Need more information about booking Property 2289825 ?
Very Good

1 / 25 Mountain Star

From $259 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 8  Type: House

2 Unknown types

Ski in / Ski out, Private Hot Tub, Sleeps 6-8, Fabulous Views!
TripAdvisor property ID 2289825

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Whistler today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1809 to as high as $5150, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Whistler Breaks
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Whistler Attractions




  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (11)

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews

Very Good

“An idyllic week skiing the powder in Whistler”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2014

Mountain Star must be the best placed ski-in ski-out property in Whistler. 50yds from the gentle blue run descending to the base of Blackcomb mountain and 20yds from the No. 5 bus stop taking you into Whistler Village. The unit is well equipped with a private hot-tub ( just great after a day on the mountain)and ideal for families. I went with my husband ,daughter, and three grandchildren, twins aged 6 and Sophie aged 4. Nobody wanted to go home. We were very lucky to experience the best snow Whistler had on offer this winter and all had a fabulous time. It will be difficult to better next year.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your comments and I'm so glad you enjoyed the place and also had the best snow conditions! I hope to welcome you back one day soon. All the best Debbie

“Lots of room for our Princess Team”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2013

We had a wonderful Tough Mudder weekend in Whistler. The condo was awesome. We loved the hot tub and BBQ. It was exactly what we needed after our event! Thanks Debbie!

“Awesome family vacation!”

Reviewed 14 Mar 2013

We had a great time in Whistler over the February long weekend. The accomodations were very good for a large family. Three bedrooms, one with a queen, and the two other bedrooms had two singles and a bunk bed, which is much more appropriate for a family (along with a sofa bed in the living room). A lot of other accomodations only offered queen beds in each of the bedrooms. Kids don't always want to sleep together! A short walk to the trail for quick access to Blackcombe or the shuttle which takes you directly to the bottom of either Mountain. Very convenient. The hot tub was definitely a great treat at the end of a long ski day. We would definitely stay again!

“feels just like home!”

Reviewed 25 Jan 2012

it was very reassuring that Debbie provided much information and reminders before coming over and during our stay, she responded almost immediately to my emails. More importantly, Dave the local handyman was so helpful and so responsive that i never ever felt helps was wanting when i needed it. Luuurved the spanking new and awesome hot tub and jacuzzi - really really made my day after a tough workout on the slopes! And of course, this year, the kids being older, could really ski in and out across from mountain star and down to blackcomb!

“Warm cozy get away.”

Reviewed 25 Jan 2012

House was as described. Nice quiet part of upper village. Hot tub was wonderful after a day on the slopes. Shuttle stop was nearby condo.

“feels like home”

Reviewed 29 Mar 2011

this is my second season here for the holidays and it feels great to be back. awesome location to blackcomb slope for the kids to toboggan; a skip down to the bus stop with shuttles into whistler village; and yet a great and quiet place to be at the end of a long and sometimes crowded day on the slopes or in the village - nice to come home, so to speak.

“best ski vacation for the last many years”

Reviewed 23 Feb 2011

The Mountain Star resort is a very well placed family oriented lodging very close to free ski bus and ski in/out. Lots of space with nice furnishings and a nice private hut tub. We had a great holiday - 77 " of new powder in only one week

“Best vacation ever”

Reviewed 13 Jan 2011

Myself and a couple buddies came up for a week of mountain biking. Whistler is already awesome but having a comfortable, quiet place to stay equipped with a hot tub to relax sore muscles, a grill to cook up dinner, and super comfortable clean beds and living space was awesome. The whole experience was outstanding. The forested surroundings of the hot tub make it exclusive spa quality.

Response from the manager So glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for being great guests, would welcome you back anytime!

“great spot...amazing opening wknd!”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2011

Great place in a great location. Had a lot of fun with the family. My only contention is that garbage disposal didn't work and had some plumbing issues in the kitchen. Maintenance couldn't fix it due to the holiday, but was very quick in the response. The kitchen overall could you some help with cooking utensils, but then again we were having a feast. Normally, it would be very adequate. Overall great ski-in/ski-out!

Response from the manager Hi Thank you for your feedback. We've now managed to fix the garbage disposal - sorry it wasn't working whilst you were there. Glad you had a great holiday, hope you'll come and visit again. All the best Debbie

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

British Columbia

3,189 properties


3,015 properties


2,042 properties

Vancouver Island

681 properties


625 properties

Nova Scotia

454 properties


390 properties


262 properties

Prince Edward Island

243 properties

Newfoundland and Labrador

162 properties

New Brunswick

106 properties

Salt Spring Island

46 properties


44 properties


32 properties


27 properties

Northwest Territories

17 properties


15 properties

Harrison Hot Springs

6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search