Need more information about booking Property 2270892 ?
Very Good

1 / 41 One of the best views in Playa

From $400 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Condo
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Condo

2 Full baths

Luna Encantada D-3 Oceanfront
TripAdvisor property ID 2270892

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom condo in Playa del Carmen today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 30 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2600 to as high as $3960, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Your Best Getaway
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:04:00, Check out time:11:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Playa-del-carmen Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking
  • Waterfront
  • Wheelchair accessible


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill
  • Patio


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Full baths


Reviews (30)

Very Good – based on 30 reviews Very Good
30 reviews

Very Good

“Nice beach if you like loud music!”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2014

Our stay at Luna Encantada was in January 2014. The location and views from the condo were excellent. When we booked this vacation we were told there was a music festival going on but that we shouldn't hear the noise inside our condo. Like the previous review we heard the loud music from noon til 6 am. The constant sound of a very loud bass for 18 hours. It was so disappointing to even our kids who like the bar scene. The staff was friendly and helpful when they were there. We arrived on a sat eve., and had no phone or internet service upon arrival. Because there is no staff on Sundays we had no service til Monday. They never did get the phone to work so no 'free calls' for us. We made daily trips to Starbucks for Internet service. We will never stay here again. It was disappointing that it did not have all the amenities that are offered, and the loud music was a huge black eye to this beautiful place.

Response from the manager Every rentor is advised that January is music festival month in Playa - not at Luna Encantada -- all over town. We sincerely apologize that the internet was inoperable in your condo - if I had been notified of the problem I could have provided you with access to another network. We have replaced all of our modems and have worked closely with our service provider to ensure the best quality wifi possible. You really should try us again - we are beautiful and superbly well located and our units are large and comfortable. Unfortunately, we cannot control the music of neighbors.

“Fantastic condo in Playa”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2014

Our 2nd visit to Playa, and Luna Encantada is potentially the best "on the beach" condo in the whole town. The unit was lovely, spacious, with a fabulous terrace for evening drinks. The location is great right next to 5th avenue and all the restaurants and clubs in easy walking distance. The condo staff is very friendly and helpful. A no-brainer.

“Excellent playa location.”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2014

Beachfront, waking distance to restaurants and shopping and great management that checks in with you daily and answers any questions or concerns. We rented for spring break in March and were impressed by the location of this condo and the views from the rooftop terrace. The condo has most everything you need. There are beachfront massages next door for $20 that my husband and I loved. Dishwasher did not work well and pillows were not comfortable. Owner may want to invest in some luxury linens, pillows and cozy comforters. Also, no outdoor grill. Noise was not an issue and condo complex is easily one of the nicest in playa.

“Very loud music next door and lasting all night long!”

Reviewed 7 Feb 2014

If you want peace and quiet, this is not the place! We found out later this is the area for "partying" Our unit was the last unit, directly facing the beach. When we arrived some kind of celebration was going on next door at Fusion (a bar/restaurant), was very loud and went on all day and all night long(this is no exaggeration-it quieted down by 6 or 7 am). We were told it had been going on all week and would be over in 2 days. Other guests were also complaining about it. You didn't hear it in the back bedroom but you had to shut all the doors in the front bedroom and living room, pull the drapes in the front bedroom and you could still hear it! The celebration did stop in 2 days, but there was another bar playing music most of the night (and day) but we never heard it because the music was so loud at Fusion but the music at Fusion did continue just not as loud. This music had a constant "thud" of a base guitar. This lasted for the whole 2 weeks we were there. Of course it was never mentioned in the listing. Beautiful unit but some issues explained below, well maintained complex, very friendly people, very good property manager, very nice beach but got crowded past the private area of this condo. All the buildings (businesses and hotels etc) were extremely close together. The voice mail in the unit did not ever work and the manager contacted the owner many times to get it fixed. It never was and she made no serious attempt to fix it (ie, call the phone company). The kitchen was not stocked well, dull knives, very few storage containers for food, limited cookware, dirty cutting boards. This was a very expense condo to rent, for a very special occasion and it was ruined by the constant loud noise. I would never recommend the unit to anyone for that reason (except for college students who want to party all night long)!

