Need more information about booking Property 2274324 ?
from $165 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Nicely Remodeled Papakea #E207 has Ocean/Pool/BBQ views - Great Location
TripAdvisor property ID 2274324

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Lahaina today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 3 reviews.

The manager responds to 5% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Chase 'n Rainbows Real Estate, Inc.
Response rate:
5%
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Lahaina Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher

Entertainment


  • DVD player

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (3)

Average – based on 3 reviews Average
3 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Perfect Condo for an amazing Week on Maui!”

Reviewed 18 Oct 2012

My beautiful new bride and I just returned from our honeymoon on Maui where we stayed in Papakea #E207. We had an amazing week and absolutely loved the condo. It is north of Kannapali beach so it is a little quieter than most resorts in the area, and even has posted quiet hours so I would not recommend it for those who like to party all night, but that suited us just fine! We enjoyed being able to go enjoy the hustle and bustle of Maui and then come back to the condo for R&R.; The condo was beautiful and spotless and exactly as advertised. The kitchen was well stocked with supplies which made meals a breeze as we chose to save a little cash and cook in at least once a day. Breakfasts on the lanai were awesome as the condo got morning sun. The resort itself is beautiful and the view from the condo does not disappoint. There is not much beach on the property (though there are lounge chairs on the grass that work just fine for sunbathing) but as the description says it is just down the road from Kannapali and Lahaina beaches which are some of the nicest in the world. The condo has beach unbrellas and chairs for your convenience if you chose to go to the beach, which was very nice. The pool and hottub were never over crowded and the other guests would frequently be out grilling in the evening which made the whole place smell wonderful. The only complaint that I have about this condo is a minor one... I am a pretty warm-blooded individual. I like to keep my surroundings pretty cool to compensate for how hot I run in general. The aC unit in the condo works great and does a fine job of keeping the majority of the condo as cool as you want but it did not seem to reach back to the bedroom. The bedroom has a ceiling fan and another rotating fan aswell so it was not too bad but it did get a little warm back there sometimes. Most condos don't even seem to have aC though so its still a leg up on the competition. Great condo. Will stay there again!

“Perfect Condo for an amazing Week on Maui!”

Reviewed 18 Oct 2012

My beautiful new bride and I just returned from our honeymoon on Maui where we stayed in Papakea #E207. We had an amazing week and absolutely loved the condo. It is north of Kannapali beach so it is a little quieter than most resorts in the area, and even has posted quiet hours so I would not recommend it for those who like to party all night, but that suited us just fine! We enjoyed being able to go enjoy the hustle and bustle of Maui and then come back to the condo for R&R.; The condo was beautiful and spotless and exactly as advertised. The kitchen was well stocked with supplies which made meals a breeze as we chose to save a little cash and cook in at least once a day. Breakfasts on the lanai were awesome as the condo got morning sun. The resort itself is beautiful and the view from the condo does not disappoint. There is not much beach on the property (though there are lounge chairs on the grass that work just fine for sunbathing) but as the description says it is just down the road from Kannapali and Lahaina beaches which are some of the nicest in the world. The condo has beach unbrellas and chairs for your convenience if you chose to go to the beach, which was very nice. The pool and hottub were never over crowded and the other guests would frequently be out grilling in the evening which made the whole place smell wonderful. The only complaint that I have about this condo is a minor one... I am a pretty warm-blooded individual. I like to keep my surroundings pretty cool to compensate for how hot I run in general. The aC unit in the condo works great and does a fine job of keeping the majority of the condo as cool as you want but it did not seem to reach back to the bedroom. The bedroom has a ceiling fan and another rotating fan aswell so it was not too bad but it did get a little warm back there sometimes. Most condos don't even seem to have aC though so its still a leg up on the competition. Great condo. Will stay there again!

“misled”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2012

I was completely misled by the person I spoke with on the phone when I made my reservation. I thought I was speaking directly with the Papakea desk but to find out after I got there was that chasin rainbows is a completely different company. I did not receive my daily maid service or any of the perks that come with Papakea. The toilet clogged and I couldn't even get help then, it would have been later that day before someone would even come help me. I was very disappointed and will never use chasin rainbows again. It did effect my vacation, all I wanted was to be pampered like the Papkea people do. I worked hard all year to save up for that trip, and when I went online, I really thought I was dealing with the people at the Papakea Resort directly. I feel that I was intentionally misled because if I was told on the phone that it was a different company...I would have hung up and called desk in the office of Papakea. I take my grandaughter to the Papakea for the last two years and I plan to go again after saving a whole year again but I will call their front desk directly to assure that I am going through the Papakea company. I was cheated out of many relaxing things this trip and it was very disappointing to me and my grandaughter.The people on the phone that I called after arriving were not down right rude But, they certainly were Not helpful at all.I was not treated with respect, I was treated and spoken to like it was a done deal and that was all there was to it.Like I said...Very disappointed !!!

Response from the manager We want to reassure the viewers out there that this guest was in NO way mis-led by anyone at Chase 'N Rainbows. We never in any way led this person to believe they were actually renting from the on-site management company and the fact of the matter is this guest actually booked this condo directly from our Chase 'N Rainbows website. All of our paperwork and correspondence clearly states who is managing this privately owned vacation rental. There is in fact a binder in the condo that states that Chase 'N Rainbows handles all maintenance and guest issues for that particular condo. Although there is an on-site management company that handles the front desk at this resort, they do not manage ALL of the vacation rentals at this resort. The interesting thing here is that the owner of this condo had recently terminated their contract with the on-site management company because they were not happy with their services for whatever reason. Please keep in mind, each individual management company or private owner can offer different rates, terms and services. We believe this person was just frustrated that she did not pay attention to who she was doing (legitimate) business with and unfortunately chose to vent in an open forum.

Review 1-3 of 3

Also consider

Maui

3,359 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,803 properties

Oahu

1,768 properties

Kauai

1,551 properties

Lahaina

1,259 properties

Kihei

1,217 properties

Wailea

248 properties

Ka'anapali

203 properties

Kapalua

126 properties

Molokai

102 properties

Napili-Honokowai

70 properties

Haiku

47 properties

Maalaea

44 properties

Hana

32 properties

Paia

31 properties

Wailuku

21 properties

Makawao

17 properties

Kula

6 properties

Start a new search