Description from manager
Description from manager
5 Full baths
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom villa in St. John today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $6000 to as high as $8800, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 40% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Catered To Vacation Homes
Catered To Vacation Homes
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top St-john-island Attractions
- Air conditioning
Pool / Spa
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 5 Full baths
– based on 17 reviews
- Very Good
“Incredible view will every amenity!”
My 11 year old daughter, her best friend and mom had a week escape to St. John and stayed at Ti Moune. We couldn't have been more pleased. There is no doubt that the owners truly take pride in caring for their home and making sure your stay is enjoyable and CateredTo was amazing also. We booked our vacation last minute and everyone was really helpful. CateredTo met us at the ferry and helped us get to the house with a complete walk through of everything. We loved how spices and cleaning supplies were left so we had all the basics upon arrival. We arrived hungry and tired and we were so pleased to find that the owner, Kaye, had made homemade cookies and banana bread for us, including some wine and other snacks. It was so perfect! Every kitchen tool is there with plenty of dishes and pans. The beds are great and the sheets and towels are soft and in great condition. We felt at home from the minute we arrived. The view is breathtaking and the deck/patio is so relaxing after a day at the beach or for your coffee in the morning. It was hard to leave! Then... foolish me left the lights on the car overnight and the battery died. We had 20 minutes to get to a prepaid snorkeling tour and didn't know what to do. We called CateredTo and Tyler came immediately to pick us up, take us to the boat and arranged to have our car jump started. All for no charge! The owner came and got our car going - he stayed and did chores for 3 hours while the car recharged. Truly outstanding, caring service! To be fair the only critiques we could give are that the Wifi isn't very powerful (they should buy a turbo router) and the location is a bit of a drive from town and the beaches. Only 10 minutes but if I could pick up the house and have it in between the beaches and town it would be absolute perfection! We never checked out closer, less known beaches though - we just didn't have time. But we can't wait to get back to paradise! Thank you Ti Moune and Cateredto!
“Power Outages at Ti Moune”
Ti Moune is a lovely house with a great view. The house is spacious and well maintained with high quality furnishings and appliances. There is a beautiful place to have breakfast on the covered veranda. Everything is great with one hitch: power outages. During our one week rental we lost power nearly every day. This was a royal pain and results in no water, the inability to flush toilets or wash your hands let alone sitting in the dark. Twice it occurred during meal preparation and we had to leave and eat elsewhere. The food did not spoil in the refrigerator but the ice cream melted. We got a poor response from the Catered To when we finally figured out how to reach them without the power on. No one came out to see how we were doing in the dark the first night we arrived. Needless to say we call Catered To several times with poor response. Turns out there is a generator available but Tom the owner of the house would not start up the water. He told us we did not need it!! This happened enough so that I felt that neither Tom nor Catered To cared about us once we paid them. At times this was infuriating. Can you imagine having to leave so you can wash up and eat lunch? Ti Moune is an expensive place to stay and really quite lovely. But, you will not be Catered To if the power goes out!! The house just below Ti Moune has an automatic generator. We could hear it come on while we were sitting in the dark trying to watch the Super Bowl for what we were paying. Adding a generator to Ti Moune would be an excellent addition.
Response from the manager This response is being left by the manager of Catered To Vacation Homes. For over 15 years that Ti Moune has been offering guests wonderful vacation experiences, and gladly accepted reviews on FlipKey and Trip Advisor since 2009. During that time we have never had to take issue with a review. Unfortunately however we must take issue with this review. Although infrequent, power outages can occur from time to time in the Virgin Islands, as anywhere. During this individual guests stay there were 3 brief island wide power outages affecting the entire population of St. John. These power outages were completely beyond the control of our company or the villa owner Tom. During each power outage this guest received a immediate responses from the owner Tom, Avi in our maintenance team, as well as our office. Despite all of our efforts to respond quickly to each call any member of our staff that attempted to communicate with this guest were insulted and cursed at. Despite the difficulty we encountered we were able to ensure that the villa was quickly in full working order each time the power was restored. With regard to this particular guests experience we do not believe that is anything more we could have done, or would have been able to do to satisfy him. We stand by our response time and our service. Please note that because most power outages on St. John are very short lived, homes with generators generate just enough power to support a few lights, a refrigerator and a water pump in the event of a days or weeks long power outage after a devastating hurricane. As a result most rental homes on St. John do not offer generators as a standard amenity.
My family and I had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Ti Moune on St John Usvi! The accommodations were superb and the attention to detail in our temporary home exceeded expectations. I recommend catered to vacation homes and Ti Moune! I will definitely return to St John and will plan to use catered to vacation homes services wherever my family and I travel in the future.
“Ti Moune is an Outstanding Villa”
We have rented through "Catered To" Vacation Property Management in the past on St John so we knew that the properties they manage are top rate. Ti Moune exceeded our expectations. The villa is immaculate, and every provision needed for a vacation on St John is provided. The owners live on the island and it is evident that they take pride in keeping their home in top condition. The Villa has excellent parking and it was just a few steps through a private gate to enter the villa. This is unusual on St John! There is easily accessibility to town and markets. The lush landscape provides a sense of complete privacy from other villas. The views of Rendezvous Bay, Dittlif Point and the Carribean Sea all the way to St Croix are spectacular. Although the pictures on the web site are nice, they really don't capture the entire beauty of the place that you experience in person. We love to explore the entire island when we visit St John, but some of our group rated "hanging out at the villa" as their favorite activity. All 4 bedrooms are private suites. 2 have outdoor showers. No worries if that's not your thing because there are 3 indoor showers also. Great sound system, nice plunge pool, fully equipped kitchen and laundry room. Plenty of outdoor livng area for a group of 8 to relax in the shade or the sun. They even had mosquito control devices on the property. They must work because we never had any bug problems during our stay.
“Always clean and very nice.”
Wonderful views, service very nice, home well appointed, everything worked. to improve update electronics ( to a large flat screen TV )
“cleaan, comfortable, well maintained”
Great place to stay. I recommend the location. Plenty of every need for the comfort and living.
“Wonderful, beautiful, simply the best!”
This was the second time we stayed in a catered to vacation home. Both times were wonderful but KaY went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. Her and her husband were so kind and their home was just perfect. We would not hesitate to recommend ti Moune to friends and hope to stay there again ourselves. Thanks to you all. Sincerely, Susan Karavedas
“A beautiful home in a spectacular setting”
Ti Moune This is a well thought out house laid out to give maximum privacy for up to 4 couples. The view of Rendezvous bay is terrific with St. Croix on the horizon.The parking area is excellent. All the comforts of home.
“Top notch place”
Room for everybody (teens & in-laws), lovely deck with wide views of the Ditleff and the bay, ample pool and really quiet appliances. We appreciated the large grill and the little picnic extras for the beach trips.
“Great Time for the 9th time”
We have stayed at TiMoune at least 9 times over our yearly vacation to St John. The villa has always been kept up, well maintained, clean and beatiful. We have enjoyed every single stay.