Need more information about booking Property 2269884 ?
from $258 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
3BR w/ Solar Heated Pool Near everything in FTL
TripAdvisor property ID 2269884

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Fort Lauderdale today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 37 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1800, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Andrew P.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fort-lauderdale Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Satellite TV


  • Patio


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (37)

Very Good – based on 37 reviews Very Good
37 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Great place.”

Reviewed 23 Apr 2017

The house was perfect. My family and I had a great time. The pool was perfect for the kids. The beach was close. We have no complaints. I would recomend this property to others!

“Nice and spacious with a beautiful backyard”

Reviewed 19 Jun 2014

I came down to Fort Lauderdale for work and needed a nice house for my team. Andy's home here made it feel like so much more of a vacation than a work trip. This house is in a wonderful and quiet neighborhood with really nice neighbors and great backyard and pool. And and his property manager take great care of the house and make it so easy to check-in to. I really hope we have the opportunity again soon to come back down and stay here again. I also suggest looking at any of Andy's other properties, one of which we also stayed at. Thank you so much for such an enjoyable stay!

“I do not recommend you stay here!!!”

Reviewed 28 Apr 2014

We stayed 11/15-18/13. We came in for a short trip and I did not want a hotel. I found andrew on FlipKey @ the house I had inquired about was not available so he offered this one. The fabric awnings over the windows are fading & thinning. The porch light in the carport was burned out, so it made it very dark to try and enter the house. No extra light bulbs. Only cheap silky shams for the pillows that matched the comforters. I found a couple of mismatched pillow cases that were from sheet sets from years ago. A huge disappointment. The mattress we slept on in the master was thin and uncomfortable. The sheets and comforter cheap. The bathroom had a broken towel bar. One end was still up, the other end had been filled with some putty. The towel bar was under the sink. There were no bath rugs anywhere in the house. No hand soap. The shower had a plastic liner with pink and black molds. The kitchen had a spatula that was rotten rubber and the rest of the kitchen was not much better. No house instructions, had to text to ask location of washer dryer. Key was hidden behind something with a broken foam key ring. The dryer squeaked so loud that I was sure a neighbor was going to come ask us to turn it off. A rain had hit prior to our arrival and apparently three million ants lived in the yard as they were all in the pool. We first took this as a challenge to clean the pool. Impossible. I contacted andrew was said his heater was new and he had no complaints about ants. He said he would send a pool man. This pool man came on our last day there. Said the heater was not near big enough to heat the pool. Yeah, we noticed, although we never could get into it because of the ants. The lawn chairs on the patio were filthy with months of dirt. Yard was not landscaped. We were there 3 days and had a front lawn installer and pool man there two of the 3 days. No privacy. I have stayed a lot of places, no lie, this place is by far the worst ever. Stay elsewhere or regret it.

Response from the owner Patty, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay but I must defend myself against this grossly inaccurate review. The one and only time you contacted me was to report about the condition of the pool, in which you emailed me the same day and said it was 100% better and not to send the pool company to the house. Here is the note: From: Patty/Paul *******Recent skim …Pool looks 100% better now….don’t have them come on our account. Sent from my iPhone I’m disappointed that you didn’t reach out at all, except for your concern about the pool, to express your dissatisfaction when we would have immediately responded to your legitimate concerns. I’m also highly disappointed that you fabricated the facts in your review, beginning with some photos not of my property and ending with the false reports surrounding your stay. It is not useful to go through each one as I believe my other reviews speak to the true nature and condition of the property. As a responsible owner, I take all criticism seriously. I do note that you were dissatisfied with your stay and I wish I was granted the opportunity to remediate your concerns. For that I am regretful.

“wonderful villa”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2014

I and my family stayed in this wonderful Villa in November. The villa is beautiful and the neighborhood is very nice. The pictures correspond to the villa! I hope to return to Fort Lauderdale and sunbathe by the pool

“Home away from home!”

