Need more information about booking Property 2272779 ?

1 / 28 Balcony

from $117 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Hula Hut
TripAdvisor property ID 2272779

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Galveston today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 2/5 thanks to an average of 3 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $755 to as high as $1150, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Ryson Vacation Rentals
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Galveston,-texas Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV


  • Balcony or terrace


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (3)

– based on 3 reviews
3 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Ok for last minute”

Reviewed 10 Oct 2013

Easy to find, no beach infront of condo's have to drive down road for beach. Good location to water park, too far away to see fireworks. Room was ok not great but clean. Kitchen needs better pots & dish washer did not work. Ac worked ok not super great. Pools were good.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Hula Hut at the Maravilla Condos. And thank you for using Ryson for your reservation. We would like you to get the opportunity to stay and enjoy the activities in Galveston, so please let us know you are a returning guest and ask about our Guest Loyalty Program.

“Less than expected”

Reviewed 10 Oct 2013

We initially rented another unit from this rental agency. We got in late, and the a/C didn't work. We called first thing in the morning, and were told we had to wait for the maintenance man. Then were notified that the a/c was broke, and we had to switch rooms. This took up hours of my time, and meant a miserable, hot, muggy night. The room it's self had a broken coffee pot (thank goodness I brought my Kuerig), the bathroom rug was filthy and had that moldy, musty smell; and the patio furniture was two, cheap, plastic, dirty chairs. Part of paying for a "gulf view" room is to enjoy the view. This is difficult to do on dirty, uncomfortable patio chairs with no patio table. I called the management firm to get a discount on the first night, which we were told would not happen because we should have called the emergency phone number, in the middle of the night, and they would have moved us immediately. Ironic, that when I called in the morning I had to wait for the maintenance man, but in the middle of the night, we could have moved immediately. Regardless, if we had, who wants to spend hours moving all your stuff from unit to unit (different floors) at midnight. Overall, the service was terrible for the price we paid. We could have stayed in a hotel and gotten a better price, better accommodations and superior service. Also, the pool was closed until 10 am in the morning. The on-site staff was very unaccommodating.

Response from the manager Thank you for your input about the vacation rental property in which you stayed. I do apologize that the A/C failed. When we have a late check-in (after hours) we do provide an emergency telephone number for a case such as yours. I am glad that we were able to move you to another unit when you notified us of the problem and hope that you will reconsider using us for your next vacation rental.

“The condo was filthy.”

Reviewed 3 Oct 2013

The bathtub had hair and dust around the rim. The toilet was unclean, the celling fans were covered in dust. The floors were also filthy. The 1st night we came in late our feet were filthy and all we did was unpack. The stay was not worth the extra money. I will go back to a hotel so I know someone will be there the next morning to fix any unresolved issues. Also, I called the next morning to complain but did not get a call back till the next day.

Response from the manager Juanita, I am Alex the operations manager at Ryson. I greatly apologize for the experience you had during your stay at the Maravilla Condos and the lack of response from our offices at Ryson Real estate and vacation rentals. I would like to make it right for you and offer you a discounted future stay with us in another one of our condos. Please contact the office to set this up if you like. Best Regards, Alex

Review 1-3 of 3

Also consider

South Padre Island

784 properties

Galveston Island

774 properties

Port Aransas

709 properties


518 properties


151 properties

Corpus Christi

144 properties


122 properties

Port Isabel

78 properties

Port O'Connor

46 properties

Surfside Beach

35 properties

Crystal Beach

24 properties

West University Place

11 properties

San Benito

10 properties


9 properties

Aransas Pass

9 properties


8 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search