“The best of Playa!”

Reviewed 18 Dec 2013

Our 6th trip to Playa, & 2nd to Luna Encantada. Luna will definitely be our choice for all future trips! It has the best location in town/on the beach. The accommodations are very upscale, lots of room, clean, and a fantastic deck right on the beach. The roof deck really "tops" everything off! Everything is included including parking, bottled water, wifi, phone, beach chaises, etc. All personnel are friendly and extremely helpful. Our thanks to Tonya at for another wonderful getaway!

“Great Location!”

Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed at Luna Encantada for 4 nights and loved it. We had our 11 month old with us so it was great to have a place for him to nap and us to still enjoy the view and the weather without tip-toeing around while he slept. Everyone there was helpful and friendly. The view is amazing and the short walk to 5th was great. We would stay here in a heartbeat!!

“Does not get any better!!”

Reviewed 1 Feb 2012

We have stayed at Luna Encantada unit D3 for the past 3 years and have had a great time each year. The view, location, staff, and accomodations have been and are now the best. You will not find a better location and accomdations anywhere up and down the beach. We have walked 2 miles each way so we know. When we have minor issues the staff is right there to fix them. They are customer focused, not something you can always find in Mexico. The ocean facing 40 ft porch/balcony and private roof top deck are just wonderful. It's location next to the Fusion provides great basic food and great live music and puts you in the middle (1 block to the beach) of "Walking Street", otherwise known as 5th avenue. We just love Playa!! Not much to say than I have not already said in previous reviews. This place is top notch. One suggestion, always keep your door locked when in or out of the condo. Guests sometimes get confused and go down the wrong floor and try to enter the wrong condo, as happened to us this year. Only down side this year was the loss of some beach due to a storm in early 2012. But I am told the government of Mexico will bring back the same group that did the replenishment 3 years ago and did an awesome job.

“C3 - D3 - Awesome condo's”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2011

rented D3 for a week in early aug 2011. However on arrive (a Saturday) told That D3 electricity was not on and we have to wait till Monday. So we spent the first 2 nights in - C3... which was Great, every thing worked, but view of beach is obstructed a bit. on Monday move to D3 - Awesome beach view, condo's interior nicer than C3, however water pressure in D3 -very slow..not sure what the problem was, but that my only complaint with D3. Restaurant/bar next door to condo, on the beach has great not a problem also had a nightly fire show at 10:30-11 pm. Condo staff are Great !


Reviewed 19 May 2011

We've been to quite a few vacation spots in Mexico but this was our first time in Playa. This was by far the best vacation ever.

“Totally awesome!”

Reviewed 13 May 2011

My husband and I stayed apr 26-May 6, 2011. What can I say! The condo was perfect, the location was perfect, the weather was perfect too! There's only one little thing...The cable channels, there was no english speaking news channels. Yes, I know we are on Vaca, but alot was going on while we were away and its still nice to keep up on the latest from time to time. But the internet worked fine as we brought a mini laptop. Kudos to aldean who works at the beach. He would set up our chairs with a table and umbrella and ashtray if needed. Always helpful! Please utilize his services and please tip, he deserves it. He would get us lunch from local places with menus and the food was delicious. Oh and if you want a bucket of Coronas or Pacificos you can't beat 70-80 pesos. Aldean We thank you and miss you! Keep working on your english, so when we come back next year! Mike and Val from Wa state. The bed in master was actually very comfortable and the noise from Fusion next door was never a problem, it was kinda cool to sit out at night and watch the fire show. I recommend D-3 to all! We will be back. Thank-you Tonya your awesome.

Review 1-10 of 30

Also consider

Riviera Maya

3,723 properties

Playa del Carmen

2,317 properties


592 properties


519 properties


378 properties


365 properties

Puerto Morelos

195 properties

Puerto Aventuras

158 properties

Isla Mujeres

97 properties

Soliman Bay

56 properties

Costa Maya

28 properties

Playa Mujeres

25 properties


17 properties

Holbox Island

12 properties


10 properties


10 properties

Puerto Juarez

9 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search