Need more information about booking Property 2287215 ?
From $95 / night help
Total guests,

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment

2 Full baths

TripAdvisor property ID 2287215

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Gatlinburg today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $665, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Lynn K.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:11:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $50.00
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gatlinburg Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Telephone

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared outdoor pool (heated)

Property Features

  • Mountain Views


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Full baths


Reviews (17)

Very Good – based on 17 reviews Very Good
17 reviews

Very Good

“Very Disappointed with the accomendations”

Reviewed 13 Sep 2017

Advertised as luxurious, clean, quiet, with a great view. I can state the plus was the owner was friendly, but insulted personally when I notified her of the numerous issues we had. The shower was broken, and we had a short stay during the Eclipse. At which point we contacted the owner and let her know, but did not have time to wait for repair. The TV in another room did not work. There is ongoing construction that was early and very noisy, and that construction is your view! The towels in the unit were disgusting! They were stained and the unit was not far from clean. The smell and stains from the bedding was over whelming. The small deck seems unsafe, despite the owners effort to hide the poor condition by placing carpet over the rickety floor. While there is room for the price, the unit has Old appliances, the cookware is best discribed as yard sale junk. Not a decent frying pan even. Not a decent kitchen towel or washcloth, let alone scrubber. The pool was poorly maintained, the water was cloudy and my daughter was scared to find a snake! This unit is in a complex that seems to be under going a complete renovation. It would seem that some of the buildings are uninhabited. Also the road to this unit is quite dangerous. It is a winding twisty dark narrow road, often clogged with heavy machinery as they tear down and reconstruct fire ruined homesites. I asked for a partial refund, provided an address, they promised me a gift card? I was told one of the owners was ill, but they also told me they cleaned the unit too? It's quite confusing. I would have rather had them send me a money order. Frankly, I was just relieved they did not keep my deposit, because despite I was assured and this owner is full of excuses and frankly hostile that I had the gall to complain about her "perfect" unit. I would not recommend staying here, period! I know I never will, nor would I recommend using FlipKey, as it is TripAdvisor. I doubt the owner will ever post my review. That is sad. That is the problem with using TripAdvisor, you don't get the negative, because the owner has to agree to your review! Not many owners are going to do that!

Response from the owner First off I guess I should say sorry I didn't send you a gift that you requested. I am sorry you found our unit not to your standards. Yes the complex is undergoing renovations to improve the quality of our complex. The construction crews only work 9 am till around 4 pm not to disturb guest. The property manager and HOA president were on the grounds the week you were there and verified this fact. As for our unit it is cleaned by a professional service and we've never had any complaints. Yes one of the towels did have 6 dots where bleach dropped on it. Yes the service should have discarded and has been taken care of. As for the pool, I'm shocked because the pool has been crystal clear. I drove 10 hours to check the unit myself after your complaint because I had never had one. I did find some dust but I cleaned it myself and next morning I could see dust again. I live in a wooded area myself and have same issue. Again I am sorry for your disappointment but maybe you shouldn't choose condos but a $300 a night hotel on your next trip as They have staff to clean daily. You did forget to mention you were charged the normal $95 per night instead of $200 and up prices being charged during eclipse. I hope your next vacation is more pleasurable.

“This condo is just what the doctor ordered.”

Reviewed 23 Mar 2014

This condo is awesome. It was very clean and comfortable. The view of the ski slope is a plus. If you are looking for peace and quite this is the place. It was also a pleasure to deal with the owners. I will recommend this condo to my family and friends.


Reviewed 17 Mar 2014

This condo is a wonderful place to stay near the Smoky's. Beautiful drive, surroundings and convenience to shopping, restaurants and the trails in the park couldn't be better. The condo itself is very cozy and comfortable...having everything one would need to cook up a meal. We especially enjoyed the hot tub after a day of hiking. We would definitely stay here again!!

“This condo was beautiful and wonderful views!”

Reviewed 19 Jan 2014

My husband and I absolutely enjoyed our stay at this condo! It was very clean and had everything we needed. The views was beautiful and relaxing. It had snowed the night before we arrived and was beautiful. The directions the owners emailed us was very easy to follow and had no problems finding the condo. We definitely will be going back! The owners was awesome to deal with and very prompt in answering our questions!

“Fantastic vacation!! Will do again!”

Reviewed 8 Jan 2014

Took our 3 kids on vacation here and had a fabulous time. The condo was very clean and comfortable. Master bedroom had king bed and children shared queen bed in second bedroom and queen sofa sleeper in living room. complex had 2 hot tubs, sauna and swimming pool. It also had small game room. Having 3 boys, it was nice to have plenty of green play area for them to play. You are literally just a few minutes from Ober Gatlinburg. we could get to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and miss much of the traffic by using the by-pass. We had a great stay and we highly recommend the condo.

“I love this place and can't wait to go again!!”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2014

I love this condo! The location is excellent. It is only 5 minutes from Ober Gatlinburg. It is very easy and quick to get to the bypass to Pigeon Forge or a very short distance to the strip in Gatlinburg. My kids loved it because there was plenty of grass area for them to run and play, a game room, and a hot tub. Sleeping arrangements were very comfortable! I loved the king and queen beds. Also very nice large flat screen Tv's in each room. We washed clothes while there and found it very convenient that the laundry room is directly in front of this condo. Kids are dying to return in the summer and take advantage of te pool area the condo has.

Response from the owner So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Hope you are able to come back in summer to make more memories

Review 1-10 of 17

Also consider

Sevier County

3,156 properties


142 properties


80 properties


73 properties


45 properties


26 properties


23 properties


18 properties


15 properties

Sumner County

13 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties


8 properties

La Follette

8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Mount Juliet

6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search