from $305 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom apartment in Montreat today! A total of 11 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1515 to as high as $1895, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 24, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 24 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Montreat Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Ceiling Fans
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
– based on 7 reviews
- Very Good
“Last minute stay in the mountains”
The rental was a last minute decision and Greybeard Rentals was very helpful in the rental process. The home had everything we needed. Late check-in was very easy and they provided all of the information we needed. I would recommend considering new bedding. Was disappointed when we arrived late at night and the heat was not turned on so it was only 50 some degrees throughout the house. In addition, was very disappointed in the linen and towel service. This was very expensive for a 2 night rental. They were delivered in a tub so I had to make all of the beds at midnight. In addition, many of the towels were stained.
Response from the manager Hi there, Thanks for your feedback about bedding, linens and the temperature when you arrived. These are beneficial notes that help us improve! We've passed the feedback onto our housekeeping team and will work to resolve the issues you mentioned. Sorry for these issues that you encountered during your stay. Thanks, Greybeard Rentals team
“clean, updated home in comfy Montreat”
Kitchen and baths were nicely renovated, home was clean other than a couple dead bugs here and there, nice to have basic supplies in the home (toilet paper, hand soap, paper towels). Huge dining room table was perfect for multiple families to eat at - plenty of room. Bedding in the upstairs room with 3 beds was bit dated, but bedding in other rooms was fine. Will definitely rent this home again. House not appropriate though for elderly, as must walk up about 15 stone steps to enter/exit the home.
“Truly Thankful for our Restful Respite!”
This was our third year in R&BT;, and we hope to be back next year.It is our 5th year working with Greybeard - the personnel there are efficient, helpful, and professional - I appreciate our dealings with them. R&BT; fits our 3-family needs well. It's a healthy walk from the Montreat Conference Center - enough to help wear out our children but doable for the adults. It is generally quiet, and still a pleasant temperature in mid-June. We can't wait to go back!
“We loved R&BT;! Perfect for our varied group!”
This house was perfect. We had plenty of room for the kids with the bunk room and the adults could have elbow room as well.
We arrived at the Rest and Be Thankful a day before a once in a lifetime snow storm hit.Luckaly we were driving a all wheel drive Jeep and we could get on and off the mountain. The house was well equipped and we had a wonderful time.We had fire wood and every thing worked fine.The fireplace was a blessing after playing in the snow.I would do itagain in a heartbeat.
We received great service from Greybeard Realty in every aspect. The home was great - ideal for our group and there was room for everybody to be spread out if they wanted to be. The location of this home was not absolutely ideal for a youth conference because the walk is probably 15 minutes to get to Anderson Auditorium, but at least we got good exercise! The think I liked best was the setup of the home and the fact that it had 4 showers. Probably what I liked least was the distance from Lake Susan and the areas around it.
Haven't come yet, had to change the dates.