 properties

Falmouth

196 properties

Provincetown

141 properties

East Orleans

88 properties

Dennis

63 properties

Mashpee

53 properties

Osterville

51 properties

Bourne

47 properties

Hyannis

39 properties

Barnstable

37 properties

Centerville

35 properties

North Truro

19 properties

Cotuit

19 properties

Hyannis Port

13 properties

Marstons Mills

9 properties

Start a new search