Need more information about booking Property 2286183 ?
13
Excellent

1 / 24 Amazing New Patio, Landscaping and gas fired wood burning Firepit. Completed May 2016.

from $295 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 3  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
Check out our new Patio! Best waterfront in town!!
TripAdvisor property ID 2286183

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Sandpoint today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1925 to as high as $3500, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Fraser P.

Tourist License: Sandpoint Permit #TH13-08

Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
20 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sandpoint Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Private garden
  • Tennis court (shared)

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (13)

Excellent – based on 13 reviews Excellent
13 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
13
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Perfect place for a girls weekend”

Reviewed 28 Jan 2014

Four friends and I recently spent a weekend at the Powell house in Sandpoint. The location is amazing! Right on the lake and super close to downtown. The home itself is stunning with vaulted ceilings, fabulous amenities, spacious layout and well-appointed kitchen. I couldn't have asked for a more lovely way to spend the weekend with good friends. We will be back!

“Wonderful!!!”

Reviewed 21 Jan 2014

What a treat! This is a beautiful clean home that is centrally located in Sandpoint. We spent a few days over Christmas vacation here and would come back to this home in a second! The owner communicated very well, the house was appointed with everything you could need to be comfortable.

Response from the owner Thanks for taking the time to review our lakehouse in Sandpoint. I'm thrilled you had a great holiday and enjoyed the property. We would love to have you back on your next trip to Sandpoint.

“Beautiful house, incredible view, set up very well for a family.”

Reviewed 18 Oct 2012

Rented the house for a long weekend for 5 adults; 2 couples and a grown kid. The home was perfect. It gave us a place to congregate and enjoy the view. It was rainy when we were there, so we lit a fire and watched football. Amenities were excellent, well furnished kitchen, great spaces.

Response from the owner Sitting by the fire on a rainy day or during a cool winter day always makes for a special family time. We have enjoyed many similar days and nights with our own family around the fire playing games and watching movies. We hope to have you back for a sunny weekend so you can see the other side of what Sandpoint has to offer.

“Spectacular lakefront home and location!”

Reviewed 21 Sep 2012

We spent 5 days at this spectacular home while on a golf trip with 4 guys. What a great location! It was ideal for lounging around on the deck after a tough day on the course and enjoying the lake views - perfect for a barbeque and a few bevy's. The location is ideal, walking distance to downtown where there is excepional dining and nightlife. Golf in the area is incredible as well. A Nicklaus course, The Idaho Club, is 20 minutes NE, and also the Coeur d'alene Resort, 40 mins south, one of the top 10 golf resorts in North america. Also, many other courses at reasonable prices with 30 minutes of Sandpoint. I recommend this home to anyone looking for a great lakefront retreat, no matter what the occasion! We'll be back, thanks again!

Response from the owner The Sandpoint area has some amazing golf courses that are incredibly affordable. I don't think many people realize the golfing opportunities that exist and the quality of the courses that are within a short drive from town.

“Amazing”

Reviewed 20 Sep 2012

We just had our third stay at this lovely spot that feels like home the minute you walk in the door. Each visit it seems the owners have added something that enhances you stay. This time it was a dock so we were able to take the family out skiing and boarding in spectacular weather. They also increased the size of the deck along with lovely and functional furniture. We walked to convenient pubs, wine bars, with great food and music. Shopping also is within walking distance. In summary, another great stay, at a wonderful vacation spot. Keep up the good work Queen Bee

Response from the owner We were pleased to have you back. The first of many repeat guests we hope to host. I'm glad you had as good a time in the summer as you did during the ski season. The mild temperatures through the winter and shoulder seasons really make Sandpoint an all year destination. We are going to be spending our first Canadian Thanksgiving in Sandpoint this October and are really looking forward to the fall colours. Each season always seems to offer up a new surprise in Sandpoint!

“True holiday with the comforts of home.”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2012

Yes, it really is as beautiful as the pictures present and more. All the furniture, inside and out, is comfortable beyond belief, the kitchen is equipped with everything you need and the house temperature is perfect. You can walk to the Farmers Market, coffee shops, main shopping district and beautiful trails. There is something to do for all ages and in any weather. We will go year after year, thank you for sharing with us such a wonderful place.

Response from the owner Thanks for the kind comments. We try to have everything on hand so you can move in and start enjoying your holiday right away. Not after you have gone to the store to buy all the stuff you are used to having! Sandpoint really seems to have something going on every week and even in the off season there is live music and local events still happening around town.

“Lake House Honeymoon Was Great!”

Reviewed 9 Sep 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a brief, four night honeymoon. It was a great place to unwind after the high-energy, fast-paced weekend and months planning and pulling off a wedding. The house is great. The owner had everything we needed and more. The deck is incredible, the dock was great for laying in the sun and tying up inflatables to float in the lake. We walked just a few blocks to meals at the Little Olive (Greek/Mediterranean), La Rosa (Tapas), Joel's (Mexican/Breakfast), and other restaurants in town. We didn't go to Schweitzer, but I imagine in the winter, it's the place to be and not far away (12-13 miles). The location was perfect for convenience, scenery, and relaxation! Also, the owner was flexible with our schedule and very responsive with emails. Definitely recommend!

Response from the owner Congratulations on your wedding. I'm glad you enjoyed the house and the deck. We just added a new 200 sq.ft. area that allows us to have a 8 seat dining table out on the deck. There is also a new tiltable umbrella to shade the sun during bright afternoons. The restaurants in Sandpoint are fantastic and I always find them to be very affordable compared to what we are used to. Being able to walk into town so easily to get a drink or bite to eat is one of my favorite things about our location. If you didn't get a chance you have to try the fresh fish burritos at Joels. They are the best I have ever had and are always on my to-do list when we visit.

“Canada”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2012

What a beautiful home and location We loved this home. It was very clean and the location couldn't be better. The water is 10 steps from your door. We loved it so much we have already booked 2 weeks for next summer.

Response from the owner I'm glad you mentioned the cleanliness of our home. This is an important requirement for us when we stay at vacation rentals elsewhere and it is a big priority for us in our own. Our cleaning staff do a great job and always ensure the place looks great.

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider

Florida

50,655 properties

California

18,688 properties

Colorado

10,729 properties

Hawaii

8,595 properties

Alabama

4,087 properties

Arizona

2,921 properties

Georgia

2,503 properties

Maine

2,241 properties

Maryland

1,963 properties

Delaware

1,198 properties

Idaho

1,125 properties

Louisiana

778 properties

Alaska

476 properties

Arkansas

378 properties

Kentucky

242 properties

Indiana

229 properties

Kansas

189 properties

Illinois

166 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

52 properties

Start a new search