Need more information about booking Property 2269932 ?

from $191 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 2  Type: House
Nearly Eden | Mountain Getaway with Hot Tub and Fireplace
TripAdvisor property ID 2269932

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Black Mountain today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 37 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $955 to as high as $1473, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Greybeard Rentals
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Black-mountain,-north-carolina Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Kitchen


  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (37)

Very Good – based on 37 reviews Very Good
37 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
22
Very Good
9
Average
4
Poor
2
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Cozy and private”

Reviewed 1 Jan 2014

Nearly Eden is very convenient to Black Mountain and asheville, yet tucked away at the end of a lane, which gives it a lot of privacy. The deck and the front porch were great for enjoying the views (of a hillside and the forest behind) --- I know this would be nice if the weather was good for hanging out outside. Very nice cabin. Perfect for 2 people. Could handle a few more, but with one bathroom, may be a little right.

“disappointed”

Reviewed 20 Nov 2013

Considering the price, having a cabin with a dorm size refrigrator is absurd. We would have been more comortable in an extended stay. The hot tub is next to the bedroom and ran most of the night. The only really nice thing was the view.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review. We are so sorry that you were disappointed with the property. The owners are looking in to getting a full size refrigerator, but with most short vacation stays it has done its job. However, we will definitely share this feedback. Thanks and we hope you come stay in a different property with us next time. Thanks, Greybeard Rentals Staff

“Just like coming home.”

Reviewed 23 Oct 2013

Fourth year to rent Nearly Eden cabin. Such a comfortable hideaway and really close to town. A perfect location. Nice to come to a place year after year and enjoy it so.

“Wonderful visit!”

Reviewed 23 Oct 2013

This was our first visit to the asheville area and we absolutely loved it! The cabin was very nice! Close enough to both asheville and Black Mountain for convenience but the location was still secluded enough for that "get away" feeling. Greybeard Rentals was also an awesome company to work with! My wife and I will definitely be back next year!

“Nearly Eden”

Reviewed 16 Sep 2013

The cabin was a dream!! It was very secluded, yet close to everything we wanted to do. I loved the front porch, and the fact that we could see the mountains every morning for sunrise. I would recommend this to anyone. The only bad thing was that the fridge was a bit small.

“Decent Experience”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

We received very good service when booking the cabin and with the issues we encountered while staying here. When we first arrived, I was surprised to find a drawer full of clothes left in the nightstand in the master bedroom. Then I was surprised again to find dirty towels in the laundry bin in the same room. The water heater died around the middle of the week and was finally replaced late the next day. Greybeard did handle the situation fairly well. We greatly enjoyed the hot tub. When we were getting ready to leave we pondered what to do with the garbage since there wasn't a garbage can to be found. The overall stay was good, but the lack of instructions on what to do when certain occasions arise and departure, etc. was not so great. I've encountered much better when staying at other cabins. The location is nice - not too far from downtown Black Mountain.

“Very nice and quit”

Reviewed 27 Jul 2013

Great little cabin if you want some place quite and peaceful . Stones throw from lake Eden perfect for any event there' and close to town . We will be back

“Perfect!”

Reviewed 3 May 2013

Loved and enjoyed our stay here. Very clean. Would definitely stay again!

“Wonderful place”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2012

We came to the asheville area for my niece's wedding. The rest of the family stayed near downtown. Our place was by far the best. The house is small but very comfortable ...and we loved the hot tub. It was easy to get to (our garmin tool us right to it.). On the website it appears to be isolated in the woods, but in reality it is in a little neighborhood. I liked the idea of being way out in the woods but was glad to know other people were nearby. The trees pretty much blocked the other houses from view. I hated we had to travel in so far to be with the rest of our family but I would definitely rent this place again. The only problems were that it only has one bathroom. We were 3 women and managed ok. Also we did not cook but with a dorm sized refrigerator it would have been hard to stock up on groceries. It is not ground level and that can be a problem for those with bad arthritis issues or other disabilities. We had asked about that beforehand and knew it may be a challenge for one of the people in our group. She was able to negotiate the stairs but not easily.

“Wonderful place”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2012

We came to the asheville area for my niece's wedding. The rest of the family stayed near downtown. Our place was by far the best. The house is small but very comfortable ...and we loved the hot tub. It was easy to get to (our garmin tool us right to it.). On the website it appears to be isolated in the woods, but in reality it is in a little neighborhood. I liked the idea of being way out in the woods but was glad to know other people were nearby. The trees pretty much blocked the other houses from view. I hated we had to travel in so far to be with the rest of our family but I would definitely rent this place again. The only problems were that it only has one bathroom. We were 3 women and managed ok. Also we did not cook but with a dorm sized refrigerator it would have been hard to stock up on groceries. It is not ground level and that can be a problem for those with bad arthritis issues or other disabilities. We had asked about that beforehand and knew it may be a challenge for one of the people in our group. She was able to negotiate the stairs but not easily.

Review 1-10 of 37

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

3,884 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,590 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

495 properties

Wrightsville Beach

162 properties

Carolina Beach

146 properties

Charlotte

53 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties

Lake Norman

29 properties

Raleigh

19 properties

Pinehurst

14 properties

Salter Path

11 properties

Greensboro

11 properties

Willow Spring

9 properties

Chapel Hill

8 properties

Sherrills Ford

8 properties

Albemarle

8 properties

Dobson

7 properties

Elkin

7 properties

Newport

7 properties

Mooresville

7 properties

Start a new search