Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Kissimmee today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 24 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Lowery's Vacation Homes
Lowery's Vacation Homes
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Kissimmee Attractions
- Air conditioning
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- CD player
- DVD player
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 24 reviews
- Very Good
“Not a good rental property!”
We rented this home for 13 days and our experience was not good. The home was not clean when we arrived, we found moldy pizza in dresser drawers. The internet (wi-fi) did not work for many of the days we were there. The iron did not work. The upstairs tub was clogged and the water did not drain. The master bed is broken and sags in the middle. All of the living room furniture is very cheap and sags and/or feels like it will break. The electronics in the home are outdated and old (ex. VHS player) I must have called the property manager 7-8 times during our visit to fix something. They would always answer and the dispatcher was polite; however, the time it took for someone to actually come fix the item was not as good.
“Comfortable and relax”
We enjoy our stay, nice clean home, has every thing you need. One of the best vacation I had. Hope to be back.
Venetian Bay was all we wanted and needed. This particular unit was clean and we'll equipped. However, it has extremely uncomfortable furniture. One of the first things we did was go out and buy a 3" foam mattress topper.
“Great place to relax”
It was nice place to stay in ,very comfortable house with full equipped and furnished , in high security compound besides great entertainment facilities
“We had roaches in the kitchen and master bathroom.”
The bed in the master bedroom was very uncomfortable. The first night we saw roaches and had to purchase big spray. In addition, my daughter say a bug in her bed upstairs. We will not purchase again .
“Spacious and relaxing townhome”
The townhome was exactly what I was looking for. Nice living room and very spacious master bedroom and bath. The kitchen was equipped for many different kinds of meals. Upstairs the rooms were nice for any additional guests. Security was very friendly and I enjoyed everyone's attention to details. Great place to stay minutes from many Florida attractions.
“Good Value for your money”
Our stay was very good. The Express Check in worked very good. The house had all the things we needed. Our only minor complaint is the beds are not too comfortable. We had a minor problem with the shower and it was fixed.The Location was Excellent and we enjoyed our stay
“Very disappointed - First time client and upset”
- Clogged master bedroom bathtub - Clogged kitchen sink - Bad clothe dryer Barely spent any time at the house because we were busy going to the parks. I was charged $169.50 for two window screens that we did not damaged, very disappointed! I tried contacting the manager but he won't talk to me. The receptionist said he will send me an email with an explanation and pictures, but I never received anything. It is very unfair to pay that much money for damages that was there prior to my arrival.
Response from the manager Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for posting a review of your recent stay of June 22 -27, 2010 I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had in the home. Upon reviewing your booking we can see that you called on June 22, 2010 at 6:00 pm to our Emergency Line in regards to the Master Tub not draining. We had our service at the home within the hour and this was corrected for you. The other items you mention on the home; clogged sink and bad dryer, these were not reported to our office. As Our guests are our main concern at all times, we would have been to the home immediately to take care of any further concerns you may have had. On June 27th, our cleaners were at the home you departed from and noticed upon arrival to the home that there were 2 screens laying on the upper roof deck. As the screens can only be removed from the interior these were removed while you were in the home. There were also several cigarette butts on the roof shingles. Considering they were new and not aged, they can only be current from your guest. The screens when removed had to be forced out since they were bent and could not be put back into the windows. Since they were damaged we had to have 2 screens made and installed into the windows with 24 hours or we would be fined by the HOA. On June 28, 2010 you had contacted our office in regards to your recent stay. At this time we had explained the situation to you and the email sent which described all the items and photos as well to be viewed. You stated you did not receive the email and we resent this to you once again. On July 1, 2010 you had contacted our office once more to say that the photos were not the home you rented, however, you can see the address of the property in the photo. On this same day, one of our property managers spoke to you in detail of the events. You stated you wanted to talk to someone higher up. The manager you spoke to was the person to talk to. Also you stated in your Response that the damaged screens were there upon your arrival, however, when asked if you saw these, you said you do not remember. We are sorry that the home was not what you expected however, if we would have been notified we could have addressed all of your concerns for you. Thank you, your Lowery’s Team. # 121017
“the best stay ever”
i totally recommend this place ...it has comfortable bed and the place is amazing
We have used Lowery's several times and always been more than pleased. However, this time we were very disappointed. The worst compaint was the conditon of the mattresses: they were in bad shape. They had a valley in the middle and the springs were very promenant- it was like sleeping on a bed of nails. The carpeting was in need of replacement as it was badly stained and even had burn marks from an iron. Also, the thermostat for the heat and air has a governor on it and the temp could not be raised or lowered- we never ran into this in any of the other units we have stayed in at Lowery's. I have asthma and when the weather is humid and warm I need to be able to have air conditioning set at atleast 72, preferablely 70 in order to breath comfortably. This unit could not be set lower than 75. We most likely will stay with Lowery's in the future, but will never request this unit again.