from $225 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Black Mountain today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1115 to as high as $1435, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 21, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Black-mountain,-north-carolina Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Ceiling Fans
- Linen provided
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
– based on 15 reviews
- Very Good
“The house has problems”
The location was nice. Upon entering the house the day before Thanksgiving there was a foul smell, the smell came from the kitchen sink where we poured Lysol down the drain, thank goodness it got rid of the smell or we would not have stayed. The baseboards were covered in dust, a heavy cobweb was behind one of the bedroom doors. The tv in the master did not work. The cookware was horrible, I had to call family that was coming to please bring cookware. The house was nice but needs some TLC, I would not rent this house again due mainly to it not being clean.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review the house. I am so sorry that the house wasn't up to our standards for your stay. We usually pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our homes and we will be sure to have the housekeepers spend some extra time deep cleaning that house. Thanks for letting us know of some of these details. We will also be sure to have someone look at the tv. Please know that you can always call us during your stay if something needs attention. Thanks again and we do hope you give us another shot. Thanks, Greybeard Rentals Staff
Our family of 5 stayed here for a week while vacationing in asheville, NC. We loved it! Felt like royalty! 5 star rating all around! Very close to asheville, in Black Mountain, 3 minute drive to grocery store, 5 minute drive to freeway. This place rocks!
“what a nice vacation”
the house was recommended by a friend & former renter so we took advantage of the fall leaves & stayed for a weekend in november. the price was well worth it. the house was nicely appointed. the location was pretty good. about 1/2 hour away from Sky Top Orchard in Hendersonville. the veranda was extremely nice & a good warm beverage is perfect for it! the master bedroom is a loft situation, which looks beautiful, but isn't extremely functional. it didn't matter much for us, because we didn't have a large crowd, but i can't imagine what would have happened if we had people in the living room while someone was trying to go to bed there. it was too open for the best sleep (my husband is a super-light sleeper. i'm a heavy sleeper, but even i could hear the clock over the kitchen sink). however, the bedding was oh so comfortable! the fireplace doesn't have a flue, so we turned it off quickly... we didn't feel safe smelling the fumes it gave off. we had a few water issues that we should've mentioned to Greybeard, but didn't (until we left). also note that there are many steps to climb. i think we saw it mentioned on the site somewhere- so pay attention for the very young, the elderly or handicapped traveler. i'm glad we stayed here it was a lovely weekend. but i will be honest in saying that if we needed another house, we would find a different one. the staff at greybeard was fine- no complaints there.
Response from the manager Thank you for your honest review and glad that you enjoyed your vacation. Sorry about any water problems and we are glad you did let us know...we have addressed those. The fireplace does have gas logs which doesn't need a "flue" and is completely safe; however, they do sometime give off a smell. We will be sure to have those checked again. We do hope you come and stay with us again at Greybeard and would love to help you find a perfect house more suited to your needs! Thanks, Greybeard Staff
It was a wonderful location close to everything. The parking was a bit tricky, but the home was beautiful. Will be back!
Sunrise Vista has beautiful views, was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again! It felt very homey and had everything we needed. The only thing I would change would be to add some curtains upstairs-- some days the sunrise came a little too early :) Sunrise Vista is central to all the marvelous places to visit in Black Mountain and asheville. Try Navitat Canopy adventures, we had a great time there.
“I wish I could just move in here.”
This was our 2nd stay at this house, and we will definitely be returning. The house is beautiful and comfortable to hang out in. Will be back for sure!
beautiful house inside and out. close to everything. yet feels secluded.
We had everything we needed, we even found the hammock!
“Great house in a great location!”
We couldn't have found a better place to stay for the long weekend! We were in town for a wedding and are sure to come back just for fun. The house is beautiful inside and has a great view as well. Two nice and spacious decks to hang out on, nice amenities, very clean, spacious living room and kitchen, and great bedrooms and bathrooms. Sliding glass doors on to the decks that can be open in nice weather too!The only thing that could be changed is adding some sort of blinds to the upstairs bedroom. The view is beautiful, so giving the option of waking up early with the sun or not is the only thing to change.
“Sunrise is right!”
Lovely stay in this home tucked in a quiet neighborhood near Black Mountain & Chelsea Village. The master bedroom loft is completely windowed, and the sunrise woke us every morning - easy to go back to sleep, though :-) The porches on two levels were fantastic, and we spent many hours in a hammock reading & relaxing. Super convenient location to hop on 9 or I-40 and head all over the beautiful places nearby. Well appointed home with comfortable furnishings!