Reviewed 9 Nov 2013

I couldn't have been more happy with this vacation rental. The house is just as advertised and was in a great location. Andy even accomodated our early arrival and the house was perfectly clean and well appointed. The backyard was wonderful - we used the BBQ grill and enjoyed the pool every single day. The location was great, it's on a quiet street but in only minutes, we were at the beach, in the Las Olas area or at wonderful restaurants. I unequivocally recommend this vacation rental and definitely will be coming back myself.

Response from the owner Tom - I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad that I could help deal with your special circumstances. Thank you for your recommendations in Chicago. I enjoyed my stay and visited many of the sites you suggested. Hope to have you back as a guest in Florida soon!

“A great place to enjoy your vacation”

Reviewed 13 Sep 2013

My family and I enjoyed a great getaway at andy's place in beautiful Ft Lauderdale. We were reluctant to rent a house since we always stayed at hotels and we didn't know what to expect. We could't have made a better decision! Staying at a house afforded us spacious and private accommodations and the option to prepare a meal or two when desired. We relaxed by the beautifu pool and enjoyed the amenities of a private residence. The house was well appointed, immaculately clean and well located in the vacinity of all that South Florida has to offer! Andy was great to deal with and made check in and out seamless. We are converted no and wouldn't consider staying in a cramped, faceless hotel again. We will definitely be back to andy's place!!!

“Excellent stay at great house!”

Reviewed 10 Sep 2013

We had an excellent time staying in andy's house! It was by far the best experience we have had to date with a vacation rental. Andy went out of his way to help out during our stay. Not only did he meet us to go over the specifics of the house, he also gave us many recommendations for great restaurants in the area, and activities to do that were close to the house. We also found him to be very responsive and available to address any questions or concerns we had. It was also nice to have a big kitchen to cook in when we didn't want to go out. It's also very close to the grocery store, bars and restaurants. We had the best of both worlds- a great pool and fenced in yard and the place was a mile or so from the beach. The unit was very clean and actually looked like the pictures on-line, so we were pleased that we were getting exactly what was advertised. I would definitely recommend it, and will book again next year.

Response from the owner Matt - I am so happy that you enjoyed the house! Thank you so much for your kind words. It means a great deal as my main goal to ensure that my guests enjoy their stay! I hope to have you back in the near future!

“Very relaxing and enjoyable”

Reviewed 28 Mar 2013

The house was just right for our family of five. Grocery stores, restaurants and shops were close by. The location was a quiet, residential area. The pool was awesome and was cleaned twice during our stay. The furnishings and decor were professionally done, you could tell. Dishwasher, washer and dryer were useful. What we liked least-I had the urge to get a gallon of paint and redo the back facade of the house, same colour but to cover the missing spots. Also, while sitting on patio enjoying a glass of wine, I wanted to trim all the dead branches on the palm trees to make it more inviting to sit there. Other than that, it was great and we would rent there again, no problem.


Reviewed 17 Mar 2013

We had a wonderful stay. Although there were a few issues when we first arrived, most of them were taken care off to our satisfaction. The backyard and pool are definitely the star attraction. The house is located in a very quite neighborhood and yet close to major shopping (30 mins to Sawgrass Mills Mall)and route US1. It's a very nice neighbourhood for walking and close to a local walking park trail and dog park. The pictures online accurately depict what the house and property are like. Anthony and his associate were quite easy to deal with and dealt with any needs and issues we had very promptly. There was really no need to go to the beach as the pool was fantastic. Overall we had a great stay and would definitely consider staying here again if vacationing in this area in the future.

“Thank you for the lovely home”

Reviewed 5 Mar 2013

We were 3 men and 2 women attending a training seminar. We wanted to be able to confer with each other after the training and staying in a home rather than a hotel was conducive to conversation and conviviality. We were not able to use the pool or kitchen as much as we wanted to since we would arrive quite late from training but I really wanted to do a bbq in the back yard. The home is lovely and inviting. There were plenty of beds and space to spread out in. It was decorated very tastefully and the owner, Andrew, was helpful without being intrusive. I would highly recommend this residence.

Review 1-10 of 37

Also consider


565 properties

Daytona Beach

377 properties


102 properties


46 properties

Coral Gables

34 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Boca Raton

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

22 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties


20 properties

Crystal River

19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties


8 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search