Need more information about booking Property 2276631 ?
26
Very Good

1 / 30 Aerial image of Fisherman's Cove Condo at Turtle Beach on Siesta Key

from $150 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Fishermans Cove Fisherman's Cove Unit 205B
TripAdvisor property ID 2276631

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Siesta Key today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 26 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1050 to as high as $2075, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Siesta-key Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Private outdoor pool (heated)

Kitchen


  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (26)

Very Good – based on 26 reviews Very Good
26 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
19
Very Good
4
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Great Experience”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2014

This condo is well kept, clean and looks directly onto the Gulf of Mexico. We liked it because the furniture is up to date and replaced when it becomes worn. We also love the fact it is within walking distance of a good restaurant. In fact there is nothing about this rental that we don't like and that is why we return there year after year. A great choice for you to start a great experience!

Response from the manager Wonderful to hear that a guest had a "great experience."

“Perfect location, great condo, dreadful wifi and problems with s”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2014

This was our second stay at this delightful condo. It definitely is more homey than upscale though. We like homey and loved all the appliances and beach "stuff" that was available in the condo. We had not realized that the beach had changed so dramatically since we were there the first time. No longer is there a wide beach, instead the beach is about 6 feet wide. This was actually a plus for us as we could sit in the condo and let the sound of the gulf wash over us. A plus is that the entire building is smoke free. However, this is also a negative as the people beneath us would sit on chaises outside their balcony and smoke. This meant that we often could not use our balcony because we would be enveloped in the smoke from downstairs. This was unpleasant in the extreme. The property needs to be nonsmoking, not just the building. The only thing that is stopping us from going to this condo every year is the absolutely atrocious wifi. It is listed as being high-speed wifi when in fact it makes dial up look positively speedy. Not only was it glacially slow, it kept on cutting out. We couldn't even use our phones to get onto the net because cellphone reception was almost non-existent there. Instead of relying on the complex's wifi, the unit owners need to put in unit-specific internet and wifi so that they can stay true to their advertisement that lists the unit as having high-speed wifi. I give the unit's location and comfort 5 stars, and their wifi zero stars. High speed wifi is non-negotiable for us in a vacation rental.

Response from the manager We sincerely apologize for the problems with the WIFI. The WIFI is a commercial system provided by the complex. Unfortunately, some components had failed resulting in dismal service and parts were not available. This problem was a huge frustration for us that is now resolved. The entire system has been replaced with a state of the art, brand new high speed WIFI which is working great! A beach re-nourishment is scheduled for late 2014 so I'm afraid the benefit of being a dozen yards from the waters edge will be traded for a wide expanse of beach.

“Great privacy,small beach and not the cleanest condo I have stay”

Reviewed 30 Mar 2014

Very disappointed in the condo but nothing else was availablle. Carpets were very stained, the toliet broke and we had to call on that. Nothing was a wow moment when we arrived. We were told that the owners didn't have time to completely clean the unit before we came but did not offer any compensation. Not really too close to anything and the beach was small. Other properties in the complex were better and were managed by another company.

Response from the manager Appears to be another instance of a review left for the wrong unit. This unit is professionally cleaned prior to guest arrival – it is NOT cleaned by the owners - ever! We guarantee satisfaction with the cleaning and on the rare occasion that a guest is not satisfied we send a crew out to re-clean the unit. This unit has been completely renovated, new tile flooring, carpet, bathrooms, kitchen, furniture, etc. Beach is being re-nourished in Jan 2016 which will restore a couple hundred feet of beach directly in front of the complex.

“Oceanfront paradise”

Reviewed 8 Nov 2013

This two bedroom first floor condo is wonderfully situated right on the beach so that you walk out from your lanai onto the sand dune. The condo is clean & well furnished and even had some basics like salt & pepper and condiments. It doesn't have a washer & dryer like some of the condos in the complex but has a better ocean view because the dune is lower on the North end of the complex. We've stayed here before and we will again.

“relaxing & great views”

Reviewed 27 Dec 2012

This unit was great for the rental rates. Right on the Gulf, you could sleep with the sound of the lapping waves. The beach is small, but filled with wildlife. And only a 10 min drive to Siesta Beach which is one of the best anywhere. Very close to all markets & stores in Sarasota. Highly recomended. Nick & Sharon Lewes, DE

“Awesome Stay at Fisherman's Cove”

Reviewed 8 May 2012

My husband and I visited Siesta Key for our anniversary. Having never been there, we weren't quite sure what to expect. Everything (the condo, location, beaches, weather, sunsets, etc.) exceeded our expectations. Oh and how could I forget the welcome bottle of wine! The condo is located on the quiet part of Siesta Key so if you are looking for lots of RNR, this is the place to be. The unit was well appointed with everything you needed. It was great to be able to walk right out the lanai and be on the beach. All the little extras were appreciated too (beach chairs, beach towels, umbrellas, kayak, etc.) And, last but not least, the service provided by Lisa was superior. Ease with making reservations, signing of the contract, information provided to us on accessing the unit, directions, etc. was just top quality. After we left to head home, my husband couldn't find his watch. We were contacted by Lisa stating the cleaning crew found a watch and that they would mail it to us. How is that for service? Just outstanding. Thanks for everything. We will be back and will definitely be recommending Fisherman's Cove and Sunnyside Properies to our family and friends.

“Quality family time”

Reviewed 8 Apr 2011

Beautiful condo with all the amentities from linens and beach towels to an X-Box and blender! Didn't want or need for anything. Very clean and up to date decor. Kids had their space as well as mom and dad! One grocery trip to the Publix and we were set for an entire week of fun, relaxation and quality family time! This was our first trip to Siesta and absolutely loved it.

“Gorgeous”

Reviewed 7 Apr 2011

We love Fisherman's Cove and the sunsets on the water are the best you will find anywhere in the world.

“Like being in your own little corner of the world!”

Reviewed 30 Mar 2011

We have stayed in this unit five times over the last four years and it is the only place in Florida we really want to stay. This decision was made after many other trips throughout the sunshine state. Each trip has been an adventure. The condominium has all the comforts of home and is very clean. Fisherman's Cove is in a secluded location on Siesta Key yet it is convenient to travel to other parts of Sarasota. The beach is literally out your back door. The sunsets at Fisherman's Cove are breathtaking and every evening is a photo session. We like it so much at Fisherman's Cove we have reservations to return three more times in the next two years.

“Most beautiful location I have ever experienced”

Reviewed 10 Mar 2011

Lovely updated baths and new tile throughout made this a very comfortable vacation. Lovely oceanfront was perfect for walking and shelling. My suggestions for the owner would be to upgrade the TV in the living area as it is very old and not a good pictlure. Also the mattress in both bedrooms were not comfortable..

Review 1-10 of 26

Also consider

Florida

50,671 properties

California

18,577 properties

Colorado

10,273 properties

Hawaii

8,591 properties

Alabama

4,084 properties

Arizona

2,917 properties

Georgia

2,497 properties

Maine

2,238 properties

Maryland

1,955 properties

Delaware

1,197 properties

Idaho

1,122 properties

Louisiana

782 properties

Alaska

476 properties

Arkansas

376 properties

Kentucky

241 properties

Indiana

229 properties

Kansas

187 properties

Illinois

168 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

51 properties

Start a new search