Need more information about booking Property 2269968 ?
From $305 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 11 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 11  Type: Apartment

3 Unknown types

Rest and Be Thankful
TripAdvisor property ID 2269968

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom apartment in Montreat today! A total of 11 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1515 to as high as $1995, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Greybeard Rentals
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Montreat Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • Satellite TV


  • Deck
  • Patio


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (7)

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Very Good

“Last minute stay in the mountains”

Reviewed 1 May 2014

The rental was a last minute decision and Greybeard Rentals was very helpful in the rental process. The home had everything we needed. Late check-in was very easy and they provided all of the information we needed. I would recommend considering new bedding. Was disappointed when we arrived late at night and the heat was not turned on so it was only 50 some degrees throughout the house. In addition, was very disappointed in the linen and towel service. This was very expensive for a 2 night rental. They were delivered in a tub so I had to make all of the beds at midnight. In addition, many of the towels were stained.

Response from the manager Hi there, Thanks for your feedback about bedding, linens and the temperature when you arrived. These are beneficial notes that help us improve! We've passed the feedback onto our housekeeping team and will work to resolve the issues you mentioned. Sorry for these issues that you encountered during your stay. Thanks, Greybeard Rentals team

“clean, updated home in comfy Montreat”

Reviewed 10 Oct 2013

Kitchen and baths were nicely renovated, home was clean other than a couple dead bugs here and there, nice to have basic supplies in the home (toilet paper, hand soap, paper towels). Huge dining room table was perfect for multiple families to eat at - plenty of room. Bedding in the upstairs room with 3 beds was bit dated, but bedding in other rooms was fine. Will definitely rent this home again. House not appropriate though for elderly, as must walk up about 15 stone steps to enter/exit the home.

“Truly Thankful for our Restful Respite!”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2012

This was our third year in R&BT;, and we hope to be back next year.It is our 5th year working with Greybeard - the personnel there are efficient, helpful, and professional - I appreciate our dealings with them. R&BT; fits our 3-family needs well. It's a healthy walk from the Montreat Conference Center - enough to help wear out our children but doable for the adults. It is generally quiet, and still a pleasant temperature in mid-June. We can't wait to go back!

“We loved R&BT;! Perfect for our varied group!”

Reviewed 10 Jun 2010

This house was perfect. We had plenty of room for the kids with the bunk room and the adults could have elbow room as well.

“Winter Wonderland”

Reviewed 14 Jan 2010

We arrived at the Rest and Be Thankful a day before a once in a lifetime snow storm hit.Luckaly we were driving a all wheel drive Jeep and we could get on and off the mountain. The house was well equipped and we had a wonderful time.We had fire wood and every thing worked fine.The fireplace was a blessing after playing in the snow.I would do itagain in a heartbeat.

“Great house!”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2009

We received great service from Greybeard Realty in every aspect. The home was great - ideal for our group and there was room for everybody to be spread out if they wanted to be. The location of this home was not absolutely ideal for a youth conference because the walk is probably 15 minutes to get to Anderson Auditorium, but at least we got good exercise! The think I liked best was the setup of the home and the fact that it had 4 showers. Probably what I liked least was the distance from Lake Susan and the areas around it.

“changed dates”

Reviewed 5 Jun 2009

Haven't come yet, had to change the dates.

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,960 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

320 properties

Wrightsville Beach

300 properties

Carolina Beach

169 properties


69 properties

Sunset Beach

28 properties


17 properties


16 properties

Chapel Hill

14 properties


13 properties

Salter Path

10 properties


9 properties

Winston Salem

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties


8 properties

Southern Pines

7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search