Need more information about booking Property 2278674 ?
21
Very Good

1 / 24 Exterior view of Las Puertas

from $85 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Gates (2bed / 2bath)
TripAdvisor property ID 2278674

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in South Padre Island today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 21 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $560, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Luis T.

Tourist License: Permit Number: 2015­671072

Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top South-padre-island Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Grill
  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (21)

Very Good – based on 21 reviews Very Good
21 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
15
Very Good
6
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Vacation”

Reviewed 4 Aug 2017

Unit clean, comfy beds, very spacious, great pool, very convienient beach access. Just a few things need addressed.....burnt out light bulbs in kitchen/dining area, broken bathroom cabinet doors and possible plugged dryer vent (not lint trap. Actual vent from back) as dryer does not dry clothes on selected times. Takes 2-3 times before clothes are dry.

“Pretty darn nice!”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2016

We really enjoyed the stay here and the location was not bad at all very easy walk and beach access! Beach was nice and clean! The house was very nice we had all we needed! The beds could use some updating the one in master bedroom and pull out couch felt like you were sinking into them. We would definitely go back again!

Response from the owner Glad you enjoyed your stay.

“Very clean condo!”

Reviewed 22 Jun 2014

I was pleasantly surprised that the condo was very clean and overall exceeded my expectations. The walk to the beach was very close by and had a great relaxing weekend. The patio was fantastic and private. I loved the fact that there was a TV in every room and didn’t have to share TVs with my son. The proximity to the beach and restaurants was awesome. I will for sure be back soon.

“Nice condo with bad weather during visit”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2014

Condo has nice furnishings, linens. Everything was clean and pool looked great. We could have used an iron and 2 wine glasses. (A lot of plastic drinking glasses). There was not to much to do with the high winds and cooler weather. Grocery store was near and a lot of nice eating places. We did some charter fishing and a dolphin tour along with any tour we could we could find. The upstairs condo was being remodeled so it was very noisy.

Response from the owner I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the condo despite the less than perfect weather. Thank you for the feedback on the glassware. We do limit glassware because of the pool. Lastly, the upsides unit was recently sold so this will not be a recurring event.

“I would absolutely stay here again, loved it!”

Reviewed 27 Mar 2014

This condo was so close to the beach and beach access it was literally just across the street less than a minute walk so it was convenient to just carry our beach bag down there and then run back and forth for lunch and snacks. The condo itself is better in person than in the pictures! It's so nice and super clean, had everything we needed, tvs in the bedrooms, and super comfy memory foam beds! The outdoor porch was perfect we were out there every night listening to music and grilling for dinner and it was nice to know my daughter could go out there and play and it was enclosed. The back entrance to where we could shower of shoes and sand was nice too! The only slight negative I could say is that the upstairs neighbors were very noisy and loud stomping around, slamming cabinets, and chairs/furniture being scooted or moved, and the shower was loud. It woke all of us up at 6amevery morning. Though, that is under no control of the owners of this condo and nothing they could've helped, and I think most people wouldn't typically be so easily heard. They were just sort of overly loud for hours at a time. This condo was worth every penny and a great value, we felt very safe, comfortable, never dealt with noisy spring breakers partying at night, it was very nice even more so in person, and we felt very comfortable and enjoyed the convience of the location to the beach, market, and stores. When we come back to south padre it will definitely be here!

Response from the owner Thanks for fabulous review. Its always nice to hear that my guest enjoyed the condo and all the amenities that SPI has to offer.

“The Perfect Place for Us!”

Reviewed 28 Oct 2013

This was the easiest vacation! 100 yards from the beach, Just across the street and the water was great! We had everything we needed, the place was clean, had a Hugse enclosed patio, so if you have children, they could play outside without fear of getting in trouble! There was a convenience store at the end of our block that had everything! Off season the town if very quiet, no traffic, but the eating establishment were great. There is a movie theater down the road, fireworks on Friday night and beautiful sunsets! There is a lovely pool too. We had a great time, and if we needed anything Louis was just a call away and would stay here again. Thank you Louis for a stress free environment!

Response from the owner Thanks for the positive feedback. My family loves this place too!! It's close to everything. October is a great month to visit the Island where the weather is mild and there are no crowds.

“Comfortable condo just steps from the beach!!”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Las Puertas in South Padre Island. The condo was very roomy for the four of us adults and would have comfortably accommodated 2 more. We loved having such a spacious kitchen. We were able to cook every night! I loved that the beds had memory foam mattresses, so comfy! The back patio was great!! It offered good privacy and we enjoyed cooking on the grill and lounging out there. We really liked that it was close to the beach. Overall, it was a beautiful and comfortable condo with a great location and I feel we got a good deal despite it being a holiday weekend. I would definitely come back here!

“Great Condo! Just a few steps to the beach.”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2013

We stayed here for 5 days over July 4th weekend with another couple. Everything was just as described. Even though it's not on the beach, it's literally less than a block away. We would definitely stay here again. Macie

Response from the owner The proximity to the beach is a great feature of the condo. Glad you had a great time and I hope to hear from you again.

“It was truly a home away from home!”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

I've been vacationing to SPI since I was a child & I've continued this tradition w/my kids. This by far has been the best condo & experience I've ever had in all my vacations to the island. The private large patio was perfect for our children to have outdoor space to play safely. The condo had everything u can think of w/the exception of minor items like an iron, extra trash bags & a cutting board. Being that we were traveling w/young children, we were able to get a slightly earlier check in time which was much appreciated! The wanna wanna grill is also close by making it a plus. We will definitely use this condo for all of our future trips!! Thanks for helping us have a perfect vacation!

Response from the owner Thank you for the glowing review. It is very satisfying to know that your family had a great time at my condo in SPI.

“Very convenient to the beach”

Reviewed 24 Jul 2013

The condo had everything you needed from home. The Island Market was great to have so close. The only thing I would recommend would be new linen for the beds and the outside patio needed some attention. We had a very pleasant stay until are last two days. It seemed other people were using the pool that did not belong there. So if you plan on going go during the week or at least make sure there is not going to be a cheer leading competition that week.

Response from the owner The condo is uniquely located near the beach and well stocked for a great vacation. Thank you for the feedback on the linen. Linen is refreshed frequently but some time it does not meet guest expectations. Our cleaning crew will gladly replace linen at request.

Review 1-10 of 21