Need more information about booking Property 2273910 ?
From $137 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment

1 Full bath

Come and enjoy Maui with Ocean front views Makani Sands #102
TripAdvisor property ID 2273910

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Lahaina today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $875 to as high as $1666, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Chase 'n Rainbows Real Estate, Inc.
Calendar last updated:
21 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Lahaina Attractions




  • Safe

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher


  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (16)

Very Good – based on 16 reviews Very Good
16 reviews

Very Good

“Everything I hoped it would be”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2014

Unit #102 was a very nice and comfortable place to stay on our first trip to Hawaii. The place looked newly remodeled with travertine tile and granite throughout. I was a little worried about not having air conditioning, however, the windows brought in a nice cross breeze which cooled the whole unit. My favorite part was the fact that the sliding glass door opened right out onto the common area and the ocean. We watched whales breach right from our patio and had 4 Giant Green Sea Turtles come and visit our little beach one day - that was so exciting! We didn't even see turtles on our snorkeling trip that we paid for! We also had great sunsets there. The location was in a less crowded area which I really liked and there was a grocery store and other shops close by. I would stay here again.

“Superb View !!!”

Reviewed 22 Mar 2014

This is an excellent accommodation for almost all types of visitors to Maui. We loved it! I wish a few "extra" charges were reduced or made optional. They added almost 30% to our rent!

“Very nice winter break.”

Reviewed 5 Mar 2014

Good clean, comfortable and quiet rooms on a wonderful stretch of beachfront in Lahaina. No air conditioning in 80+ daytime temperatures but quite comfortable without it. Grounds were well kept by Bert, who is a fine gentleman who made us feel welcome. A great location on Maui, and one to come back to.

“A lovely piece of Hawaiian paradise”

Reviewed 6 Feb 2014

We loved our condo and its great location. Very central and convenient to everything. The unit was very nice with travertine tiles making it fresh and cool, and the kitchen was equipped with loads of utensils ,cookware and dishes. Maybe installing a utility shelf in the hallway closet would be good for some needed storage for groceries. The bedroom could use a queensize or even Kigsize bed. It is a double bed. There is a nice big dresser for clothes but limited space for hanging up clothing when there is more than two people,and especially for people bringing warm coats along from cold climates. We really liked being able to walk from our lanai to the lawn chairs for sunbathing and relaxing or down to the beach and in for a swim. Loved watching whales, dolphin,and turtles all day long . We never tired of that! The BBQ and patio area was very convenient. Loved the beautiful flowers and fresh bananas growing on the property. The bananas were shared with everyone once they were ripe. How delicious! Bert the grounds keeper works hard to keep everything tiptop. Not an easy job with all that sand! Lol! What a nice guy with loads of that wonderful aloha spirit! We loved pupu night on Mondays. Meeting neighbours and sharing great food,drinks and conversation. It's really fun when everyone blows their conch shell at sunset! Don't be shy,give it a try! All in all, Makani Sands was a great and private getaway. You are in the midst of it all without being in the thick of it all when you sit out on your lanai,put your feet up and can really say ahhh this is paradise! It was hard to leave and we would be happy to return anytime! Mahalo nui loa for the wonderful memories!!


Reviewed 16 Jan 2014

We loved the ground floor location allowing us to be outside from morning till late at night. Turtles are regular visitors. Condo was clean and well equipped. We felt very safe in this complex and everyone was very friendly. Only one small detail, the cupboards are built for giants so if you are very short you have to climb a ladder to get the dishes down! One was provided though, so I managed! I wouldn't let it deter me from staying there again.


Reviewed 18 Sep 2013

The condo was clean, fresh and in a perfect spot. We had a fabulous time. A little warmer this time of year with humidity but not so crowded and slower paced. We loved it.

“Great quiet vacation”

Reviewed 22 Apr 2013

We absolutely loved our stay in this unit. It's been updated, very clean and has everything you need. The ground floor location was a definite bonus for us... easy access to the ocean, the bbq, and the view of the breaching whales all day long! Also, being able to watch the sea turtles playing in the ocean in front of us was also a highlight of our trip. The complex is very quiet, which was great for us! Thank you Chase 'N Rainbows!

“No refund if you can't come”

Reviewed 10 Jan 2013

It's hard to rate our stay when we were unable to take our vacation due to my hospitalization. No matter what happens, Chase 'N Rainbows will not refund your money. An emergency illness put me in the hospital for 10 days. It did not matter. They also do not try and re-rent the units or if they do, they don't tell us. All they would say is, "You should have bought the travel insurance."

Response from the manager We think it's a shame that this guest chose to post a negative review for this individual condo owner when her real issue was that she failed to secure the proper insurance coverage for her travel plans. We do due diligence to all of our guests by offering a comprehensive trip cancellation policy. In this case this guest declined the coverage we offered her and when she had a sudden illness that prevented her visit to Maui we DID do our best to re-book the condo on her behalf. In this particular situation the condo was not re-booked so the guest did forfeit her rental revenue per the rental agreement she acknowledged when she booked with us. See the Terms & Conditions on our website:

“relaxing in luxury,,”

Reviewed 28 Mar 2012

We were pleasantly surprised how well equipted and furnished the unit was. Great view, on the water, private, nice people, I have and would recommend there to anyone who asked where we stayed. Easy walking distance to Mkt. Right on bus line. And Chase 'N Rainbows is certainly easy to work with.

“Great stay in Maui!”

Reviewed 18 Mar 2012

Fantastic location, right on the beach! Go to sleep to the sound of the ocean and wake to the same! We really enjoyed our stay here, with a great little kitchen that we cooked most of our meals in! We even were able to spot a few whales and turtles from our lanai at morning and sunset! We'd definitely stay here again!

Review 1-10 of 16

Also consider


3,067 properties


1,873 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,811 properties


1,523 properties


1,288 properties


1,008 properties


200 properties


195 properties


115 properties


90 properties


88 properties


42 properties


36 properties


33 properties


18 properties


18 properties


15 properties

Start a new search