Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Sunriver today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.
The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 21, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Village Properties At Sunriver
Village Properties At Sunriver
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sunriver Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 15 reviews
- Very Good
“life in a dirty fish bowl”
This house looked pretty cool online but lacked any feeling of home. It was not clean, including dirty socks next to the toilet upstairs and dried lotion rings on the nightstand. Oven hasn't been clean in ages and simple everyday useful items nowhere to be found. i.e. aluminum foil, plastic wrap, sandwich bags. This never felt like a home. It was cold and lacking in that welcome home feeling. Upon entering i used the bathroom, washed my hands only to find no hand towels available. There were however two sets of towels rolled up and placed on the beds. At night when all of the accordion blinds are closed you are starring in the neighborhood puppet show if you have any lights on inside. There are no curtains and the blinds do nothing to conceal you from the outside world. The giant window in the stairwell doesn't even bother with a blind. Instead of stepping into a home awaiting your return it was more like stepping into a home long deserted by the previous occupants. At $400 a night anyone would expect more. Disappointing is an understatement. Last thing the foosball table is broken in so many ways you'd be better off tossing it. Letting the kids down is worse than being let down yourself.
Response from the manager Thank you for your input regarding your stay with us here in Sunriver. We will pass on this information to the homeowners and make sure that these issues are addressed. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future. Warm Regards, Village Properties in Sunriver
“NO Air Conditioning!”
This house was great in every way EXCEPT it did not have air conditioning. There were several portable fans, but sleeping was still difficult. I would NOT recommend this home for summer use. It would be great in the winter.
Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us in Sunriver. There are a few homes like 60 Red Cedar Ln. that are not equipped with air conditioning, unfortunately. We will take your input into consideration and looking forward to accommodating you and your family in the future. We hope that your next visit will be a pleasant experience. Warm regards, Village Properties in Sunriver
“60 Red Cedar Lane”
Very nice 4 bedroom house with all needed amenities and large deck. Village properties (the management co.) is very easy to work with and took care of 2 small problems very quickly.
Response from the manager Thank you for your input regarding your stay in 60 Red Cedar Ln. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant experience here in Sunriver. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future! Warm Regards, Village Properties in Sunriver
“Very impressed with the professional property management!!”
We stayed at 60 Red Cedar. The house was comfortable and well equipped. Village properties went above and beyond expectations.
Response from the manager Thanks so much Barbara, Hope you had fun skiing. Appreciate your kind comments. Rick
“Perfect for us!”
This home was a perfect getaway for our family. Our group consisted of three adult couples and a teen. All of the adults had rooms with balcony access,(both balconies are indoors, overlooking a glassed in "porch", great for winter or rainy days)and the 4th bedroom was comfortable with two twin beds. There are 2 1/2 baths, and a laundry room. For us, the highlights of this home included; a well equipped kitchen (design is not of recent vintage, with unusual cabinet configurations, but this was not an issue for us), a very efficient wood stove, the hot tub, 5 bikes, a large gas grill and an awesome foosball table.There are also many board games and puzzles. Any of our needs were handled immediately by Village Properties. The hot tub was being repaired as we arrived, and an extra propane tank was delivered within minutes of our request. There were plenty of towels. We would rent from Village Properties again. Finishings in this home are comfortable without being overly high-end. The extra large dining table was perfect for our group! WiFi is available and easy to connect to. The location is great! Easy access off of Cottonwood, a few feet from a bike trail, and close to the north market and Mavericks. We took advantage of the included entrance to Mavericks. Two of our party tried the Flow Rider surfing device. The staff was very helpful and respectful. The $20 fee is expensive for a beginner (lots of falling at first) and is for a two hour session. We would rent this home again!
Response from the manager Susan, Thanks so much for your kind comments. The lanai is one of my favorite features in this home. So glad it worked for you all. Rick
House was comfortable. Kitchen well stocked. Beds were comfortable. This house is far out from pools and village. We are used to being closer so that is 'our' issue. Major concern was two people had their computer accounts hacked while using the slow internet connection. I commented to the Village Properties management and was told "it's a brand new modem." The password on this modem should be changed. There was damage to the spa wooded step. A section had broken off. I called the management to advise. This issue was never corrected during our stay.
Response from the manager Thanks Greg. Hot tub steps have been repaired. Rick
“Great Home! Has everything.”
Everything was very easy, from booking the home to cheching-in and checking-out. The home was just like it looked in the pictures. There were seven of us four adults and three teenagers; we had tons of room. The home has everything! We dis bring some extra beach towels because of post (boys go through everythings faster than you think). We were about a mile walk to the Maverick and use it a lot and a quick drive to Sharc and the Village. We would definately stay there again. Just a note, all of the bedrooms are upstairs; this was good for us.
Response from the manager Wonderful Chris, That is a great location and i like the big back deck and the foosball table in the lanai. Glad your group enjoyed it. Rick
“Relaxing, comfortable, enjoyable Fun”
The house was beautiful and affordable, it met all my families needs.
Response from the manager Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us in Sunriver. We are so pleased to know that your overall stay in 60 Red Cedar Ln. was a pleasant experience. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future. Warm regards, Village Properties in Sunriver
home is well supplied with essentials as well as 4 bikes and lots of games. More toilet paper and paper towels this trip so we didn't have to go tho the store and buy more...a plus!!
Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us in Sunriver. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in 60 Red Cedar Ln. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future. Warm Regards, Village Properties in Sunriver
“We had a few problems”
We had a wonderful week with the family. Hot tub only worked for a couple of days and then was down for repair for the rest of the time. Garbage cans were full from the last people that stayed. Gas for Bar-B-Que was nearly gone and the one in the garage was empty. Village Properties responded quickly to all requests and complaints.
Response from the manager Thank you for your input regarding your stay with us in Sunriver. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on the issues and letting us know that they were assessed. We are pleased to know that your overall experience in 60 Red Cedar Ln. was a pleasant one. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the near future. Warm Regards, Village Properties in Sunriver